TAREK BEN HABIB BEN AL-TOUMI AL-MAAROUFI

QDi.074
TAREK BEN HABIB BEN AL-TOUMI AL-MAAROUFI
Дата публикации резюме на сайте Комитета: 
04 January 2011
Дата обновления резюме: 
03 February 2016
18 January 2018
Критерии включения в список: 

Тарек бен Хабиб бен ат-Туми аль-Мааруфи был включен в перечень 3 сентября 2002 года в соответствии с пунктами 1 и 2 резолюции 1390 (2002) как лицо, связанное с «Аль-Каидой», Усамой бен Ладеном или «Талибаном», за «участие в финансировании, планировании, содействии, подготовке или совершении актов или деятельности в связи с [«Талибаном», Вооруженной исламской группой (QDe.006) и Тунисской боевой группой (QDe.090)], под их именем, от их имени или в их поддержку» или за «поддержку в иной форме их актов или деятельности».

Дополнительная информация: 

В марте 1995 года Тарек бен Хабиб бен ат-Туми аль-Мааруфи был арестован бельгийскими властями вместе с еще десятком членов Вооруженной исламской группы (QDe.006). Он был приговорен к трем годам тюремного заключения с условной отсрочкой исполнения наказания.

В 2000 году аль-Мааруфи совместно с Сайфаллой бен Хассином (QDi.333) создал Тунисскую боевую группу (QDe.090).

Аль-Мааруфи передал поддельное удостоверение личности одному из убийц лидера антиталибских сил в Афганистане Ахмеда Шах Массуда, который был убит террористами-смертниками 9 сентября 2001 года. Аль-Мааруфи был арестован в декабре 2001 года и обвинен бельгийскими властями в оказании содействия убийцам Ахмеда Шах Массуда. Он был приговорен к семи годам тюремного заключения.

TAREK BEN HABIB BEN AL-TOUMI AL-MAAROUFI

QDi.074
TAREK BEN HABIB BEN AL-TOUMI AL-MAAROUFI
Date on which the narrative summary became available on the Committee's website: 
4 January 2011
Date(s) on which the narrative summary was updated: 
3 February 2016
Reason for listing: 

Tarek ben Habib ben al-Toumi al-Maaroufi was listed on 3 September 2002 pursuant to paragraphs 1 and 2 of resolution 1390 (2002) as being associated with Al-Qaida, Usama bin Laden or the Taliban for “participating in the financing, planning, facilitating, preparing or perpetrating of acts or activities by, in conjunction with, under the name of, on behalf or in support of” or “otherwise supporting acts or activities of” the Taliban, the Armed Islamic Group (QDe.006) and the Tunisian Combatant Group (QDe.090).

Additional information: 

Tarek ben Habib ben al-Toumi al-Maaroufi was arrested by the Belgian authorities in March 1995 together with a dozen other Armed Islamic Group (QDe.006) members. He was sentenced to three years in prison, with a conditional suspension of the sentence.

In 2000, Al-Maaroufi co-founded theTunisian Combatant Group (QDe.090) with Seifallah ben Hassine (QDi.333).

Al-Maaroufi provided counterfeit identity papers to one of the killers of Ahmed Shah Massoud, the leader of anti-Taliban forces in Afghanistan, who was killed by suicide bombers on 9 September 2001. Al-Maaroufi was arrested in December 2001 and charged by Belgian authorities with providing assistance to the assassins of Ahmad Shah Massoud. He was sentenced to seven years in prison.