الاستثناءات من حظر السفر

أولا -   قرارات مجلس الأمن ذات الصلة والمبادئ التوجيهية للجنة

يرد النص على الاستثناءات من حظر السفر في الوثائق التالية:

ثانيا -   من يحق له تقديم طلب للاستثناء من حظر السفر؟

يجوز للدولة (الدول) التي يكون الشخص المدرج اسمه في القائمة مواطناً أو مقيماً فيها أن تتقدم بالطلب، من خلال بعثتها الدائمة لدى الأمم المتحدة، أو من خلال مكتب الأمم المتحدة المعني.

ثالثا -   ما يجب إدراجه في طلب الاستثناء من حظر السفر؟

كل طلب للاستثناء يجب أن يتضمن المعلومات التالية، مشفوعاً قدر الإمكان بالمستندات المصاحبة:

  1. اسم الشخص القائم بالسفر المقترح ولقبه وجنسيته ورقم جواز سفره؛
  2. الغرض (الأغراض) من السفر المقترح، مشفوعا بنسخ من المستندات الداعمة التي تعرض التفاصيل المتصلة بالطلب، مثل التواريخ والتوقيتات المحددة للاجتماعات أو المواعيد؛
  3. المواعيد والتوقيتات المقترحة لمغادرة البلد الذي يبدأ منه السفر والعودة إليه؛
  4. خط السير الكامل لرحلة السفر، بما في ذلك موانئ المغادرة والعودة وجميع وقفات المرور العابر؛
  5. تفاصيل وسائل النقل المستخدمة، بما في ذلك، إذا أمكن، رقم الحجز وأرقام رحلات الطيران وأسماء السفن؛

ويجب أن يتلقى رئيس اللجنة كل طلب من طلبات الاستثناء من حظر السفر في أقرب وقت ممكن قبل تاريخ السفر المقترح بخمسة أيام عمل على الأقل، إلا في الحالات الطارئة.

رابعا -   كيفية تقديم طلبات الاستثناء من حظر السفر؟

يرجى توجيه طلبات الاستثناء من حظر السفر إلى:

  • رئيس اللجنة، سعادة السيد منصور عياد ش. أ. العتيبي (الكويت) عن طريق البعثة الدائمة لدولة الكويت لدى الأمم المتحدة.

ونسخة إلى:

  • أمين اللجنة، السيد ديفيد بيغز:
    عنوان البريد الإلكتروني:
    Mr. David Biggs SC-1533-Committee@un.org

خامسا - اتخاذ القرار في اللجنة

في الحالات التي توافق فيها اللجنة على طلبات الاستثناء من القيود المفروضة على السفر، يوجه رئيس اللجنة خطابا إلى البعثة الدائمة لدى الأمم المتحدة للدولة التي يكون الشخص المدرج اسمه في القائمة من مواطنيها أو المقيمين فيها، أو إلى مكتب الأمم المتحدة المعني لإبلاغهما بقرار الموافقة. وتُوجه نسخ من خطاب الموافقة أيضا إلى البعثات الدائمة لدى الأمم المتحدة لجميع الدول التي سيسافر إليها الشخص المدرج اسمه في القائمة أو سيعبرها في سياق الاستثناء الموافق عليه.

سادسا -   طلب تمديد الاستثناء من حظر السفر

أي طلب لتمديد الاستثناء يخضع للإجراءات المبينة أعلاه، ويجب أن يتلقاه رئيس اللجنة بصورة خطية، مع خط السير المنقح للسفر، قبل انقضاء الاستثناء الممنوح بما لا يقل عن خمسة أيام عمل، ويجري تعميمه على أعضاء اللجنة.

سابعا -   إدخال تغييرات على الاستثناء المعتمد لخطة السفر

أي تغييرات على المعلومات المقدمة في الطلب إلى اللجنة، وبخاصة فيما يتعلق بنقاط المرور العابر، تستلزم موافقة مسبقة من اللجنة، ويجب أن يتلقاها الرئيس ويجري تعميمها على أعضاء اللجنة قبل بدء السفر بما لا يقل عن خمسة أيام عمل، فيما عدا الحالات الطارئة التي يحددها الرئيس.

ويجب إبلاغ الرئيس فورا في حالة تقديم أو تأخير أي سفر أصدرت اللجنة بالفعل استثناءً بشأنه.

ويكفي توجيه إخطار خطي في الحالات التي يتم فيها تقديم أو تأخير وقت المغادرة بما لا يزيد عن 48 ساعة بينما يظل خط سير الرحلة دون تغيير خلاف ذلك. أما إذا تم تقديم أو تأخير السفر بأكثر من 48 ساعة، أو تم تغيير خط سير الرحلة، فيلزم عندئذ تقديم طلب جديد للاستثناء.

وبالنسبة لطلبات الاستثناء المقدمة لدواعي طبية أو لأسباب إنسانية أخرى، تقرر اللجنة ما إذا كان السفر مبرراً في إطار أحكام الفقرة 14 من القرار 1596 (2005)  ، أو الفقرة 3 من القرار 1649 (2005) ، وذلك بمجرد إبلاغها باسم المسافر، وسبب السفر، وتاريخ ووقت العلاج، إلى جانب تفاصيل الرحلة، بما في ذلك نقاط العبور والمقصد (المقاصد). وفي حالات الإجلاء الطبي الطارئة، يجب أن يتلقى الرئيس أيضا على الفور مذكرة من طبيب تتضمن تفاصيل طبيعة الحالة الطبية الطارئة، والمنشأة التي سيتلقى فيها المريض العلاج، فضلا عن معلومات بشأن تاريخ ووقت السفر، ووسيلة النقل التي عاد أو سيعود بواسطتها المريض إلى بلده إقامته.

