DJAMEL MOUSTFA

QDi.129
DJAMEL MOUSTFA
التاريخ الذي أصبح فيه الموجز السردي متاحا على الموقع الشبكي للجنة: 
2009/12/14
تاريخ آخر تحديث للموجزالسردي: 
2018/01/18
سبب الإدراج في القائمة: 

أُدرج جمال مصطفى في القائمة يوم 23 أيلول/سبتمبر 2003، عملا بالفقرتين 1 و 2 من القرار 1390 (2002) كشخص مرتبط بتنظيم القاعدة أو أسامة بن لادن أو بحركة الطالبان، بسبب "تمويل أعمال أو أنشطة يقوم بها تنظيم القاعدة في بلاد الرافدين (QDe.115) أو بتعاون معه أو باسمه أو بالنيابة عنه، أو دعما له، أو في التخطيط لها أو تيسير القيام بها أو الإعداد لها أو ارتكابها" أو "توريد الأسلحة والمعدات ذات الصلة إلى ذلك التنظيم أو بيعها أو نقلها له".

معلومات إضافية: 

كان جمال سليمان يدعم الخلية الألمانية التابعة لحركة "التوحيد" المدرجة في القائمة باعتبارها تنظيم القاعدة في بلاد الرافدين (QDe.115)، والتي اتخذت مقرا لها في دوسلدورف وهامبرغ ومواقع أخرى في ألمانيا، وذلك بدءا من صيف عام 2001 على أقل تقدير وإلى غاية 23 نيسان/أبريل 2002.

وقد كان تنظيم التوحيد يقيم علاقات شخصية وتنظيمية وثيقة مع شبكة القاعدة (QDe.004). وكان أحمد فاضل نزال الخلايلة (متوفى)، المعروف أيضا باسم أبي مصعب الزرقاوي، هو مسؤول العمليات في التنظيم. وتضمنت أهدافه الرئيسية تأمين قاعدة للعمليات في العراق يمكن استخدامها لشن هجمات إرهابية. وكان التنظيم مسؤولا عن خطف مدنيين بغرض قتلهم وتفجير أهداف مدنية، بما في ذلك مقر الأمم المتحدة في بغداد في آب/ أغسطس 2003.

وبحلول أيلول/سبتمبر 2001، تشكّلت في ألمانيا خلية مستقلة تابعة لحركة "التوحيد"  وعملت في أغلب الأحيان بصورة مستقلة ضمن نطاق التوجيهات الواردة إليها من القيادات في الخارج. وقد كانت تشكل جزءا أصيلا من شبكة دولية تسعى في جملة أمور إلى كفالة توفير الدعم اللوجستي والمادي لتنظيم القاعدة في بلاد الرافدين.

وكانت أنشطة الخلية في ألمانيا تتمثل أساسا في تزوير جوازات السفر وجمع الهبات وتيسير سفر الأشخاص المرتبطين بتنظيم ’’التوحيد‘‘ عبر الحدود بصورة غير قانونية. لكن كانت هناك أيضا أدلة قوية تشير إلى أن الخلية كانت تخطط، بتوجيه من الزرقاوي، لارتكاب هجمات في ألمانيا. وكانت الخطة أن يتم استخدام مسدس مزود بكاتم للصوت وصندوق مليء بالقنابل اليدوية لشن هجوم على ساحة مكتظة في أحد بلدات أو مدن ألمانيا وتفجير قنابل يدوية في بلدة ألمانية أخرى على مقربة من عقار إسرائيلي أو يهودي بهدف قتل أكبر عدد ممكن من الأشخاص. وكان من المقرر أن يكون إسماعيل شلبي من منفذي هذه الهجمات ومعه أعضاء آخرون من الخلية. وقد استهدف الجناة مبنى للطائفة اليهودية في برلين ظنوا خطأ أنه متحف يهودي، وحانة ومرقص في دوسلدورف اعتقدوا أيضا عن طريق الخطأ أن روادهما والقائمين على إدارتهما من السكان اليهود.

وكان جمال مصطفى، الذي استخدم اسم ’’مصطفى‘‘ في اتصالاته بالتنظيم وعُرف في الجماعة باعتباره مزوّرا لجوازات السفر ومهربا للأسلحة. فهو لم يكن فقط على علم بالأهداف الإرهابية للجماعة، بل كان يدعمها أيضا.

وفي الفترة الممتدة من خريف عام 2001 وحتى إلقاء القبض عليه في 23 نيسان/أبريل 2002، قام مصطفى بدور مهم في تزوير جوازات السفر وأنشطة التوريد للجماعة للحصول على الجوازات المزورة مقابل أجر. وكان من المفترض أن يقوم مهربون مجهولو الهوية بنقل جوازات السفر إلى أعضاء التنظيم المتبقين في إيران لتمكينهم من السفر إلى بلدان أخرى آمنة. وقد استخدم أحد أعضاء الجماعة اتصالاته مع مصطفى للحصول على بطاقات المكالمات الهاتفية المخصصة لأغراض سرية.

