精炼石油产品

一. 安全理事会第2397(2017)号决议有关段落

  根据以下决议实行所有精炼石油产品禁令豁免:

二. 哪些情况构成所有精炼石油产品禁令豁免,如何援引豁免?

  根据2397(2017)PDF文件号决议第5段,所有精炼石油产品禁令不适用于下列情况下朝鲜采购或经由会员国领土或由会员国国民,或使用悬挂本国国旗的船只或飞机、管道、铁路线或车辆,直接或间接向朝鲜供应、销售或转让精炼石油产品,不论是否源于本国领土:

  • 自2018年1月1日起12个月期间以及此后以12个月为一期续延的各期间数量至多500 000桶,条件是:
  1. 自2018年1月1日起12个月期间以及此后以12个月为一期续延的各期间数量至多500 000桶,条件是:
  2. 精炼石油产品的供应、销售或转让不涉及与相关决议所禁止的朝鲜核计划或弹道导弹计划或其他活动有关联的个人或实体,包括被指认的个人或实体、或代为行事或按其指示行事的个人或实体、或由其直接或间接拥有或控制的实体、或协助逃避制裁的个人或实体;
  3. 精炼石油产品的供应、销售或转让完全为朝鲜国民民生之目的,而且与创收支持朝鲜核计划或弹道导弹计划或与相关决议所禁止的其他活动无关。

三. 通报朝鲜采购或会员国向朝鲜供应、销售或转让所有精炼石油产品的情况

  根据2397(2017)PDF文件号决议第5段,会员国必须每30天向1718委员会通报向朝鲜供应、销售或转让精炼石油产品的数量及所有交易方信息。

四. 如何通知委员会所有精炼石油产品禁令的豁免情况?

  会员国应通过以下途径发送通知函,其中应含有上文第三段所述信息:

  • 通过德国常驻联合国代表团提交给委员会主席克里斯托夫·霍伊斯先生阁下(德国)

  并抄送:

五. 给会员国的通知

  根据第2397(2017)PDF文件号决议第5段,向朝鲜销售、供应或转让精炼石油产品总量达到允许总量的75%、90%和95%时,1718委员会秘书将通知所有会员国。向朝鲜销售、供应或转让精炼石油产品总量达到允许总量的95%时,1718委员会秘书还将通知所有会员国,它们在年度余期内必须立即停止向朝鲜销售、供应或转让精炼石油产品。

六. 报告向朝鲜供应、销售或转让精炼石油产品的情况

  根据第2397(2017)PDF文件号决议第5段,委员会将在1718委员会网站(向朝鲜供应、销售或转让所有精炼石油产品的情况)公布每月和每个来源国向朝鲜出售、供应或转让精炼石油产品的总计数量。网站在收到会员国通知后实时更新。

Refined petroleum products

I. Relevant paragraph of Security Council resolution 2397 (2017)

The exemptions from the ban on all refined petroleum products are provided for by the following:

  • Security Council resolution 2397 (2017): paragraph 5

II. What constitutes the exemptions to the ban on all refined petroleum products and how are they invoked?

Pursuant to paragraph 5 of resolution 2397 (2017), the ban on all refined petroleum products shall not apply with respect to the procurement by the DPRK or direct or indirect supply, sale or transfer from Member States to the DPRK, through their territories or by their nationals, or using their flag vessel or aircraft, pipe lines, rail lines, or vehicles, and whether or not originating in their territories, of refined petroleum products:

  • in the amount of up to 500,000 barrels during a period of 12 months beginning 1 January 2018, and for 12-month periods thereafter, provided that:
  1. The Member State notify the 1718 Committee every 30 days of the amount of such supply, sale or transfer to the DPRK of refined petroleum products along with information about all parties to the transaction;
  2. The supply, sale or transfer of refined petroleum products involve no individuals or entities that are associated with the DPRK’s nuclear or ballistic missile programmes or other activities prohibited by the relevant resolutions, including designated individuals or entities, or individuals or entities acting on their behalf or at their direction, or entities owned or controlled by them, directly or indirectly, or individuals or entities assisting in the evasion of sanctions;
  3. The supply, sale or transfer of refined petroleum products are exclusively for livelihood purposes of DPRK nationals and unrelated to generating revenue for the DPRK’s nuclear or ballistic missile programmes or other activities prohibited by the relevant resolutions.

III. Notifications on procurement by the DPRK or supply, sale or transfer from Member States to the DPRK of all refined petroleum products

Pursuant to paragraph 5 of resolution 2397 (2017), Member States are required to notify the 1718 Committee every thirty days of the amount of such supply, sale or transfer to the DPRK of refined petroleum products along with information about all parties to the transaction.

IV. How to notify the Committee of an exemption to the ban on all refined petroleum products?

Member States should send notifications containing the information as specified above in III to:

  • The Chair of the Committee, His Excellency Mr. Christoph Heusgen (Germany), through the Permanent Mission of Germany to the United Nations

With copy to:

V. Notifications to Member States

Pursuant to paragraph 5 of resolution 2397 (2017), the 1718 Committee Secretary will notify all Member States when an aggregate amount of refined petroleum products supplied, sold or transferred to the DPRK has reached 75, 90 and 95 per cent of the aggregate amount allowed. When the aggregate amount of refined petroleum products supplied, sold or transferred to the DPRK has reached 95 per cent of the aggregate amount allowed, the 1718 Committee Secretary will also inform Member States that they must immediately cease selling, supplying, or transferring refined petroleum products to the DPRK for the remainder of the year.

VI. Reporting on supply, sale or transfer of refined petroleum products to the DPRK

Pursuant to paragraph 5 of resolution 2397 (2017), the Committee will make publically available on the 1718 Committee website (Supply, sale or transfer of all refined petroleum products to the DPRK), the total amount of refined petroleum products supplied, sold or transferred to the DPRK by month and by source country. This website is updated in real time upon receipt of notifications by Member States.