ABU BAKAR BA'ASYIR

QDi.217
ABU BAKAR BA'ASYIR
Дата публикации резюме на сайте Комитета: 
08 April 2011
Дата обновления резюме: 
03 February 2015
Критерии включения в список: 

Абу Бакар Баасийр был включен в перечень 21 апреля 2006 года в соответствии с пунктами 1 и 2 резолюции 1617 (2005) как лицо, связанное с «Аль-Каидой», Усамой бен Ладеном или «Талибаном», за «участие в финансировании, планировании, содействии, подготовке или совершении актов или деятельности в связи с [«Джемаа Исламия» (QDe.092)], под [ее] именем, от [ее] имени или в [ее] поддержку», «поставку, продажу или передачу [ей] оружия и связанных с ним материальных средств» или «поддержку в иной форме [ее] актов или деятельности».

Дополнительная информация: 

Абу Бакар Баасийр вместе с Абдуллой Сунгкаром 1 января 1993 года основали организацию «Джемаа Исламия» (ДИ) (QDe.092). После смерти Абдуллы Сунгкара в 1999 году Абу Бакар Баасийр принял на себя общие руководящие функции в ДИ, став в 2004 году ее эмиром.

В качестве руководителя ДИ Абу Бакар Баасийр санкционировал проведение террористических операций и использование боевиков и ресурсов ДИ для совершения многочисленных террористических актов в Юго-Восточной Азии. Как сообщали члены ДИ, для проведения любой значимой операции ДИ требовалось разрешение Баасийра, либо личное, либо данное его руководящим советом. Баасийр одобрил организацию взрывов на Бали 12 октября 2002 года, в результате которых погибли 202 человека; разрешил использовать боевиков и ресурсы ДИ для разработки плана по организации одновременных взрывов в посольствах Соединенных Штатов Америки в странах Юго-Восточной Азии, приуроченных к первой годовщине терактов 11 сентября 2001 года; а также распорядился об организации 24 декабря 2000 года взрывов в 38 церквях 11 индонезийских городов, в результате чего погибли 19 и были ранены около 120 человек.

Баасийр также принимал или утверждал другие важные решения, касающиеся организации ДИ. Баасийр назначил Нурджамана Ридуана Исамуддина (QDi.087), он же Хамбали, главой ДИ в Малайзии и Сингапуре.

Баасийр призывал к нападениям на Соединенные Штаты Америки, Соединенное Королевство, Австралию, Сингапур, Таиланд и Филиппины и побуждал своих последователей совершать другие насильственные действия.

В марте 2005 года Баасийр был признан в Индонезии виновным в причастности к организации взрывов на Бали (2002 год) и приговорен к лишению свободы сроком на 30 месяцев. Благодаря тому, что срок заключения Абу Бакар Баасийра дважды сокращался, он вышел из тюрьмы 14 июня 2006 года.

ABU BAKAR BA'ASYIR

QDi.217
ABU BAKAR BA'ASYIR
Date on which the narrative summary became available on the Committee's website: 
8 April 2011
Date(s) on which the narrative summary was updated: 
3 February 2015
14 October 2015
Reason for listing: 

Abu Bakar Ba'asyir was listed on 21 April 2006 pursuant to paragraphs 1 and 2 of resolution 1617 (2005) as being associated with Al-Qaida, Usama bin Laden or the Taliban for “participating in the financing, planning, facilitating, preparing or perpetrating of acts or activities by, in conjunction with, under the name of, on behalf or in support of”, “supplying, selling or transferring arms and related materiel to” or “otherwise supporting acts or activities of” Jemaah Islamiyah (QDe.092).

Additional information: 

Abu Bakar Ba'asyir co-founded Jemaah Islamiyah (JI) (QDe.092) with Abdullah Sungkar on 1 January 1993. After the death of Abdullah Sungkar in 1999, Abu Bakar Ba'asyir assumed the position of JI’s overall leader, or emir, in 2004.

 

As JI’s leader, Abu Bakar Ba'asyir authorized terrorist operations and the use of JI operatives and resources for multiple terrorist attacks in South-East Asia. According to JI members, any significant JI operation required Ba'asyir’s approval, either in person or through his leadership council. Ba'asyir authorized the Bali bombings of 12 October 2002, which killed 202 people; he authorized the use of JI operatives and resources for a plan to conduct simultaneous bomb attacks against United States Embassies in South-East Asia on or near the first anniversary of the 11 September 2001 terrorist attacks in the United States; he also ordered bomb attacks on churches in 38 locations in 11 cities in Indonesia on 24 December 2000, killing 19 people and wounding approximately 120.

 

Ba'asyir also made or approved other important decisions regarding the JI organization. Ba'asyir appointed Nurjaman Riduan Isamuddin (QDi.087), a.k.a. Hambali, as the head of JI in Malaysia and Singapore.

 

Ba'asyir has called for attacks on the United States, the United Kingdom, Australia, Singapore, Thailand and the Philippines and has urged his followers to commit other violent acts.

 

In March 2005, Ba'asyir was convicted in Indonesia for his involvement in the 2002 Bali bombings and was sentenced to 30 months in prison. As a result of two sentence reductions, Abu Bakar Ba’asyir was released from prison on 14 June 2006.

 

Ba’asyir formed Jemmah Anshorut Tauhid (JAT) (QDe.133) in 2008.

 

In August 2010, Ba’asyir was arrested for incitement to commit terrorism and raising funds with respect to a training camp in Aceh, Indonesia and sentenced to 15 years in 2010, and in June 2011, Ba’asyir was convicted and sentenced to 15 years in prison for his role in organizing the militant training camp in Aceh.

 

In April 2014, Ba’asyir called on his supporters to disrupt the Indonesian elections.

 

Since July 2014, Ba’asyir has been active in instructing his followers to support and fight with Islamic State in Iraq and the Levant (ISIL), listed as Al-Qaida in Iraq (QDe.115). Ba’asyir further pledged allegiance to the leader of ISIL, Abu Bakr al-Baghdadi, listed as Ibrahim Awwad Ibrahim Ali al Badri al Samarrai (QDi.299).