ثامنا -   بعد السفر

تتلقى اللجنة من الدولة التي يقيم في أراضيها الشخص المدرج اسمه في القائمة، أو من مكتب الأمم المتحدة المعني، تأكيداً خطياً، تؤكد فيه خط السير والتاريخ اللذين عاد عن طريقهما الشخص المدرج اسمه في القائمة الذي سافر باستثناء منحته له اللجنة إلى بلد الإقامة.

وتُنشر على صفحة اللجنة على شبكة الانترنيت جميع طلبات الاستثناءات وطلبات تمديدها، التي وافقت عليها اللجنة بموجب الفقرة 14 من القرار 1596 (2005) أو الفقرة 3 من القرار 1649 (2005) حتى تتلقى اللجنة تأكيد عودة الشخص المدرج اسمه في القائمة إلى بلد الإقامة.

Travel Ban

I. Relevant Security Council resolutions and Guidelines of the Committee

The exemptions to the travel ban are provided for by the following:

  • Security Council Resolution 1596 (2005), paragraph 13
  • Security Council Resolution 1649 (2005), paragraph 3
  • Committee Guidelines: Section 9

II. Who is entitled to submit the request for exemptions from the travel ban?

The State(s) of which the listed individual is a national or resident may submit a request through their Permanent Mission to the United Nations, or through the relevant UN office.

III. What should be included in the request for exemption from the travel ban?

Each request for exemption should include the following information, with accompanying documents to the extent possible:

  1. the name, designation, nationality and passport number(s) of the person(s) undertaking the proposed travel;
  2. the purpose(s) of the proposed travel, with copies of supporting documents furnishing details connected to the request such as specific dates and times of meetings or appointments;
  3. the proposed dates and times of departure from and return to the country from which the travel commenced;
  4. the complete itinerary for such travel including the ports of departure and return and all transit stops;
  5. details of the mode of transport to be used, including where applicable, record locator, flight numbers and names of vessels;

Each travel ban exemption request shall be received by the Committee Chair as early as possible but not less than five working days before the date of the proposed travel, except in cases of emergency.

IV. How to make requests for exemptions from the travel ban?

Please send the requests for exemptions from the travel bans to:

  • The Chair of the Committee, His Excellency Mr. Mansour Ayyad Sh. A. Alotaibi (Kuwait) through the Permanent Mission of the State of Kuwait to the United Nations

With copies to:

V. Decision Making of the Committee:

In cases where the Committee approves requests for exemptions to the travel restrictions, the Chair will write to the Permanent Mission to the United Nations of the State of which the listed individual is a national or resident or to the relevant UN office, informing them of the approval. Copies of the approval letter will also be sent to the Permanent Missions to the United Nations of all State(s) to which the listed individual will be traveling and transiting in the course of the approved exemption.

VI. Request for an extension of the exemption from the travel ban

Any request for an extension of the exemption is subject to the procedures set out above and shall be received by the Chair in writing, with a revised itinerary, no less than five working days before the expiry of the approved exemption, and circulated to Committee members.

VII. Changes to the approved exemption from the travel plan

Any changes to the required travel information previously submitted to the Committee, particularly the points of transit, shall require the prior approval of the Committee and shall be received by the Chair and circulated to the Committee members no less than five working days prior to the commencement of the travel, except in cases of emergency, as determined by the Chair.

The Chair shall be informed immediately in the event of advancement or postponement of travel for which the Committee has already issued an exemption.

Written notification will be sufficient in cases where the time of departure is advanced or postponed no more than 48 hours and the previously submitted itinerary remains otherwise unchanged. If travel is to be advanced or postponed by more than 48 hours before or after the date previously approved by the Committee, then a new exemption request needs to be submitted.

For exemption requests based on medical or other humanitarian need, the Committee will determine whether the travel is justified within the provisions of paragraph 14 of resolution 1596 (2005), or paragraph 3 of resolution 1649 (2005), once informed of the name of the listed individual traveler, the reason for travel, the date and time of evacuation, along with flight details, including transit points and destination(s). In cases of emergency medical evacuations, the Chair shall also be promptly provided with a doctor’s note containing details of the nature of the medical emergency and the facility where treatment was received by the patient, as well as information regarding the date, time and mode of travel by which the patient returned or will return to his/her country of residence.

VIII. After the travel

The Committee shall receive written confirmation from the State in whose territory the listed individual resides or from the relevant UN office, with supporting documents, confirming the itinerary and date on which the listed individuals travelling under an exemption granted by the Committee returned to the country of residence.

All requests for exemptions and extensions thereto, which have been approved by the Committee pursuant to paragraph 14 of resolution 1596 (2005), or paragraph 3 of resolution 1649 (2005), shall be posted on the Committee’s webpage until confirmation of the return to the country of residence of the listed individual is received by the Committee.