حظر السفر

    أولا -   قرارات مجلس الأمن ذات الصلة والمبادئ التوجيهية للجنة

الاستثناءات من حظر السفر منصوص عليها في ما يلي:

    ثانيا -   من هي الجهات التي يحق لها تقديم طلب الاستثناء من حظر السفر؟

         دولة (دول) المقصد ودولة (دول) العبور.

    ثالثا -   ما الذي ينبغي إدراجه في طلب الاستثناء من حظر السفر؟

         تشمل كل الطلبات المعلومات التالية، مشفوعة بالمستندات المرافقة:

  1.  اسم ووجهة وجنسية ورقم جواز سفر الشخص/الأشخاص الذي/الذين يود/يودون القيام بالسفر المقترح.

  2. غرض/أغراض السفر المقترح، مع نسخ من المستندات الداعمة تقدم تفاصيل متصلة بالطلب، من قبيل التواريخ والمواعيد المحددة للاجتماعات أو اللقاءات.
  3. التواريخ والمواعيد المحددة لمغادرة البلد الذي تنطلق منه الرحلة، وللعودة إليه.
  4. المسار الكامل للرحلة بما في ذلك نقاط المغادرة والعودة وكل محطات توقف المرور العابر.
  5. تفاصيل عن وسيلة النقل المستخدمة، بما في ذلك، إن كان ذلك منطبقا، رقم الحجز، وأرقام الرحلات الجوية، وأسماء السفن.
  6. بيان يتضمن تعليلا للإعفاء.

         تتلقى اللجنة من الدول الأعضاء طلبات إعفاءات خطية من حظر السفر، في أقرب وقت ممكن على ألا يقلَّ عن عشرة أيام عمل من موعد السفر المقترح، باستثناء الحالات التي تستدعي فترة زمنية أقصر لدواع إنسانية. 

    رابعا –   كيف تقدَّم طلبات الإعفاء من حظر السفر؟

 يرجى إرسال طلبات الإعفاء من حظر السفر إلى:

  •  رئيس اللجنة، سعادة السيد كريستوف هيوسغن، عن طريق البعثة الدائمة لألمانيا لدى الأمم المتحدة

مع نسخ منها إلى:

خامسا –   اتخاذ القرار في اللجنة

في الحالات التي توافق فيها اللجنة على طلبات استثناء من القيود المفروضة على السفر، يوجه رئيس اللجنة كتابا إلى البعثة الدائمة لدى الأمم المتحدة للدولة التي يكون الأفراد المدرجون في القائمة من مواطنيها أو من المقيمين فيها، أو إلى مكتب الأمم المتحدة المختص، يبلغهما فيه بالموافقة. وتُرسل أيضا نسخ من كتاب الموافقة إلى البعثات الدائمة لدى الأمم المتحدة لجميع الدول التي سيسافر إليها الشخص المدرج في القائمة وسيعبر فيها خلال فترة الاستثناء الموافق عليه.

سادسا –   التعديلات على الإعفاء الموافَق عليه من خطة السفر

         يبلَّغ رئيس اللجنة خطيا على الفور في حال حصول تقديم أو تأجيل لموعد السفر الذي سبق للجنة أن أصدرت استثناء بشأنه. إن تقديم إشعار خطي إلى رئيس اللجنة كافٍ في الحالات التي يقدَّم أو يُرجأ فيها موعد المغادرة مدةً لا تتعدى 48 ساعة ويظل فيها مسار الرحلة المقدم مسبقا على حاله بلا تغيير. أما في حال جرى تقديم أو تأجيل موعد السفر مدة تتعدى 48 ساعة من أو بعد التاريخ الذي سبق للجنة أن وافقت عليه، فيجب عندئذ تقديم طلب استثناء جديد يوجَّه إلى رئيس اللجنة ويعمَّم على أعضاء اللجنة.

   سابعا –   بعد السفر

         تتلقى اللجنة، في غضون خمسة أيام عمل من تاريخ انتهاء الاستثناء، تأكيدا خطيا من الدولة التي يقيم في إقليمها الشخص المدرج في القائمة، أو من مكتب الأمم المتحدة المختص، مشفوعا بالوثائق الداعمة، يؤكد مسار وتاريخ عودة الأشخاص المدرجين في القائمة المسافرين بموجب استثناء ممنوح من اللجنة، إلى بلد الإقامة.

Travel Ban

I. Relevant Security Council resolutions and Committee Guidelines

The exemptions from the travel ban are provided for by the following:

  • Security Council Resolution 1718 (2006): paragraph 10
  • Security Council Resolution 2094 (2013): paragraph 10
  • Committee Guidelines: Section 12

II. Who is entitled to submit the request for exemptions to the travel ban?

The State(s) of destination and the State(s) of transit.

III. What should be included in the request for exemption from the travel ban?

All requests should include the following information, with accompanying documents:

  1. Name, designation, nationality and passport number(s) of the person(s) undertaking the proposed travel.
  2. The purpose(s) for the proposed travel, with copies of supporting documents furnishing details connected to the request such as specific dates and times of meetings or appointments.
  3. The proposed dates and times of departure from and return to the country from which the travel commenced.
  4. The complete itinerary for such travel including the points of departure and return and all transit stops.
  5. Details of the mode of transport to be used, including where applicable, record locator, flight numbers and names of vessels.
  6. A statement of specific justification for the exemption.

The Committee shall receive from Member States, in writing, requests for exemptions to the travel ban, as early as possible but no less than ten working days before the date of the proposed travel, except where humanitarian consideration requires a shorter period.

IV. How to make requests for exemptions from the travel ban?

Please send the requests for exemptions from the travel bans to:

  • The Chair of the Committee, His Excellency Mr. Christoph Heusgen (Germany), through the Permanent Mission of Germany to the United Nations

With copies to:

V. Decision Making of the Committee

In cases where the Committee approves requests for exemptions to the travel restrictions, the Chairperson will write to the Permanent Mission to the United Nations of the State of which the listed individual is a national or resident or to the relevant UN office, informing them of the approval. Copies of the approval letter will also be sent to the Permanent Missions to the United Nations of all State(s) to which the listed individual will be traveling and transiting in the course of the approved exemption.

VI. Changes to the approved exemption from the travel plan

The Chairperson shall be informed in writing immediately in the event of advancement or postponement of travel for which the Committee has already issued an exemption. Submission to the Chairperson of written notification will be sufficient in cases where the time of departure is advanced or postponed no more than 48 hours and the previously submitted itinerary remains otherwise unchanged. If travel is to be advanced or postponed more than 48 hours before or after the date previously approved by the Committee, then a new exemption request must be submitted, and should be received by the Chairperson and circulated to Committee members.

VII. After the travel

The Committee shall receive, within five working days of the expiry of the exemption, written confirmation from the State in whose territory the listed individual resides or from the relevant UN office, with supporting documents, confirming the itinerary and date on which the listed individuals traveling under an exemption granted by the Committee returned to the country of residence.