الاستثناءات من حظر السفر

أولا - قرارات مجلس الأمن ذات الصلة والمبادئ التوجيهية للجنة

يرد النص على الاستثناءات من حظر السفر في الوثائق التالية:

  • قرار مجلس الأمن 2206 (2015): الفقرة 11
  • المبادئ التوجيهية للجنة: الفرع 10

ثانيا - من يحق له تقديم طلب للاستثناء من حظر السفر؟

يجوز لدولة (دول) المقصد، ودولة (دول) العبور، ودولة (دول) الجنسية، ودولة (دول) الإقامة تقديم طلبات الاستثناء من حظر السفر من خلال بعثاتها الدائمة لدى الأمم المتحدة. وفي حالة عدم وجود حكومة مركزية فاعلة في البلد الذي يوجد فيه الفرد المدرج في القائمة، يجوز تقديم الطلبات من قبل مكتب الأمم المتحدة أو إحدى وكالاتها في ذلك البلد. 

ثالثا - ما هي أنواع الاستثناءات من حظر السفر؟

هناك ثلاثة أنواع من استثناءات حظر السفر:

  • الاستثناء بسبب ضرورة إنسانية، بما في ذلك الواجبات الدينية
  • الاستثناء بغرض الدخول أو العبور اللازم لتحقيق إجراء قضائي
  • الاستثناء من أجل تعزيز أهداف السلام والمصالحة الوطنية في جنوب السودان وتحقيق الاستقرار في المنطقة

رابعا - ما يجب إدراجه في طلب الاستثناء من حظر السفر؟

ينبغي أن تتضمن جميع طلبات الاستثناء من حظر السفر المعلومات التالية:

  1. الاسم والصفة والجنسية ورقم جواز (أرقام جوازات) سفر الشخص المشارك (الأشخاص المشاركين) في السفر المقترح؛
  2. الغرض (الأغراض) من السفر المقترح، مع تقديم نسخ من الوثائق الداعمة التي توضح التفاصيل المرتبطة بالطلب مثل تواريخ ومواعيد الاجتماعات أو المقابلات.
  3. التواريخ والأوقات المقترحة لمغادرة البلد الذي يبدأ فيه السفر والعودة  إليه؛
  4. التفاصيل الكاملة لرحلة السفر بما في ذلك نقاط المغادرة والعودة وجميع نقاط التوقف العابر.
  5. تفاصيل وسيلة النقل التي ستستخدم، بما في ذلك أرقام الحجز وأرقام الرحلات وأسماء الناقلات، حسب الاقتضاء.
  6. بيان يتضمن تبريرا محددا للاستثناء من الحظر.

في ما عدا حالات الطوارئ، التي يحددها الرئيس، يتولى رئيس اللجنة استلام جميع طلبات الإستثناء من حظر السفر في موعد لا يقل عن خمسة عشر يوم عمل من تاريخ السفر المقترح.

خامسا - كيفية تقديم طلبات الاستثناء من حظر السفر؟

يرجى توجيه طلبات الاستثناء من حظر السفر إلى:

  • رئيسة اللجنة، سعادة السيدة جوانا ورونيكا (بولندا)، من خلال البعثة الدائمة لجمهورية بولندا لدى الأمم المتحدة

    مع نسخ إلى:
    أمين اللجنة: السيد ديفيد بيغز، البريد الإلكتروني: SC-2206-Committee@un.org

سادسا - اتخاذ القرار في اللجنة

حينما توافق اللجنة على طلب للاستثناء من حظر السفر، يوجه الرئيس رسالة كتابية إلى البعثة الدائمة لدى الأمم المتحدة التابعة للدولة التي يحمل الشخص المعني جنسيتها أو يقيم فيها أو إلى مكتب الأمم المتحدة ذي الصلة، من أجل تيليغهم بالموافقة. وتُرسل أيضا نسخ من خطاب الموافقة إلى البعثات الدائمة لدى الأمم المتحدة التابعة لجميع الدول التي سيسافر إليها أو يعبر خلالها الفرد المدرج في القائمة في إطار الاستثناء الذي توافق عليه اللجنة.

سبعا - طلب تمديد الاستثناء من حظر السفر

يخضع أي طلب لفترة (فترات) تمديد للاستثناء من حظر السفر للإجراءات المحددة أعلاه، ويتعين أن يتسلمه رئيس اللجنة في صورة كتابية، مصحوبا ببيان خط سير الرحلة بعد تنقيحه، قبل خمسة أيام عمل على الأقل من انتهاء فترة الإعفاء التي توافق عليها اللجنة، وأن يعمم على أعضاء اللجنة.

ثامنا - إدخال تغييرات على الاستثناء المعتمد لخطة السفر

يتطلب إدخال أية تغييرات على معلومات السفر المطلوبة التي سبق تقديمها إلى اللجنة، وبخاصة تتغير نقاط المرور العابر، الحصول على موافقة مسبقة من اللجنة، ويتعين أن يستلمها رئيس اللجنة ويعممها على أعضاء اللجنة قبل ما لا يقل عن خمسة أيام عمل من بدء السفر، في ما عدا حالات الطوارئ، على النحو الذي يحدده الرئيس.

ويتعين على الدولة التي يقدم إليها الالتماس (أو مكتب/وكالة الأمم المتحدة) إبلاغ رئيس اللجنة فورا وفي هيئة كتابية بأي تغيير في تاريخ المغادرة لأية سفرية أصدرت اللجنة بالفعل استثناء بشأنها.

ويكفي تقديم إخطار كتابي في حالات تقديم أو تأخير موعد المغادرة بما لا يزيد عن 48 ساعة، وفي ما عدا ذلك يظل خط سير الرحلة الذي سبق تقديمه دون تغيير. وفي حالة تقديم أو تأخير تاريخ السفر لأكثر من 48 ساعة عن الموعد الذي وافقت عليه اللجنة مسبقا، يجب تقديم طلب استثناء جديد، على أن يتسلمه الرئيس وتنظر فيه اللجنة.

