الاستثناءات من حظر السفر

أولا - قرارات مجلس الأمن ذات الصلة والمبادئ التوجيهية للجنة

يرد النص على الاستثناءات من حظر السفر في الوثيقتين التاليتين:

ثانيا - من يحق له تقديم طلب للاستثناء من حظر السفر؟

يجوز لدولة (دول) المقصد، ودولة (دول) العبور، والدولة التي يكون الشخص المدرج اسمه في القائمة من مواطنيها أو مقيما فيها، أن تتقدم، من خلال بعثتها الدائمة لدى الأمم المتحدة، إلى رئيس اللجنة بطلب خطي بالنيابة عن الشخص المدرج اسمه في القائمة. كما يجوز تقديم الطلب عن طريق مكتب الأمم المتحدة المعني.

ثالثا - ما يجب إدراجه في طلب الاستثناء من حظر السفر؟

كل طلب للاستثناء يجب أن يتضمن المعلومات التالية، مشفوعة بالمستندات الداعمة قدر الإمكان:

  1. الاسم الكامل، ومقصد، وجنسية، ورقم جواز (أرقام جوازات) سفر الشخص (الأشخاص) القائمين بالسفر المقترح؛
  2. الغرض (الأغراض) من السفر المقترح، مع نسخ من المستندات الداعمة التي تعرض التفاصيل المتصلة بالطلب، مثل التواريخ والتوقيتات المحددة للاجتماعات أو المواعيد؛
  3. المواعيد والتوقيتات المقترحة لمغادرة البلد الذي يبدأ منه السفر والعودة إليه؛
  4. خط السير الكامل لرحلة السفر، بما في ذلك موانئ المغادرة والعودة وجميع وقفات المرور العابر؛
  5. تفاصيل وسائل النقل المستخدمة، بما في ذلك، إذا أمكن، رقم الحجز وأرقام رحلات الطيران وأسماء السفن؛
  6. بيان يتضمن المبرر المحدد للاستثناء.

ويجب أن يتلقى رئيس اللجنة كل طلب من طلبات الاستثناء من حظر السفر في أقرب وقت ممكن قبل تاريخ السفر المقترح بخمسة عشر يوم عمل على الأقل، إلا في الحالات التي تتطلب تقصير هذه الفترة لاعتبارات إنسانية.

رابعا - كيفية تقديم طلبات الاستثناء من حظر السفر؟

رئيس اللجنة، سعادة السيد غوستافو ميزا - كوادرا (بيرو)، عن طريق البعثة الدائمة لبيرو لدى الأمم المتحدة

مع نسخ إلى:

أمينة اللجنة، السيدة سناء خان (SC-2140-Committee@un.org)

خامسا - اتخاذ القرار في اللجنة

في الحالات التي توافق فيها اللجنة على طلبات الاستثناء من حظر السفر، تُخطر الأمانة العامة خطيا البعثات الدائمة لدى الأمم المتحدة للدولة التي يقيم فيها الشخص المدرج اسمه في القائمة؛ ودولة الجنسية؛ والدولة (الدول) التي سيسافر إليها الشخص المدرج اسمه في القائمة؛ وأي دولة عبور؛ وكذلك أي مكتب أو وكالة معنية من وكالات الأمم المتحدة، لإبلاغهم بالموافقة على السفر وخط السير والجدول الزمني.

سادسا - طلب تمديد الاستثناء من حظر السفر

أي طلب لتمديد الاستثناء يخضع للإجراءات المبينة أعلاه، ويجب أن يتلقاه رئيس اللجنة بصورة خطية، مع خط السير المنقح للسفر، قبل انقضاء الاستثناء الممنوح بما لا يقل عن خمسة أيام عمل.

سابعا - إدخال تغييرات على الاستثناء المعتمد لخطة السفر

أي تغييرات على المعلومات المقدمة في الطلب، بما فيها ما يتعلق بنقاط المرور العابر، تستلزم مزيداً من الدراسة من قبل اللجنة، ويجب أن يتلقاها الرئيس قبل بدء السفر بما لا يقل عن خمسة أيام عمل، إلا في الحالات الطارئة التي يحددها الرئيس.

وتقوم الدولة مقدمة الطلب (أو مكتب/وكالة الأمم المتحدة) بإبلاغ الرئيس بصورة خطية فورا بأي تغيير في تاريخ المغادرة لأي سفر أصدرت اللجنة بالفعل استثناءً بشأنه.

ويكفي توجيه إخطار خطي في الحالات التي يتم فيها تقديم أو تأخير وقت المغادرة بما لا يزيد عن 48 ساعة بينما يظل خط سير الرحلة دون تغيير خلاف ذلك. أما إذا تم تقديم أو تأخير السفر بأكثر من 48 ساعة، أو تم تغيير خط سير الرحلة، فيلزم عندئذ تقديم طلب جديد للاستثناء.

