إجراءات للإدراج في القائمة

أولا - قرارات مجلس الأمن ذات الصلة/المبادئ التوجيهية للجنة

ثانيا - مَن المخول بتقديم طلبات الإدراج في القائمة؟

يجوز للدول الأعضاء أن تقدم إلى اللجنة في أي وقت طلبات لإدراج أفراد وكيانات في قائمة الجزاءات 1844 

ثالثا - ماذا ينبغي أن يتضمنه طلبات الإدراج في القائمة؟

تُنصح الدول بتقديم الأسماء بمجرد أن تتجمع لديها الأدلة الداعمة عن أعمال تفي بمعايير الإدراج. وعند تقديم أسماء الكيانات، تُشجع الدول، إذا رأت ذلك مناسباً، على أن تقترح في نفس الوقت إدراج أسماء الأفراد المسؤولين عن قرارات الكيان المعني.

ويجب أن تتضمن طلبات الإدراج بياناً مفصلاً عن الحالة لدعم الإدراج المقترح، ومعايير الإدراج المحددة التي تُقترح على أساسها أسماء أفراد وكيانات لإدراجها في القائمة، بما في ذلك:

  1. نتائج محددة، وأسباب توضح استيفاء معايير الإدراج؛
  2. طبيعة الأدلة الداعمة (مثل تقارير الاستخبارات، وإنفاذ القوانين، والسلطة القضائية، ووسائل الإعلام، وتصريحات تتعلق بالموضوع، وغير ذلك)؛
  3. أدلة أو وثائق داعمة؛
  4. تفاصيل عن أي علاقة مع فرد أو كيان مدرج حالياً في القائمة.

وينبغي، قدر الإمكان، تقديم المعلومات المحددة التالية التي تُمكِّن السلطات المختصة من تحديد هوية الفرد أو الكيان المعني بصورة إيجابية:

  1. بالنسبة للأفراد: اسم العائلة/اللقب، والأسماء الأخرى، وأسماء أخرى ذات صلة، وتاريخ الميلاد، ومكان الميلاد، والجنسية، ونوع الجنس، وأسماء الشهرة، والوظيفة/المهنة، والإقامة، وجواز السفر أو وثيقة السفر (بما في ذلك تاريخ ومكان الإصدار، وكذلك تاريخ انتهاء الصلاحية)، وأرقام الهوية الوطنية، والعناوين الحالية والسابقة، وعناوين المواقع الشبكية، والمكان الحالي؛
  2. بالنسبة للكيانات: الاسم، والحروف الأولى، والعنوان، والمقر، والهيئات التابعة، والفروع، والشركة الرئيسية، وطبيعة العمل أو النشاط التجاري، والقيادة، ورقم التعريف الضريبي أو الأرقام الأخرى، والأسماء الأخرى التي يُعرف بها أو كان يُعرف بها سابقاً، وعناوين المواقع الشبكية.

رابعا - كيف يتم إعداد طلب الإدراج في القائمة؟

يرُجى توجيه طلبات الإدراج إلى:

 

  • رئيس اللجنة ، سعادة السيد مارك بيكستين دي بويوتسويرف ، من خلال البعثة الدائمة لبلجيكا لدى الأمم المتحدة

ونسخة إلى:

  • أمينة اللجنة، موظفة أقدم، السيدة سناء خان:

عنوان البريد الإلكتروني:
البريد الإلكترونيSC-751-Committee@un.org

 

خامسا - اتخاذ قرار اللجنة

وفقاً للفرع 4 من المبادئ التوجيهية للجنة، ستنظر اللجنة في جميع طلبات الإدراج المستكملة. وإذا لم تتم الموافقة على اقتراح الإدراج خلال فترة اتخاذ القرار (5 أيام عمل)، ستقوم اللجنة بإبلاغ الدولة صاحبة اقتراح الإدراج بحالة الطلب.

وإذا وافقت اللجنة على طلبات الإدراج، تقوم الأمانة العامة، بعد النشر، ولكن في غضون أسبوع واحد بعد إضافة أحد الأسماء إلى القائمة بإخطار البعثة الدائمة للبلد أو البلدان التي يُعتقد أن الفرد أو الكيان موجود بها، وفي حالة الأفراد، تقوم بإخطار البلد الذي يُعد الشخص أحد رعاياه (إذا ما توفرت هذه المعلومات).

Procedures for Listing

I. Relevant Security Council resolutions / Committee Guidelines

  • Security Council resolution 1844 (2008): paragraph 8
  • Security Council resolution 2002 (2011): paragraphs 1, 2 and 3
  • Security Council resolution 2036 (2012): paragraph 23
  • Security Council resolution 2060 (2012): paragraph 3
  • Security Council resolution 2093 (2013): paragraph 43
  • Security Council resolution 2444 (2018): paragraph 50
  • Committee Guidelines: Sections 4 and 6.

II. Who is entitled to submit listing requests?

Member States may at any time submit to the Committee listing requests for inclusion of individuals and entities on the 1844 Sanctions List.

III. What should be included in listing requests?

States are advised to submit names as soon as they gather the supporting evidence of actions that meet the listing criteria. When submitting names of entities, States are encouraged, if they deem it appropriate, to propose for listing at the same time the names of the individuals responsible for the decisions of the entity concerned.

Listing requests must contain a detailed statement of case in support of the proposed listing and the specific criteria under which the names of individuals and/or entities are being proposed for designation, including:

  1. specific findings and reasoning demonstrating that the listing criteria are met;
  2. nature of the supporting evidence (e.g., intelligence, law enforcement, judicial, media, admissions by subject, etc.);
  3. supporting evidence or documents;
  4. details of any connection with a currently listed individual or entity.

To the extent possible, the following specific information should be provided to allow for the positive identification of the individual or entity concerned by competent authorities:

  1. For individuals: family name/surname, given names, other relevant names, date of birth, place of birth, nationality/citizenship, gender, aliases, employment/occupation, residence, addresses, passport or travel document (including date and place of issue as well as expiration date) and national identification numbers, current and previous addresses, website addresses, and current location;
  2. For entities: name, acronyms, address, headquarters, subsidiaries, affiliates, fronts, nature of business or activity, leadership, tax or other identification numbers and other names by which it is known or was formerly known, and website addresses.

IV. How to make the listing request?

Please address the listing requests to:

  • The Chair of the Committee, His Excellency Mr. Marc Pecsteen de Buytswerve, through the Permanent Mission of Belgium to the United Nations

With copies to:

V. Decision-making of the Committee

In accordance with Section 4 of Committee Guidelines, the Committee will consider all complete listing requests. If a proposal for listing is not approved within the decision-making period (five working days) the Committee will provide feedback to the submitting State on the status of the request.

If the Committee approves the listing requests, the Secretariat shall, after publication but within one week after a name is added to the Lists, notify the Permanent Mission of the country or countries where the individual or entity is believed to be located and, in the case of individuals, the country of which the person is a national (to the extent this information is known).