وفي ما يتعلق بطلبات الاستثناء على أساس الضرورة الطبية أو أية ضرورة إنسانية أخرى، بما في ذلك الواجب الديني، تقرر اللجنة، بعد إبلاغها باسم المسافر وسبب السفر وتاريخ ووقت العلاج، بجانب تفاصيل الرحلة، شاملة نقاط المرور العابر وجهة (جهات) المقصد، ما إذا كان السفر مبررا في إطار أحكام الفقرة 11 من القرار 2206 (2015). وفي حالة عمليات الإخلاء الطارئة، يتعين تقديم مذكرة طبية تتضمن تفاصيل طبيعة الحالة الطارئة وبيانات المرفق الذي يتلقى المريض فيه العلاج إلى الرئيس دون إبطاء، ودون المساس باحترام السرية الطبية، علاوة على تقديم معلومات بشأن تاريخ وموعد السفر والوسيلة التي يعود بها المريض إلى بلد إقامته.

تاسعا - بعد السفر

يتعين أن تتلقى اللجنة، في غضون خمسة أيام عمل بعد انتهاء الاستثناء، تأكيدا كتابيا مشفوعا بالوثائق الداعمة من الدولة التي يوجد الفرد المدرج في القائمة داخل إقليمها، أو من مكتب الأمم المتحدة ذي الصلة، يؤكد خط سير الرحلة وتاريخ عودة الفرد المدرج في القائمة إلى بلد الإقامة عقب السفر بموجب استثناء ممنوح من اللجنة.

Travel Ban

I. Relevant Security Council resolutions/Guidelines of the Committee

The exemptions to the travel ban are provided for by the following:

II. Who is entitled to submit the request for exemptions from the travel ban?

The States that may submit a request through their Permanent Mission to the United Nations are the State(s) of destination, the State(s) of transit, the State(s) of nationality, and State of residence. If no effective central government exists in the country in which the listed individual is located, a United Nations office or agency in that country may submit the request for exemption.

III. What type of exemptions to the travel ban can be requested?

There are three types of exemptions to the travel ban:

  • For humanitarian need, including religious obligation
  • For entry or transit necessary for the fulfilment of a judicial process
  • For the furtherance of the objectives of peace and national reconciliation in South Sudan and stability in the region

IV. What should be included in the request for exemption from the travel ban?

Each request for exemption should include the following information:

  1. the name, designation, nationality and passport number(s) of the person(s) undertaking the proposed travel;
  2. the purpose(s) for the proposed travel, with copies of supporting documents furnishing details connected to the request such as specific dates and times of meetings or appointments;
  3. the proposed dates and times of departure from and return to the country from which the travel commenced;
  4. the complete itinerary for such travel including the points of departure and return and all transit stops;
  5. details of the mode of transport to be used, including where applicable, record locator, flight numbers and names of vessels;
  6. a statement of specific justification for the exemption.

Except in cases of emergency, to be determined by the Chair, all travel ban exemption requests shall be received by the Committee Chair no less than fifteen working days before the date of the proposed travel.

V. How to make requests for exemptions from the travel ban?

Please send the requests for exemptions from the travel ban to:

  • The Chair of the Committee, Her Excellency Ms. Joanna Wronecka (Poland), through the Permanent Mission the Republic of Poland to the United Nations

With copies to:

VI. Decision Making of the Committee

Once the Committee has approved a request for exemption from the travel ban, the Chair will write to the Permanent Missions to the United Nations of the State in which the listed individual is a national or resident or to the relevant United Nations office, informing them of the approval. Copies of the approval letter will also be sent to the Permanent Missions to the United Nations of all State(s) to which the listed individual will be travelling and transiting in the course of the approved exemption.

VII. Request for an extension of the exemption from the travel ban

Any request for an extension(s) of the exemption is subject to the procedures set out above and need to be received by the Committee Chair in writing, attaching a revised itinerary, no less than five working days before the expiry of the approved exemption period, and circulated to Committee members.

VIII. Changes to the approved exemption from the travel plan

Any changes to the required travel information previously submitted to the Committee, particularly the points of transit, shall require the prior approval of the Committee and shall be received by the Committee Chair and circulated to the Committee members no less than five working days prior to the commencement of the travel, except in cases of emergency, as determined by the Chair.

The submitting State (or United Nations office/agency) will inform the Chair immediately and in writing of any change to the departure date for any travel for which the Committee has already issued an exemption.

Written notification will be sufficient in cases where the time of departure is advanced or postponed no more than 48 hours and the previously submitted itinerary remains otherwise unchanged. If travel is to be advanced or postponed by more than 48 hours before or after the date previously approved by the Committee, a new exemption request must be submitted and should be received by the Chair and considered by the Committee.

For exemption requests based on medical or other humanitarian need, including religious obligation, the Committee will determine whether the travel is justified within the provisions of paragraph 11 of resolution 2206 (2015), once informed of the name of the traveler, the reason for travel, the date and time of treatment, along with flight details, including transit points and destination(s). In case of emergency evacuations, the Chair should be promptly provided with a doctor’s note containing details of the nature of the emergency and the facility where treatment was received by the patient, without prejudice to respect of medical confidentiality, as well as information regarding the date, time, and mode of travel by which the patient returned to his/her country of residence.

IX. After the travel

The Committee shall within five working days following the expiry of the exemption, receive written confirmation from the State in whose territory the listed individual resides, or from the relevant United Nations office, with supporting documents, confirming the itinerary and date on which the listed individual travelling under an exemption granted by the Committee returned to the country of residence.