الاستثناءات من حظر السفر

أولا - قرارات مجلس الأمن ذات الصلة والمبادئ التوجيهية للجنة

الاستثناءات من حظر السفر منصوص عليه في الوثيقتين التاليتين:

  • قرار مجلس الأمن 2454 (2019) : الفقرة 1
  • قرار مجلس الأمن 2399 (2018) : الفقرة 14
  • المبادئ التوجيهية للجنة: المادة 11

ثانيا - من يحق له تقديم طلب للاستثناء من حظر السفر؟

يجوز لدولة الجنسية أو الإقامة أن تتقدم بالطلب من خلال بعثتها الدائمة لدى الأمم المتحدة، أو من خلال مكتب الأمم المتحدة المعني.

ثالثا - ما الذي يجب إدراجه في طلب الاستثناء من حظر السفر؟

ينبغي في كل طلب للاستثناء أن يتضمن المعلومات التالية:

اسم الشخص المقبل على السفر المقترح ومقصده وجنسيته ورقم جواز (أرقام جوازات) سفره؛

2 - الغرض من السفر المقترح، مشفوعا بنسخ من المستندات الداعمة التي تعرض التفاصيل المتصلة بالطلب، مثل التواريخ والمواقيت المحددة للاجتماعات أو المواعيد؛

3 - المواعيد والمواقيت المقترحة لمغادرة البلد الذي يبدأ منه السفر والعودة إليه؛

4 - المسار الكامل لرحلة السفر، بما في ذلك موانئ المغادرة والعودة وجميع وقفات المرور العابر؛

5 - التفاصيل المتعلقة بوسيلة النقل المراد استخدامها، بما في ذلك، إذا أمكن، رقم الحجز وأرقام الرحلات الجوية وأسماء السفن؛

6 - بيان يتضمن تبريرا دقيقا للاستثناء.

ويجب أن يتلقى رئيس اللجنة كل طلب من طلبات الاستثناء من حظر السفر قبل تاريخ بدء السفر المقترح في أقرب وقت ممكن، ولكن بما لا يقل عن خمسة عشر يوما من أيام العمل، إلا في حالات الطوارئ التي يحددها رئيس اللجنة.

رابعا - كيف تقدم طلبات الاستثناء من حظر السفر؟

يرجى بعث طلبات الاستثناء من حظر السفر إلى:

  • رئيس اللجنة، السيد عبدو أباري (نيجر)، عن طريق البعثة الدائمة لنيجر لدى الأمم المتحدة
  • أمين اللجنة: السيد ديفيد بيغز (David Biggs)، البريد الإلكتروني SC-2127-Committee@un.org

خامسا - قرارات اللجنة

ما أن توافق اللجنة على طلب للاستثناء من حظر السفر، يوجه رئيس اللجنة خطابا إلى البعثة الدائمة لدى الأمم المتحدة للدولة التي يكون الشخص المدرج اسمه في القائمة من مواطنيها أو المقيمين فيها أو الحاملين لجنسيتها، والدولة (الدول) التي سيسافر إليها الشخص المدرج اسمه في القائمة أو سيعبر منها، وإلى أي مكتب معني تابع للأمم المتحدة.

سادسا - طلب تمديد الاستثناء من حظر السفر

كل طلب لتمديد الاستثناء يخضع للإجراءات المبينة أعلاه، ويجب أن يتسلمه رئيس اللجنة خطيا، مشفوعا بالمسار المنقح للسفر، قبل انقضاء الاستثناء الممنوح بما لا يقل عن خمسة أيام عمل، وأن يُعمم على أعضاء اللجنة.

سابعا - إدخال تغييرات على الاستثناء المعتمد من حظر السفر

كل تغيير لمعلومات السفر اللازمة التي سبق تقديمها إلى اللجنة، وبخاصة ما يتعلق منها بنقاط المرور العابر، إلا ويلزمه موافقة مسبقة من اللجنة، ويجب أن يتسلمه الرئيس، ويعمم على أعضاء اللجنة، قبل بدء السفر بما لا يقل عن خمسة أيام عمل، إلا في الحالات الطارئة التي يحددها الرئيس.

وتقوم الدولة المقدمة للطلب (أو مكتب/وكالة الأمم المتحدة) بإبلاغ الرئيس فورا وخطيا بأي تغيير لتاريخ المغادرة لأي سفر أصدرت اللجنة بالفعل استثناءً بشأنه.

ويكفي توجيه إخطار خطي في الحالات التي يتم فيها تقديم أو تأخير وقت المغادرة بما لا يزيد عن 48 ساعة، بينما يظل مسار الرحلة دون تغيير. أما إذا كان المراد تقديم السفر عن التاريخ الذي سبق للجنة أن وافقت عليه أو تأخيره عنه بأكثر من 48 ساعة، فيلزم عندئذ تقديم طلب جديد للاستثناء يتسلمه الرئيس ويُعمم على أعضاء اللجنة.

