旅行禁令

一、安全理事会相关决议和委员会准则

  根据以下文件实行旅行禁令豁免:

二、谁有权提交旅行禁令豁免请求?

  通过其国家常驻联合国代表团可提出申请的国家是目的地国、过境国、国籍国和居住国。如被列名的个人所在的国家没有有效的中央政府,设于该国的联合国办事处或机构可提交豁免申请书。

三、可以申请哪几类旅行禁令豁免请求?

  已有三类旅行禁令豁免:

  • 出于人道主义需要,包括履行宗教义务
  • 为履行司法程序需要入境或过境
  • 有助于推进在南苏丹实现和平与民族和解以及在该区域实现稳定的目标

四、旅行禁令豁免请求应包括哪些内容?

  每份豁免请求应该包括下列资料:

  1. 准备出行者的姓名、称呼、国籍和护照号码;
  2. 准备出行的目的,附上证明文件的副本,并提供与申请有关的细节,例如会议或约会的具体日期及时间;
  3. 离开和返回出行始发国的拟议日期及时间;
  4. 离开和返回出行始发国的拟议日期及时间;
  5. 所用交通工具的细节,视情况列入订座记录编号、航班号码和船舶名称;
  6. 具体解释需要豁免的理由。

  除非处于有待主席决定的紧急情况,所有豁免旅行禁令的申请均应在拟议出行前至少15个工作日以前提交给委员会主席。

五、如何提出旅行禁令豁免请求?

  请将旅行禁令豁免请求发送至:

  • 委员会主席乔安娜·微若尼卡女士阁下(波兰),

  抄送至:

六、委员会的决定

  一旦委员会核准豁免旅行禁令的申请,主席将书面通知列名的个人是其国民或居民的国家常驻联合国代表团或相关联合国办事处,告知它们申请已获核准。核准信的副本也将送交被列名的人在核准豁免中将旅行和过境的国家常驻联合国代表团。

七、旅行禁令豁免延期请求

  任何要求延长豁免的申请都应根据上述规定的程序进行,并需在批准的豁免期失效前至少五个工作日送交委员会主席和分发给委员会成员,同时附上订正行程。

八、核准的旅行计划豁免请求

  以前按规定提交委员会的包括过境地点在内的旅行资料若有改动,必须事先得到委员会批准,而且应至少在旅行开始前五个工作日,将改动送达委员会主席并分发给委员会成员,但主席决定的紧急情况除外。

  提案国(或联合国办事处/机构)将立即书面通知主席对委员已经给予豁免的旅行的出发日期的改动。

  如出发时间提前或延后不超过48小时,且先前提交的行程再无其他变动,书面通知委员会主席即可。旅行日期的提前或延后若超过委员会已核准日期48小时以上,则须重新提交新的豁免申请,并应将申请材料送达主席和由委员会进行审议。

  对根据医疗或其他人道主义需要包括履行宗教义务提出的豁免申请,委员会一旦得知出行者的姓名、旅行理由、治疗的日期和时间以及航班详情,包括过境口岸和目的地后,将根据第2206 (2015)号决议第11段的规定决定该次旅行是否合理。在紧急后送的情况下,主席应立即得知医生关于紧急情况和病人得到治疗的设施的详情,而不损及对医疗保密的尊重,以及关于病人回返居住国的日期、时间和旅行模式的信息。

九、旅行结束后

  委员会应在豁免失效之后五个工作日内收到被列名的个人居住的国家或相关联合国办事处发送的书面确认信函,并附上佐证文件,确认被列名的个人根据委员会同意的豁免规定进行的行程和日期已回到居住国。

Travel Ban

I. Relevant Security Council resolutions/Guidelines of the Committee

The exemptions to the travel ban are provided for by the following:

II. Who is entitled to submit the request for exemptions from the travel ban?

The States that may submit a request through their Permanent Mission to the United Nations are the State(s) of destination, the State(s) of transit, the State(s) of nationality, and State of residence. If no effective central government exists in the country in which the listed individual is located, a United Nations office or agency in that country may submit the request for exemption.

III. What type of exemptions to the travel ban can be requested?

There are three types of exemptions to the travel ban:

  • For humanitarian need, including religious obligation
  • For entry or transit necessary for the fulfilment of a judicial process
  • For the furtherance of the objectives of peace and national reconciliation in South Sudan and stability in the region

IV. What should be included in the request for exemption from the travel ban?

Each request for exemption should include the following information:

  1. the name, designation, nationality and passport number(s) of the person(s) undertaking the proposed travel;
  2. the purpose(s) for the proposed travel, with copies of supporting documents furnishing details connected to the request such as specific dates and times of meetings or appointments;
  3. the proposed dates and times of departure from and return to the country from which the travel commenced;
  4. the complete itinerary for such travel including the points of departure and return and all transit stops;
  5. details of the mode of transport to be used, including where applicable, record locator, flight numbers and names of vessels;
  6. a statement of specific justification for the exemption.

Except in cases of emergency, to be determined by the Chair, all travel ban exemption requests shall be received by the Committee Chair no less than fifteen working days before the date of the proposed travel.

V. How to make requests for exemptions from the travel ban?

Please send the requests for exemptions from the travel ban to:

  • The Chair of the Committee, Her Excellency Ms. Joanna Wronecka (Poland), through the Permanent Mission the Republic of Poland to the United Nations

With copies to:

VI. Decision Making of the Committee

Once the Committee has approved a request for exemption from the travel ban, the Chair will write to the Permanent Missions to the United Nations of the State in which the listed individual is a national or resident or to the relevant United Nations office, informing them of the approval. Copies of the approval letter will also be sent to the Permanent Missions to the United Nations of all State(s) to which the listed individual will be travelling and transiting in the course of the approved exemption.

VII. Request for an extension of the exemption from the travel ban

Any request for an extension(s) of the exemption is subject to the procedures set out above and need to be received by the Committee Chair in writing, attaching a revised itinerary, no less than five working days before the expiry of the approved exemption period, and circulated to Committee members.

VIII. Changes to the approved exemption from the travel plan

Any changes to the required travel information previously submitted to the Committee, particularly the points of transit, shall require the prior approval of the Committee and shall be received by the Committee Chair and circulated to the Committee members no less than five working days prior to the commencement of the travel, except in cases of emergency, as determined by the Chair.

The submitting State (or United Nations office/agency) will inform the Chair immediately and in writing of any change to the departure date for any travel for which the Committee has already issued an exemption.

Written notification will be sufficient in cases where the time of departure is advanced or postponed no more than 48 hours and the previously submitted itinerary remains otherwise unchanged. If travel is to be advanced or postponed by more than 48 hours before or after the date previously approved by the Committee, a new exemption request must be submitted and should be received by the Chair and considered by the Committee.

For exemption requests based on medical or other humanitarian need, including religious obligation, the Committee will determine whether the travel is justified within the provisions of paragraph 11 of resolution 2206 (2015), once informed of the name of the traveler, the reason for travel, the date and time of treatment, along with flight details, including transit points and destination(s). In case of emergency evacuations, the Chair should be promptly provided with a doctor’s note containing details of the nature of the emergency and the facility where treatment was received by the patient, without prejudice to respect of medical confidentiality, as well as information regarding the date, time, and mode of travel by which the patient returned to his/her country of residence.

IX. After the travel

The Committee shall within five working days following the expiry of the exemption, receive written confirmation from the State in whose territory the listed individual resides, or from the relevant United Nations office, with supporting documents, confirming the itinerary and date on which the listed individual travelling under an exemption granted by the Committee returned to the country of residence.