

Financing the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable **Development in the Era of COVID-19 and Beyond**

Meeting of Heads of State and Government

Provisional Agenda

29 September 2020, 8:00 am - 12:40 pm

Opening Segment 8:00-8:37

Moderator: Zeinab Badawi

Welcome remarks by H.E. Mr. Justin Trudeau, Prime Minister of Canada Welcome remarks by H.E. Mr. Andrew Holness, ON, MP, Prime Minister of Jamaica Welcome remarks by H.E. Mr. António Guterres, Secretary-General

Remarks by Ms. Kristalina Georgieva, Managing Director of the IMF Remarks by Mr. David Malpass, President of the World Bank Group Remarks by Mr. Mark Lowcock, Under-Secretary-General for Humanitarian Affairs and Emergency Relief Coordinator Remarks by Ms. Natalia Kanem, Executive Director of UNFPA Remarks by H.E. Mr. Mohammed Aljadaan, Minister of Finance, Saudi Arabia (Chair of the G-20 Finance Track) Remarks by Ms. Amina Mohammed, Deputy Secretary-General

High-Level 8:37-12:29 Segment

Moderator: Zeinab Badawi

Remarks by H.E. Volkan Bozkir, President of the General Assembly

Remarks by Heads of State and Government and International Organizations

Closing Session 12:29-12:40

Closing remarks by H.E. Mr. Justin Trudeau, Prime Minister of Canada Closing remarks by H.E. Mr. Andrew Holness, ON, MP, Prime Minister of Jamaica Closing Remarks by H.E. Mr. António Guterres, Secretary-General

Provisional order of speakers

High-Level 8:37-12:29 Segment

		Expected speaking time (EDT)
1.	South Africa (as Chair of the African Union)	8:41 a.m.
2.	Malawi (on behalf of the Least Developed Countries)	8:45 a.m.
3.	Nepal (on behalf of the Landlocked Developing Countries)	8:49 a.m.
4.	Antigua and Barbuda (on behalf of the Alliance of Small Island States)	8:53 a.m.
5.	Italy (upcoming Chair of the G-20)	8:57 a.m.
6.	Costa Rica	9:01 a.m.
7.	Egypt	9:05 a.m.
8.	Spain	9:09 a.m.
9.	Ghana	9:13 a.m.
10.	Rwanda	9:17 a.m.
11.	OECD	9:21 a.m.
12.	Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)	9:25 a.m.
13.	United Kingdom	9:29 a.m.
14.	Pakistan	9:33 a.m.
15.	UNDP	9:37 a.m.
16.	Gambia	9:41 a.m.
17.	Bangladesh	9:45 a.m.
18.	Japan	9:49 a.m.
19.	Azerbaijan	9:53 a.m.
20.	Guyana	9:57 a.m.
21.	Madagascar	10:01 a.m.
22.	Georgia	10:05 a.m.
23.	Mozambique	10:09 a.m.
24.	European Union	10:13 a.m.
25.	Bosnia and Herzegovina	10:17 a.m.
26.	President of ECOSOC	10:21 a.m.
27.	Namibia	10:25 a.m.
28.	Netherlands	10:29 a.m.
29.	Ecuador	10:33 a.m.
30.	Zimbabwe	10:37 a.m.

31.	Chad	10:41 a.m.
32.	Special Envoy on Climate Action and Finance	10:45 a.m.
33.	Kenya	10:49 a.m.
34.	Afghanistan	10:53 a.m.
35.	Equatorial Guinea	10:57 a.m.
36.	Sierra Leone	11:01 a.m.
37.	Nigeria	11:05 a.m.
38.	Republic of Korea	11:09 a.m.
39.	Ethiopia	11:13 a.m.
40.	Barbados	11:17 a.m.
41.	Fiji	11:21 a.m.
42.	France	11:25 a.m.
43.	Senegal	11:29 a.m.
44.	Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	11:33 a.m.
45.	Economic Commission for Africa	11:37 a.m.
46.	Maldives	11:41 a.m.
47.	Papua New Guinea	11:45 a.m.
48.	Saint Lucia	11:49 a.m.
49.	Norway	11:53 a.m.
50.	Bahamas	11:57 a.m.
51.	Cuba	12:01 p.m.
52.	UNCTAD	12:05 p.m.
53.	Palestine	12:09 p.m.
54.	Eswatini	12:13 p.m.
55.	Cambodia	12:17 p.m.
56.	Trinidad and Tobago	12:21 p.m.
57.	DESA	12:25 p.m.