旅行禁令

一、安全理事会相关决议和委员会工作准则

  下列文件规定了旅行禁令豁免:

  • 安全理事会第1596(2005)号决议:第13段
  • 安全理事会第1649(2005)号决议:第3段
  • 委员会工作准则:第9节

二、谁有资格提出旅行禁令豁免

  名单所列个人为其国民或居民的国家可由其常驻联合国代表团或有关的联合国办事处提出请求。

三、旅行禁令豁免请求应该列入哪些内容?

  每份豁免请求应包括下列资料,并尽可能附上证明文件:

  1. 拟议旅行者的姓名、编号、国籍和护照号码;
  2. 拟议旅行的目的,附上证明文件的副本,并提供与该请求有关的细节,例如会议或约会的具体日期和时间;
  3. 离开和返回旅行始发国的拟议日期和时间;
  4. 这类旅行的完整行程,包括出入境港口和所有过境点;
  5. 所用交通工具的细节,视情况列入订座记录编号、航班号和船舶名称;

  每份旅行禁令豁免请求应尽早送达委员会主席,但在拟议旅行开始之日前至少五个工作日,紧急情况除外。

四、如何提出旅行禁令豁免请求?

  请将旅行禁令豁免请求:

  • 通过科威特常驻联合国代表团向委员会主席曼苏尔·奥泰比先生阁下(科威特)提交。

  抄送给

五、委员会作出决定

  如委员会批准了旅行限制豁免请求,主席将致函名单所列个人为其国民或居民的国家的常驻联合国代表团或有关的联合国办事处,告知已批准豁免请求。批准书副本也将送发名单所列个人在获准豁免期间前往和过境的所有国家的常驻联合国代表团。

六、旅行禁令豁免延期请求

  任何要求延长豁免期限的请求应遵循上述规定,且需在所批准的豁免期到期前至少五个工作日内以书面形式附上修改后的行程送达主席,并分发给委员会成员。

七、核准的旅行计划豁免的变化

  请求中提供的旅行资料尤其是过境点方面若有变化,须经委员会事先批准,并应在旅行开始前至少五个工作日送达主席并分发给委员会成员,有待委员会认定的紧急情况除外。

  委员会已签发豁免令的旅行若要提前或延后,应立即通知主席。

  如果出发时间提前或延后不超过48小时,且此前提交的行程无其他变动,则书面通知即可。旅行时间的提前或延后若超过委员会已核准日期之前或之后48小时以上,则须提出新的豁免请求。

  对出于医疗原因或其他人道主义需要而提出的豁免请求,一旦获悉名单所列旅行人员姓名、旅行事由、送医日期和时间以及过境点和目的地等航班详情,委员会将确定有关旅行是否具有第1596(2005)号决议第14段或第1649(2005)号决议第3段规定可予豁免的正当理由。如遇需紧急送医的情况,应速向主席提供医生证明,其中详述医疗急救的性质及病人就医的设施,并提供病人返回或将返回居住国的日期、时间和旅行方式等信息。

八、旅行结束后

  委员会应收到名单所列个人居住在其境内的国家或有关的联合国办事处的书面确认及证明文件,确认名单所列个人根据委员会给予的豁免进行旅行的行程及返回居住国的日期。

  委员会根据第1596(2005)号决议第14段或第1649(2005)号决议第3段批准的所有豁免及延长豁免请求均应张贴在委员会网页上,直至委员会接获名单所列个人已返回居住国的确认。

Travel Ban

I. Relevant Security Council resolutions and Guidelines of the Committee

The exemptions to the travel ban are provided for by the following:

  • Security Council Resolution 1596 (2005), paragraph 13
  • Security Council Resolution 1649 (2005), paragraph 3
  • Committee Guidelines: Section 9

II. Who is entitled to submit the request for exemptions from the travel ban?

The State(s) of which the listed individual is a national or resident may submit a request through their Permanent Mission to the United Nations, or through the relevant UN office.

III. What should be included in the request for exemption from the travel ban?

Each request for exemption should include the following information, with accompanying documents to the extent possible:

  1. the name, designation, nationality and passport number(s) of the person(s) undertaking the proposed travel;
  2. the purpose(s) of the proposed travel, with copies of supporting documents furnishing details connected to the request such as specific dates and times of meetings or appointments;
  3. the proposed dates and times of departure from and return to the country from which the travel commenced;
  4. the complete itinerary for such travel including the ports of departure and return and all transit stops;
  5. details of the mode of transport to be used, including where applicable, record locator, flight numbers and names of vessels;

Each travel ban exemption request shall be received by the Committee Chair as early as possible but not less than five working days before the date of the proposed travel, except in cases of emergency.

IV. How to make requests for exemptions from the travel ban?

Please send the requests for exemptions from the travel bans to:

  • The Chair of the Committee, His Excellency Mr. Mansour Ayyad Sh. A. Alotaibi (Kuwait) through the Permanent Mission of the State of Kuwait to the United Nations

With copies to:

V. Decision Making of the Committee:

In cases where the Committee approves requests for exemptions to the travel restrictions, the Chair will write to the Permanent Mission to the United Nations of the State of which the listed individual is a national or resident or to the relevant UN office, informing them of the approval. Copies of the approval letter will also be sent to the Permanent Missions to the United Nations of all State(s) to which the listed individual will be traveling and transiting in the course of the approved exemption.

VI. Request for an extension of the exemption from the travel ban

Any request for an extension of the exemption is subject to the procedures set out above and shall be received by the Chair in writing, with a revised itinerary, no less than five working days before the expiry of the approved exemption, and circulated to Committee members.

VII. Changes to the approved exemption from the travel plan

Any changes to the required travel information previously submitted to the Committee, particularly the points of transit, shall require the prior approval of the Committee and shall be received by the Chair and circulated to the Committee members no less than five working days prior to the commencement of the travel, except in cases of emergency, as determined by the Chair.

The Chair shall be informed immediately in the event of advancement or postponement of travel for which the Committee has already issued an exemption.

Written notification will be sufficient in cases where the time of departure is advanced or postponed no more than 48 hours and the previously submitted itinerary remains otherwise unchanged. If travel is to be advanced or postponed by more than 48 hours before or after the date previously approved by the Committee, then a new exemption request needs to be submitted.

For exemption requests based on medical or other humanitarian need, the Committee will determine whether the travel is justified within the provisions of paragraph 14 of resolution 1596 (2005), or paragraph 3 of resolution 1649 (2005), once informed of the name of the listed individual traveler, the reason for travel, the date and time of evacuation, along with flight details, including transit points and destination(s). In cases of emergency medical evacuations, the Chair shall also be promptly provided with a doctor’s note containing details of the nature of the medical emergency and the facility where treatment was received by the patient, as well as information regarding the date, time and mode of travel by which the patient returned or will return to his/her country of residence.

VIII. After the travel

The Committee shall receive written confirmation from the State in whose territory the listed individual resides or from the relevant UN office, with supporting documents, confirming the itinerary and date on which the listed individuals travelling under an exemption granted by the Committee returned to the country of residence.

All requests for exemptions and extensions thereto, which have been approved by the Committee pursuant to paragraph 14 of resolution 1596 (2005), or paragraph 3 of resolution 1649 (2005), shall be posted on the Committee’s webpage until confirmation of the return to the country of residence of the listed individual is received by the Committee.