Travel exemptions in effect


The Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1988 (2011) decided on 6 April 2019 that the travel ban imposed by paragraph 1 (b) of resolution 2255 (2015) shall not apply to the travels of Abdul Ghani Baradur Abdul Ahmad Turk (TAi.024), Sher Mohammad Abbas Stanekzai Padshah Khan (TAi.067), Zia ul-Rahman Madani (TAi.102), Abdul Salam Hanifi Ali Mardan Gul (TAi.027), Shahabuddin Delawar (TAi.113), Abdul Latif Mansur (TAi.007), Amir Khan Motaqi (TAi.026), Abdul Haq Wasiq (TAi.082), Khairullah Khairkhwah (TAi.093), Nurullah Nuri (TAi.089) and Fazl Mohammad Mazloom (TAi.023), to participate in peace talks in a range of countries during a nine-month time period beginning on 1 April 2019 and ending on 31 December 2019.


The requested exemption is solely for travels required for participation in peace and reconciliation discussions. Individual itineraries will depend on the location of peace discussions. The Committee has also decided to grant a limited asset freeze exemption only for financing exempted travels.