وفي حالة طلبات الاستثناء لأسباب طبية أو احتياجات إنسانية أخرى، بما في ذلك الواجبات الدينية، تقرر اللجنة ما إذا كان السفر مبرراً في إطار أحكام الفقرة 16 من القرار 2140 (2014) بمجرد إخطارها باسم المسافر، وسبب السفر، وتاريخ العلاج وموعده، إلى جانب تفاصيل النقل، بما فيها نقاط العبور وجهة (جهات) المقصد. وعند إجلاء الحالات الطبية الطارئة، يجب أن تقدم الدولة مقدمة الطلب على الفور أيضا مذكرة من طبيب تتضمن تفاصيل طبيعة الحالة الطارئة، والمنشأة التي يتلقى فيها المريض العلاج، دون المساس باحترام السرية الطبية، فضلا عن المعلومات المتعلقة بتاريخ ووقت السفر، ووسيلة النقل التي عاد أو سيعود بواسطتها المريض إلى بلده إقامته أو جنسيته.

ثامنا - بعد السفر

يجب أن يتلقى الرئيس في غضون خمسة أيام عمل بعد انقضاء مدة الاستثناء الممنوح تأكيداً خطياً بالانتهاء من سفر الشخص المدرج في القائمة من الدولة التي يقيم فيها الشخص المدرج في القائمة، أو مكتب الأمم المتحدة المعني.

تاسعا - الاستثناء من حظر السفر عملا بالفقرة 16 (د) من القرار 2140 (2014)

حيثما تقرر دولة ما، عملا بالفقرة 16 (د) من القرار 2140 (2014)، على أساس كل حالة على حدة أن دخول إقليمها أو المرور عبره ضروري لغرض تعزيز السلام والاستقرار في اليمن، تخطر اللجنة بذلك في غضون 48 ساعة من اتخاذها ذلك القرار.

Travel Ban

I. Relevant Security Council resolutions and Guidelines of the Committee

The exemptions to the travel ban are provided for by the following:

  • Security Council Resolution 2140 (2014): paragraph 16
  • Committee Guidelines: Section 9

II. Who is entitled to submit the request for exemptions from the travel ban?

The State(s) of destination, the State(s) of transit and the State(s) of which the listed individual is a national or a resident may submit the request to the Chair in writing, on behalf of the listed individual, through their Permanent Mission to the United Nations. The request may also be submitted through the relevant United Nations office.

III. What should be included in the request for exemption from the travel ban?

The following information, with accompanying documents to the extent possible, should be included:

  1. The full name, designation, nationality and passport number(s) of the person(s) undertaking the proposed travel;
  2. The purpose(s) of the proposed travel, with copies of supporting documents furnishing details connected to the request, such as specific dates and times of meetings or appointments;
  3. The proposed dates and times of departure from and return to the country from which the travel commenced;
  4. The complete itinerary for such travel including the ports of departure and return and all transit stops;
  5. Details of the mode of transport to be used, including where applicable, record locator, flight numbers and names of vessels;
  6. A statement of specific justification for the exemption.

Each travel ban exemption request shall be received by the Committee Chair as early as possible but not less than fifteen working days before the date of the proposed travel, except where humanitarian consideration requires a shorter period.

IV. How to make requests for exemptions from the travel ban?

Please send the requests for exemptions from the travel ban to:

  • The Chair of the Committee,  Mr. Luis F. Ugarelli (Peru) through the Permanent Mission of Peru to the United Nations

With copy to:

 

V. Decision Making of the Committee

In cases where the Committee has approved a request for exemption from the travel ban, the Secretariat will notify in writing the Permanent Missions to the United Nations of the State in which the listed individual is resident, the State of nationality, the State(s) to which the listed individual will be travelling, and any transit State, as well as any United Nations office involved, to inform them of the approved travel, itinerary and timetable.

VI. Request for an extension of the exemption from the travel ban

Any request for an extension of the exemption is subject to the procedures set out above and needs to be received by the Chair in writing, with a revised itinerary, no less than five working days before the expiry of the approved exemption.

VII. Changes to the approved exemption from the travel plan

Any changes to the information provided in the request, including with regard to points of transit, require further consideration by the Committee and need to be received by the Chair no less than five working days prior to the commencement of the travel, except in cases of emergency, as determined by the Chair.

The submitting State (or United Nations office) will inform the Chair immediately and in writing of any change to the departure date for any travel for which the Committee has already issued an exemption.

Written notification will be sufficient in cases where the time of departure is advanced or postponed no more than 48 hours and the itinerary remains otherwise unchanged. If travel is to be advanced or postponed by more than 48 hours, or the itinerary is changed, then a new exemption request needs to be submitted.

For exemption requests based on medical or other humanitarian need, including religious obligation, the Committee will determine whether the travel is justified within the provisions of paragraph 16 of resolution 2140 (2014), once informed of the name of the traveller, the reason for travel, the date and time of treatment, along with flight details, including transit points and destination(s). In cases of emergency medical evacuations, the notifying authority will also need to promptly provide doctor’s note containing details of the nature of the medical emergency and the facility where treatment was received by the patient, without prejudice to respect of medical confidentiality, as well as information regarding the date, time, and mode of travel by which the patient returned or would return to his/her country of residence.

VIII. After the travel

Written confirmation of the completion of the travel by the listed individual needs to be provided to the Chair within five working days following the expiry of the exemption by the State in which the listed individual resides or by the relevant United Nations office.

IX. Exemption to the travel ban pursuant to paragraph 16 (d) of resolution 2140 (2014)

Where, pursuant to paragraph 16(d) of resolution 2140 (2014), a State determines on a case-by-case basis that entry into or transit through its territory is required to advance peace and stability in Yemen, it will subsequently notify the Committee within 48 hours after making such a determination.