القرارات

رقم الوثيقة التاريخ الوصف - غير رسمي
2019/11/15

يعزز ويبسط الأحكام المتعلقة بحظر الأسلحة؛ ويفرض حظرا على مكونات الأجهزة المتفجرة اليدوية؛ ويمدد، حتى 15 كانون الأول / ديسمبر 2020، ولاية فريق الخبراء؛ ويجدد، حتى 15 تشرين الثاني / نوفمبر 2020، الرفع الجزئي لحظر توريد الأسلحة المفروض على الصومال، واستثناء العمل الإنساني من تجميد الأصول، والحظر البحري المفروض على الفحم والأسلحة أو العتاد العسكري

2018/11/14

يغيّر تسمية اللجنة؛ وينهي ولاية فريق الرصد المعني بالصومال وإريتريا؛ وينشئ ولاية فريق الخبراء المعني بالصومال التي تمتد حتى ١٥ كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2019، ويجدّد، حتى 15 الثاني/نوفمبر ٢٠١٨، الرفع الجزئي لحظر الأسلحة المفروض على الصومال، والإعفاء من تجميد الأصول لأغراض إنسانية، والحظر البحري على الفحم والأسلحة أو المعدات العسكرية؛ ويرفع الحظر المفروض على إريتريا.

2017/11/14

يجدد حتى ١٥ تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر ٢٠١٨ الرفع الجزئي لحظر الأسلحة المفروض على الصومال، والإعفاء من تجميد الأصول لأغراض إنسانية، والحظر البحري على الفحم والأسلحة أو المعدات العسكرية؛ ويمدد ولاية فريق الرصد المعني بالصومال وإريتريا حتى ١٥ كانون الأول/ ديسمبر ٢٠١٨.

2016/11/10

يجدد حتى 15 تشرين الثاني /نوفمبر 2017 الرفع الجزئي لحظر الأسلحة المفروض على الصومال، والإعفاء من تجميد الأصول لأغراض إنسانية، والحظر البحري على الفحم والأسلحة أو المعدات العسكرية؛ يعرب عن اعتزام مجلس الأمن استعراض التدابير المتعلقة بإريتريا في ضوء تحديث منتصف المدة القادم لفريق رصد الصومال وإريتريا المقرر بحلول 30 نيسان / أبريل 2017 ، مع مراعاة قرارات مجلس الأمن ذات الصلة؛ ويمدد ولاية فريق الرصد المعني بالصومال وإريتريا حتى 15 ديسمبر 2017.

2015/10/23

يجدِّد، إلى غاية 15 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2016، التعليق الجزئي لحظر توريد الأسلحة المفروض على الصومال، والاستثناء من تجميد الأصول لأسباب إنسانية، والحظر البحري على الفحم والأسلحة أو المعدات العسكرية؛ ويُعفي من الحظر بشكل دائم الأسلحة والأعتدة ذات الصلة التي تُحمل لأغراض دفاعية على متن السفن في زيارات مؤقتة إلى الموانئ الصومالية؛ ويطلب إلى اللجنة أن تصدر مذكرة للمساعدة على التنفيذ تُلخِّص القيود والاستثناءات التي تنطبق على حظر توريد الأسلحة؛ ويمدِّد ولاية فريق الرصد المعني بالصومال وإريتريا حتى 15 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2016.

2014/10/24
يُجدد، إلى غاية 30 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2015، التعليق الجزئي لحظر توريد الأسلحة المفروض على الصومال لأغراض تطوير قوات الأمن التابعة لحكومة الصومال الاتحادية، والاستثناء من تجميد الأصول لأغراض إنسانية؛ ويأذن لفترة 12 شهرا بالحظر البحري على شحن الفحم والأسلحة أو المعدات العسكرية في انتهاك للحظر المفروض على الفحم وعلى توريد الأسلحة؛ ويمدد ولاية فريق الرصد المعني بالصومال وإريتريا إلى غاية 30 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2015.
2014/03/05

يجدد، حتى 25 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2014، رفع حظر توريد الأسلحة جزئيا بغرض تطوير قوات الأمن التابعة لحكومة الصومال الاتحادية؛ ويعزز إجراءات الإخطار بالاستثناءات من حظر توريد الأسلحة للحكومة الصومالية؛ ويعزز التزامات حكومة الصومال الاتحادية بتقديم التقارير إلى مجلس الأمن؛ ويطلب إلى الأمين العام أن يقدم خيارات وتوصيات بشأن المساعدة المقدمة من الأمم المتحدة وغير ذلك من أشكال المساعدة التقنية المقدمة إلى حكومة الصومال الاتحادية في (أ) الامتثال لمتطلبات الإخطار وتقديم التقارير و (ب) المساعدة على تحسين قدراتها فيما يتعلق بتخزين الأسلحة والمعدات العسكرية وتوزيعها وإدارتها بطريقة مأمونة وشفافة، بما يشمل الرصد والتحقق.