وفي شهري آذار/مارس ونيسان/أبريل 2002، حاول جمال مصطفى، بناء على تعليمات موجهة إليه، أن يحصل لفائدة الجماعة على مسدس يدوي واحد على الأقل مزود بكاتم للصوت، وذلك عن طريق اتصالات أجراها في إسن وهامبرغ. كما أعلن استعداده للحصول على ذخيرة مناسبة والعديد من القنابل اليدوية. وكان على علم بأن الجماعة كانت تنوي استخدام هذه الأسلحة في المستقبل لشن هجوم في ألمانيا.

وفي 26 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2005، أدين جمال مصطفى بتهمة دعم جماعة إرهابية وحُكم عليه بالسجن لمدة خمس سنوات. وأدين ثلاثة بتهمة التخطيط لارتكاب هجمات والانتماء لتنظيم إرهابي. وحُكم عليهم بالسجن لمدة تصل إلى ثماني سنوات.

DJAMEL MOUSTFA

QDi.129
DJAMEL MOUSTFA
Date on which the narrative summary became available on the Committee's website: 
14 December 2009
Date(s) on which the narrative summary was updated: 
18 January 2018
Reason for listing: 

Djamel Moustfa was listed on 23 September 2003 pursuant to paragraphs 1 and 2 of resolution 1390 (2002), as being associated with Al-Qaida, Usama bin Laden or the Taliban for “financing, planning, facilitating, preparing or perpetrating of acts or activities by, in conjunction with, under the name of, on behalf or in support of” or “supplying, selling or transferring arms and related materiel to” Al-Qaida in Iraq (QDe.115).

Additional information: 

Djamel Moustfa supported the German cell of the "Al-Tawhid" movement, listed as Al-Qaida in Iraq (QDe.115), based in Düsseldorf, Hamburg and other locations in Germany, from at least the summer of 2001 to 23 April 2002. The “Al-Tawhid” organization had close personal and organizational links to the Al-Qaida (QDe.004) network. Ahmad Fadil Nazal al-Khalayleh (deceased), a.k.a. Abu Musab al-Zarqawi, was the operational leader of the organization. Its main goals included securing a base of operations in Iraq from which it could launch terrorist attacks. The organization was responsible for the kidnapping and subsequent murder of civilians and the bombing of civilian targets, including the United Nations headquarters in Baghdad in August 2003.

By September 2001, an independent “Al-Tawhid” cell had formed in Germany. The cell worked in an insular and clandestine manner, mostly operating independently within the scope of directives from leaders abroad. It was an integral part of an international network which, among other things, ensured that Al-Qaida in Iraq received logistical and financial support.

The cell’s activities in Germany consisted mainly of forging passports, collecting donations and facilitating the illegal cross-border travel of persons linked to the “Al-Tawhid” organization. However, there were also strong indications that, under the direction of Al-Zarqawi, the cell was planning to commit attacks in Germany. The plan was to use a pistol fitted with a silencer and a crate of hand grenades to carry out an attack on a busy square in a German town or city and to detonate hand grenades in another German town in the immediate vicinity of Israeli or Jewish property with the aim of killing as many people as possible. The attacks were supposed to be carried out by Ismail Shalabi together with other members of the cell. The perpetrators targeted a Jewish community building in Berlin which they erroneously took to be a Jewish museum, and a bar and a discothèque in Düsseldorf which they deemed, also by mistake, to be run or frequented by Jewish people.

Djamel Moustfa, who used the name “Mustafa” when he communicated with the organization and was known in the group as a passport forger and gun runner. He not only knew about the terrorist objectives of the group but supported them.

From autumn 2001 until his arrest on 23 April 2002, Moustfa had an important role in the passport forgery and procurement activities of the group. Other members of the group used him to gain access to presumably forged passports in return for payment. Unidentified couriers were supposed to transport the passports to members of the organization still in Iran so that they could travel to safe third countries. A member of the group used his contacts with Moustfa to procure telephone cards for clandestine purposes.

In March and April 2002, Djamel Moustfa, acting on instructions, tried to procure at least one handgun with a silencer for the group through contacts in Essen and Hamburg. In addition, he declared his willingness to obtain suitable ammunition and numerous hand grenades. These weapons were to be used in a possible future attack. He knew these weapons were intended for a possible future attack by the group in Germany.

On 26 October 2005, Djamel Moustfa was convicted in Germany of supporting a terrorist group and was sentenced to five years in jail. Three other individuals were convicted of plotting attacks and belonging to a terrorist organization. They were sentenced to up to eight years of imprisonment.