Резолюции

Условное обозначение Дата принятия Описание
06 March 2013

Частично отменяет на 12-месячный период действие эмбарго в целях укрепления потенциала сил безопасности федерального правительства Сомали; просит федеральное правительство Сомали докладывать: a) о структуре сил безопасности федерального правительства Сомали; b) о созданной инфраструктуре, обеспечивающей безопасное хранение, регистрацию, обслуживание и распределение военного снаряжения силами безопасности Сомали; и c) о процедурах и кодексах поведения в вопросах регистрации, распределения, применения и хранения оружия силами безопасности Сомали и о потребностях в учебной подготовке; просит Группу контроля провести оценку прогресса, достигнутого правительством в областях, указанных в подпунктах (b) и (c), любых случаев незаконного присвоения или продажи оружия другим группам, в том числе ополченческим формированиям, и способности ГКСЭ осуществлять контроль за поставкой оружия и военного снаряжения и предоставлением помощи; постановляет, что федеральное правительство Сомали как получатель и любое государство-член, выступающее в роли поставщика, должно в уведомительном порядке извещать Комитет о любых поставках оружия или военного снаряжения или о предоставлении помощи; предусматривает в оружейном эмбарго изъятие для ПОООНС или миссии, которая придет ему на смену.

25 July 2012

Продлевает мандат Группы контроля еще на 13 месяцев до 25 августа 2013 года. В пункте 10 Совет добавляет конкретное исключение из эмбарго, которое применяется к поставкам оружия для целей поддержки Политического отделения ООН для Сомали, и в соответствии с пунктами 11 и 12 предусматривает исключения из эмбарго на поставки оружия Эритрее. Вновь на период в двенадцать месяцев водит исключение на замораживание активов, предусмотренных в пункте 3 резолюции 1844 (2008), в связи с доставкой гуманитарной помощи в Сомали.

29 July 2011

О продлении мандата Группы контроля на период в 12 месяцев; и добавлении вербовки или использования детей, а также нападений, направленных против гражданских лиц, включая детей и женщин к основополагающим критериям для адресных мер предусмотренных резолюцией 1844 (2008).

17 March 2011

О том, что в течение 16-месячного периода начиная с даты принятия настоящей резолюции обязанности государств-членов, установленные в пункте 3 резолюции 1844 (2008), не будут распространяться на предоставление денежных средств, других финансовых средств или экономических ресурсов, которые нужны для обеспечения своевременного оказания настоятельно необходимой гуманитарной помощи в Сомали.

19 March 2010

О продлении мандата Группы контроля на период в 12 месяцев и назначении в ее состав еще трех экспертов.

19 December 2008

О продлении мандата Группы контроля на период в 12 месяцев и назначении в ее состав пятого эксперта.

02 December 2008

Ситуация в Сомали.

20 November 2008

Ситуация в Сомали.

29 April 2008

О продлении мандата Группы контроля, упомянутой в пункте 3 резолюции 1558 (2004), на дополнительный период в шесть месяцев.

20 August 2007

О продлении на шесть месяцев срок деятельности миссии в Сомали и нераспространении мер введенных пунктом 5 резолюции 733 (1992) и получившие дальнейшее развитие в пунктах 1 и 2 резолюции 1425 (2002), на поставки оружия и военной техники и техническую подготовку и помощь, предназначенные исключительно для оказания поддержки миссии; или поставки и техническую помощь, которые предназначены исключительно для содействия созданию учреждений сектора безопасности.

Resolutions

Resolution link Resolution Date Unofficial Description
06 March 2013

Partially lifts the arms embargo for 12 months for the purpose of building the capacity of the Security Forces of the Federal Government of Somalia; requests the Federal Government of Somalia to report on (a) the structure of the Security Forces of the Federal Government of Somalia, (b) the infrastructure in place to ensure the safe storage, registration, maintenance and distribution of military equipment by the Somali Security Forces and (c) the procedures and codes of conduct for the registration, distribution, use and storage of weapons by the Somali Security Forces and on training needs; requests the Monitoring Group to assess the Government's progress in (b) and (c), any misappropriation or sale of weapons to other groups including militias, and the ability of the SEMG to monitor delivery of weapons, military equipment and assistance to Somalia; decides that the Federal Government of Somalia, as a recipient, or any Members State, as a provider, shall notify the Committee of any deliveries of weapons or military equipment or the provision of assistance; provides for exemption from the arms embargo for UNPOS and its successor mission.

25 July 2012

Extends the mandate of the Monitoring Group for a further 13 months until 25 August 2013. By paragraph 10 the Council provides a specific exemption to the arms embargo to UNPOS and by paragraphs 11 and 12 provides exemptions to the arms embargo on Eritrea. Renews for a period of twelve months an exemption to the assets freeze imposed by paragraph 3 of resolution 1844 (2008) in connection with the delivery of humanitarian assistance in Somalia.

22 February 2012

Imposes a ban on the direct or indirect import of charcoal from Somalia, whether or not such charcoal originated in Somalia. Decides that Somali authorities shall take the necessary measures to prevent the export of charcoal from Somalia. Expands the mandates of the Committee and the Monitoring Group accordingly.

29 July 2011

Expands and extends the mandate of the Monitoring Group referred to in paragraph 3 of resolution 1558 (2004) for a further period of 12 months; and adds the recruitment and use of children as well as the targeting of civilians including women and children to the designation criteria for targeted measures imposed by resolution 1844 (2008).

17 March 2011

Renews for a period of sixteen months an exemption to the assets freeze imposed by paragraph 3 of resolution 1844 (2008) in connection with the delivery of humanitarian assistance in Somalia.

19 March 2010

Expands and extends the mandate of the Monitoring Group referred to in paragraph 3 of resolution 1558 (2004) for a further period of 12 months, with the addition of three experts; establishes for a period of twelve months an exemption to the assets freeze imposed by paragraph 3 of resolution 1844 (2008) in connection with the delivery of humanitarian assistance in Somalia.

19 December 2008

Extends the mandate of the Monitoring Group referred to in paragraph 3 of resolution 1558 (2004) for a further period of 12 months, with the addition of a fifth expert.

16 December 2008

By paragraph 11 the Council affirmed that the measures imposed by paragraph 5 of resolution 733 (1992) and further elaborated upon by paragraphs 1 and 2 or resolution 1425 (2002), shall not apply to weapons and military equipment destined for the sole use of Member States and regional organizations undertaking measures in accordance with paragraph 6, for the purpose of suppressing acts of piracy and armed robbery at sea.

02 December 2008

By paragraph 12 the Council affirmed that the measures imposed by paragraph 5 of resolution 733 (1992) and further elaborated upon by paragraphs 1 and 2 of resolution 1425 (2002), do not apply to supplies of technical assistance to Somalia to ensure coastal and maritime security, including combating piracy and armed robbery at sea off the Somali and nearby coastline, which have been exempted from those measures in accordance with the procedure set out in paragraphs 11 (b) and 12 of resolution 1772 (2007).

20 November 2008

Imposes individual targeted sanctions (an arms embargo, including training and financial assistance, on individuals and entities; a travel ban on individuals; and an assets freeze on individuals and entities, as designated by the Committee); provides exemptions for such measures; and expands the mandates of the Committee and the Monitoring Group on Somalia.