وفي حالة طلبات الاستثناء لأسباب طبية أو لاحتياجات إنسانية أخرى، بما في ذلك أداء الشعائر الدينية، تقرر اللجنة هل السفر مبرر من منظور أحكام الفقرة 14 (أ) من القرار 2399 (2018)  فور إخطارها باسم المسافر، وسبب السفر، وتاريخ العلاج وموعده، إلى جانب تفاصيل الرحلة الجوية، بما في ذلك نقاط العبور وجهة (جهات) المقصد. وعند إجلاء الحالات الطارئة، ينبغي موافاة الرئيس على الفور بشهادة طبية تتضمن تفاصيل عن طبيعة الحالة الطارئة، والمنشأة التي يتلقى فيها المريض العلاج، دون المساس باحترام السرية الطبية، إضافة إلى المعلومات المتعلقة بتاريخ ووقت السفر، ووسيلة النقل التي يعود على متنها المريض إلى بلد إقامته أو جنسيته.

ثامنا - بعد السفر

تتلقى اللجنة من الدولة التي يقيم في إقليمها الشخص المدرج في القائمة، أو من مكتب الأمم المتحدة المعني، تأكيداً خطياً، مشفوعا بالمستندات الداعمة، يؤكد مسار السفر والتاريخ الذي عاد فيه إلى بلد الإقامة الشخصُ المدرج اسمه في القائمة الذي سافر بموجب استثناء ممنوح من اللجنة. وتُنشر على صفحة اللجنة على شبكة الإنترنت جميع طلبات الاستثناءات وطلبات تمديد الاستثناءات التي وافقت عليها اللجنة عملا بالفقرة 14 من القرار 2399 (2018)  إلى حين استلام اللجنة تأكيداً بعودة الشخص المدرج اسمه في القائمة إلى بلد الإقامة.

Travel Ban

I. Relevant Security Council resolutions/Guidelines of the Committee

The exemptions to the travel ban are provided for by the following:

  • Security Council Resolution 2454 (2019): paragraph 1
  • Security Council Resolution 2399 (2018): paragraph 14
  • Committee Guidelines: Section 11

II. Who is entitled to submit the request for exemptions from the travel ban?

The State of nationality and the State of residence may submit a request through their Permanent Mission to the United Nations, or through the relevant United Nations office.

III. What should be included in the request for exemption from the travel ban?

Each request for exemption should include the following information:

  1. the name, designation, nationality and passport number(s) of the person undertaking the proposed travel;
  2. the purpose of the proposed travel, with copies of supporting documents furnishing details connected to the request such as specific dates and times of meetings or appointments;
  3. the proposed dates and times of departure from and return to the country from which the travel commenced;
  4. the complete itinerary for such travel including the ports of departure from and return and all transit stops;
  5. details of the mode of transport to be used, including where applicable, record locator, flight numbers and names of vessels;
  6. A statement of specific justification for the exemption.

Except in cases of emergency, to be determined by the Chair, all travel ban exemption requests shall be received by the Committee Chair no as early as possible but not less than fifteen working days before the commencement date of the proposed travel.

IV. How to make requests for exemptions from the travel ban?

Please send the requests for exemptions from the travel bans to:

  • The Chair of the Committee, His Excellency Mr. Léon Houadja Kacou Adom (Côte d’Ivoire), through the Permanent Mission of Côte d’Ivoire to the United Nations.

  • The Secretary of the Committee, Mr. David Biggs, Email address: SC-2127-Committee@un.org

V. Decision Making of the Committee

Once the Committee has approved a request for exemption from the travel ban, the Chair will write to the Permanent Mission to the United Nations of: the State of which the listed individual is a national or resident, or citizen, the State(s) to which the listed individual will be travelling, and any transit State, as well as any United Nations office involved.

VI. Request for an extension of the exemption from the travel ban

Any request for an extension of the exemption is subject to the procedures set out above and need to be received by the Chair in writing, attaching the revised itinerary, no less than five working days before the expiry of the approved exemption period, and circulated to Committee members.

VII. Changes to the approved exemption from the travel plan

Any changes to the required travel information previously submitted to the Committee, particularly the points of transit, shall require the prior approval of the Committee and shall be received by the Chair and circulated to the Committee members no less than five working days prior to the commencement of the travel, except in cases of emergency, as determined by the Chair.

The submitting State (or United Nations office/agency) will inform the Chair immediately and in writing of any change to the departure date for any travel for which the Committee has already issued an exemption.

Written notification will be sufficient in cases where the time of departure is advanced or postponed no more than 48 hours and the previously submitted itinerary remains otherwise unchanged. If travel is to be advanced or postponed by more than 48 hours before or after the date previously approved by the Committee, a new exemption request must be submitted and should be received by the Chair and circulated to Committee members.

For exemption requests based on medical or other humanitarian need, including religious obligation, the Committee will determine whether the travel is justified within the provisions of paragraph 14 (a) of resolution 2399 (2018), once informed of the name of the traveller, the reason for travel, the date and time of treatment, along with flight details, including transit points and destination(s). In case of emergency evacuations, the Chair should be promptly provided with a doctor’s note containing details of the nature of the emergency and the facility where treatment was received by the patient, without prejudice to respect of medical confidentiality, as well as information regarding the date, time, and mode of travel by which the patient returned to his/her country of residence or nationality.

VIII. After the travel

The Committee shall receive written confirmation from the State in whose territory the listed individual resides, or from the relevant UN office, with supporting documents, confirming the itinerary and date on which the listed individuals travelling under an exemption granted by the Committee returned to the country of residence. All requests for exemptions and extensions thereto which have been approved by the Committee pursuant to paragraph 14 of resolution 2399 (2018) shall be posted on the Committee’s webpage until confirmation of the return to the country of residence of the listed individual is received by the Committee.