2013/11/18

ينص على استثناءٍ للدول الأعضاء المشاركين في مكافحة القرصنة والسطو المسلح في عرض البحر من حظر الأسلحة المفروض على الصومال.

2013/11/12

يطلب إلى الأمين العام وممثله الخاص إذكاء الوعي في أوساط الدول الأعضاء المعنية بشأن التزاماتها المتصلة بالتقيد بحظر الفحم.

2013/07/24

يوحِّد الاستثناءات من حظر الأسلحة المفروض بموجب القرارات السابقة المتعلقة بالصومال وإريتريا؛ ويورد الاستثناءات من حظر الأسلحة المفروض على الصومال في ما يتعلق ببعثة الأمم المتحدة لتقديم المساعدة إلى الصومال وبعثة الاتحاد الأوروبي العسكرية للإسهام في تدريب قوات الأمن الصومالية والأصناف الواردة في مرفق هذا القرار؛ ويمدد ولاية فريق الرصد المعني بالصومال وإريتريا حتى 25 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2014.

Resolutions

Resolution link Resolution Date Unofficial Description
15 November 2019

Consolidates and streamlines the provisions of the arms embargo; imposes an IED components ban; extends, until 15 December 2020, the mandate of the Panel of Experts; renews, until 15 November 2020, the partial lift of the arms embargo on Somalia, the humanitarian exemption to the assets freeze, and the maritime interdiction of charcoal and weapons or military equipment.

14 November 2018

Renames the Committee; terminates the mandate of the Somalia and Eritrea Monitoring Group; establishes the Panel of Experts on Somalia until 15 December 2019; renews, until 15 November 2019, the partial lift of the arms embargo on Somalia, the humanitarian exemption to the assets freeze, and the maritime interdiction of charcoal and weapons or military equipment; lifts the sanctions on Eritrea.

14 November 2017

Renews, until 15 November 2018, the partial lift of the arms embargo on Somalia, the humanitarian exemption to the assets freeze, and the maritime interdiction of charcoal and weapons or military equipment; and extends the mandate of the Somalia and Eritrea Monitoring Group until 15 December 2018.

10 November 2016

Renews, until 15 November 2017, the partial lift of the arms embargo on Somalia, the humanitarian exemption to the assets freeze, and the maritime interdiction of charcoal and weapons or military equipment; expresses the intention of the Security Council to review measures on Eritrea in light of the upcoming midterm update by the SEMG due by 30 April 2017, and taking into account relevant Security Council resolutions; and extends the mandate of the Somalia and Eritrea Monitoring Group until 15 December 2017.

23 October 2015

Renews, until 15 November 2016, the partial lift of the arms embargo on Somalia, the humanitarian exemption to the assets freeze, and the maritime interdiction of charcoal and weapons or military equipment; affirms that the entry into Somali ports for temporary visits of vessels carrying arms and related materiel for defensive purposes does not amount to a delivery of such items in violation of the arms embargo on Somalia, provided that such items remain at all times aboard such vessels; requests the Committee to publish an implementation assistance notice summarising the arms embargo restrictions and exemptions; and extends the mandate of the Somalia and Eritrea Monitoring Group until 15 December 2016.

24 October 2014

Renews, until 30 October 2015, the partial lift of the arms embargo on Somalia for the purpose of developing the Security Forces of the Federal Government of Somalia and the humanitarian exemption to the assets freeze; authorizes for a period of 12 months the maritime interdiction of charcoal and weapons or military equipment being shipped in violation of the charcoal ban and the arms embargo; and extends the mandate of the Somalia and Eritrea Monitoring Group until 30 November 2015.

05 March 2014

Renews, until 25 October 2014, the partial lift of the arms embargo for the purpose of the development of the Security Forces of the Federal Government of Somalia; enhances the notification procedures for exemptions from the arms embargo for the Government of Somalia; enhances Federal Government of Somalia reporting requirements to the Security Council; requests the Secretary-General to provide options and recommendations on United Nations and other technical assistance to the Federal Government of Somalia in (a) complying with notification and reporting requirements and (b) in assisting in improving its capacities in the safe and transparent storage, distribution and management of weapons and military equipment, including in monitoring and verification.

18 November 2013

Provides an exception from the arms embargo on Somalia for Member States engaged in the fight against piracy and armed robbery at the sea.

12 November 2013

Requests the Secretary-General and his Special Representative to raise awareness amongst relevant Member States on their requirements to abide by the charcoal ban.

24 July 2013

Consolidates the arms embargo exemptions from previous resolutions on Somalia and Eritrea; provides exemptions from the arms embargo on Somalia for UNSOM, EUTM and the items listed in the annex of the resolution; extends the mandate of the Somalia and Eritrea Monitoring Group until 25 November 2014.