列名程序

一、相关安全理事会决议/委员会工作准则

  • 安全理事会第1533(2004)号决议:第10段
  • 安全理事会第1807(2008)号决议:第4段
  • 委员会工作准则:第5和第7节

二、 哪些人有权提交列名请求?

  委员会在决定对个人和实体的指认时将根据:第1857(2008)号决议第4段所载标准;会员国的请求;专家小组根据第1533(2004)号决议第10(g)段提交的名单;以及安全理事会儿童与武装冲突问题工作组或负责儿童与武装冲突问题的秘书长特别代表按照第1698(2006)号决议的第17段提供的信息。

三、 列名请求中应该包括哪些内容?

  列名请求必须载有支持所提议列名的详细情况说明以及提议指认个人和/或实体的名字的具体标准,其中包括:

  1. 表明有关个人/实体符合列名标准的具体调查结果和理由;
  2. 辅助证据的性质(如情报、执法、司法、媒体、本人供词等);
  3. 辅助证据或文件;
  4. 与目前已列入名单的个人或实体有关联的详情。

  各国应指明情况说明中的哪些部分可以公开披露,包括可供委员会用于编写简述或用于向被列名个人或实体通知或通报列名事宜,以及哪些部分可在接获请求时向有关国家公布。

  应尽可能提供以下具体信息,以便主管当局能确切识别有关个人、团体、企业或实体:

  1. 个人:姓、名、其他相关姓名、出生日期、出生地点、国籍/公民身份、性别、别名、就业情况/职业、住所、地址、护照或旅行证件(包括签发日期、签发地点和失效日期)以及国家身份证号码、目前和以往的地址、网址和当前位置;
  2. 团体、企业或实体:名称、简称、地址、总部、附属机构、联营机构、领域、业务或活动性质、领导人、现有或曾经有过的税收或其他识别号码及其他名称,以及网址。

四、如何提出列名请求?

请把列名请求寄送至:

  • 现任委员会主席是曼苏尔·奥泰比先生阁下(科威特),由科威特常驻联合国代表团转交。

抄送至:

五、委员会的决策

  根据委员会工作准则第5(e)节,委员会将迅速审查各项请求以更新制裁名单。如未在委员会工作准则第4(d)节规定的决策期限(五个工作日)内批准列名提议,委员会将向提交国反馈列名请求的情况。

  如果委员会批准了列名请求,秘书处应在公布列名后、并在将名字列入制裁名单后一周内,通知该个人或实体据信所在国家的常驻代表团,如为个人,则通知此人的国籍国(如已掌握此信息)。

Procedures for Listing

I. Relevant Security Council resolutions / Committee Guidelines

  • Security Council resolution 1533 (2004): paragraph 10
  • Security Council resolution 1807 (2008): paragraph 4
  • Committee Guidelines: Sections 5 and 7

II. Who is entitled to submit listing requests?

The Committee will decide on the designation of individuals and entities on the basis of criteria contained in paragraph 4 of resolution 1857 (2008); a request by a Member State; the list submitted by the Group of Experts pursuant to paragraph 10(g) of resolution 1533 (2004); and on the basis of information conveyed by the Security Council Working Group on Children and Armed Conflict or the Special Representative of the Secretary-General for Children and Armed Conflict in pursuance of paragraph 17 of resolution 1698 (2006).

III. What should be included in listing requests?

Listing requests must contain a detailed statement of case in support of the proposed listing and the specific criteria under which the names of individuals and/or entities are being proposed for designation, including:

  1. specific findings and reasoning demonstrating that the listing criteria are met;
  2. nature of the supporting evidence (e.g., intelligence, law enforcement, judicial, media, admissions by subject, etc.);
  3. supporting evidence or documents;
  4. details of any connection with a currently listed individual or entity.

States shall identify those parts of the statement of case that may be publicly released, including for the use by the Committee for development of the narrative summary or for the purpose of notifying or informing the listed individual or entity of the listing, and those parts that may be released upon request to interested States.

To the extent possible, the following specific information should be provided to allow for the positive identification of the individual, group, undertaking or entity concerned by competent authorities, including:

  1. For individuals: family name/surname, given names, other relevant names, date of birth, place of birth, nationality/citizenship, gender, aliases, employment/occupation, residence, addresses, passport or travel document (including date and place of issue as well as expiration date) and national identification number, current and previous addresses, website addresses, and current location;
  2. For groups, undertakings or entities: name, acronyms, address, headquarters, subsidiaries, affiliates, fronts, nature of business or activity, leadership, tax or other identification number and other names by which it is known or was formerly known, and website addresses.

IV. How to make the listing request?

Please address the listing requests to:

  • The Chair of the Committee, His Excellency Mr. Mansour Ayyad Sh. A. Alotaibi (Kuwait) through the Permanent Mission of the State of Kuwait to the United Nations

With copies to:

V. Decision-making of the Committee

In accordance with Paragraph 5(e) of the Committee Guidelines, the Committee will consider expeditiously requests to update the sanctions list. If a proposal for listing is not approved within the decision-making period as set out in paragraph 4(d) of its Guidelines (five working days), the Committee will provide feedback to the submitting State on the status of the request.

If the Committee approves the listing requests, the Secretariat shall, after publication but within one week after a name is added to the sanctions List, notify the Permanent Mission of the country or countries where the individual or entity is believed to be located and, in the case of individuals, the country of which the person is a national (to the extent this information is known).