文件和其它程序问题非正式工作组

  安全理事会文件和其他程序问题非正式工作组成立于1993年6月,目的是改善安全理事会处理与其文件和其他程序问题有关事项的进程。工作组根据安全理事会成员商定的安排召开会议,就安理会的文件和其他程序问题提出各种建议、提案和提议。

  非正式工作组就安全理事会的工作方式,包括旨在增强安理会效率、透明性和互动的措施,起草了一系列文件。这些文件已作为安全理事会主席说明获得安理会通过。由日本主持起草的2017年8月30日主席说明(S/2017/507)是对上述措施的最完整汇编。它综合并进一步发展了之前工作组在葡萄牙(2012)、阿根廷(2013-2014)、安哥拉(2015)和日本(2016)担任工作组主席期间所起草的说明。

  自2017年8月30日安理会主席的说明(S/2017/507)通过以来,在科威特(2018-2019 )和圣文森特和格林纳丁斯(2020-2021)担任主席期间起草,理事会又发布了12份主席的说明。这些说明涉及以下主题:

  • 安理会访问团 (S/2019/990
  • 附属机构主席的遴选 (S/2019/991
  • 暂定工作方案 (S/2019/992
  • 新当选成员的参与 (S/2019/993
  • 总结会议 (S/2019/994
  • 秘书长关于与部队派遣国和警察派遣国协商的报告 (S/2019/995
  • 《暂行议事规则》中使用的性别代词 (S/2019/996
  • 通过提交大会的年度报告的时间表 (S/2019/997
  • 新当选成员的准备和培训机会 (S/2021/645
  • 各代表团协调员在执行安理会工作方法方面的作用 (S/2021/646
  • 安理会主席的每月工作方法承诺 (S/2021/647
  • 使用多种语文 (S/2021/648

 

  点击此处查看安全理事会自1993年以来发表的关于工作方法的所有主席说明的一览表。

Working Group on Documentation and Other Procedural Questions

The Security Council Informal Working Group on Documentation and Other Procedural Questions (IWG) was established in June 1993 to improve the process by which the Security Council addresses issues concerning its documentation and other procedural questions. The Working Group meets as agreed by members of the Security Council and makes recommendations, proposals and suggestions concerning the Council's documentation and other procedural questions.

The Informal Working Group has drafted a series of documents concerning the working methods of the Security Council, including measures to enhance its efficiency, transparency and interactivity, which have been adopted by the Security Council as Notes by the President. The Note by the President of 30 August 2017 (S/2017/507 Document PDF), drafted under the Chairmanship of Japan, is the most comprehensive compilation of these measures, integrating and further developing previous notes drafted by the Group under the Chairmanships of Portugal (2012); Argentina (2013–2014); Angola (2015); and Japan (2016-2017).

Since the adoption of the note by the President of 30 August 2017 (S/2017/507), the Council has issued an additional 12 Notes by the President under the Chairmanship of Kuwait (2018-2019) and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines (2020-2021).  The notes have addressed the following topics: 

  • Security Council missions (S/2019/990)
  • Selection of Chairs of subsidiary bodies (S/2019/991)
  • Provisional programme of work (S/2019/992)
  • Participation of incoming elected members (S/2019/993)
  • Wrap-up sessions (S/2019/994)
  • Reports of the Secretary-General in connection with consultations with troop- and police-contributing countries (S/2019/995)
  • The gender pronoun used in the Provisional Rules of Procedure (S/2019/996)
  • Timeline for the adoption of the Annual Report to the General Assembly (S/2019/997)
  • Preparation and training opportunities for incoming elected members (S/2021/645)
  • The role of coordinators in permanent missions with respect to the implementation of the Council’s working methods (S/2021/646)
  • Monthly working methods commitments of Council presidencies (S/2021/647)
  • Multilingualism (S/2021/648)

 

Click here for a comprehensive list of all notes by the President issued by the Security Council on working methods since 1993.