'ABD AL-RAHMAN BIN 'UMAYR AL-NU'AYMI

QDi.334
'Abd al-Rahman bin 'Umayr al-Nu'aymi
Дата публикации резюме на сайте Комитета: 
23 September 2014
Критерии включения в список: 

Абд ар-Рахман бен Умайр ан-Нуайми был включен в перечень 23 сентября 2014 года в соответствии с пунктами 2 и 4 резолюции 2161 (2014) как лицо, связанное с «Аль-Каидой», за «участие в финансировании, планировании, содействии, подготовке или совершении актов или деятельности [«Аль-Каиды» (QDe.004) и «Аль-Каиды» в Ираке (QDe.115)], в связи с [ними], под [их] именем, от [их] имени или в [их] поддержку» и за «поддержку в иной форме [их] актов или деятельности».

Дополнительная информация: 

В 2013 году Абд ар-Рахман бtн Умайр ан-Нуайми распорядился переправить «Аль-Каиде» (QDe.004) через представителя «Аль-Каиды» в Сирии Абу Халида ас-Сури (ныне покойный) 600 000 долл. США и намеревался переправить еще почти 50 000 долл. США.

Ан-Нуайми оказывал значительную финансовую поддержку «Аль-Каиде» в Ираке (АКИ) (QDe.115) и выполнял роль посредника между лидерами АКИ и донорами, базировавшимися в Катаре. Согласно сообщениям, Ан-Нуайми в какой-то период времени контролировал передачу АКИ более 2 млн. долл. США в месяц.

'ABD AL-RAHMAN BIN 'UMAYR AL-NU'AYMI

QDi.334
'Abd al-Rahman bin 'Umayr al-Nu'aymi
Date on which the narrative summary became available on the Committee's website: 
23 September 2014
Date(s) on which the narrative summary was updated: 
13 May 2016
Reason for listing: 

'Abd al-Rahman bin 'Umayr al-Nu'aymi was listed on 23 September 2014 pursuant to paragraphs 2 and 4 of resolution 2161 (2014) as being associated with Al-Qaida for “participating in the financing, planning, facilitating, preparing, or perpetrating of acts or activities by, in conjunction with, under the name of, on behalf of, or in support of” and “otherwise supporting acts or activities of” Al-Qaida (QDe.004) and Al-Qaida in Iraq (QDe.115).

Additional information: 

In 2013, 'Abd al-Rahman bin 'Umayr al-Nu'aymi ordered the transfer of nearly $600,000 to Al-Qaida (QDe.004) via an Al-Qaida representative in Syria, Abu-Khalid al-Suri (deceased), and intended to transfer nearly $50,000 more.

Al-Nu'aymi has facilitated significant financial support to Al-Qaida in Iraq (AQI) (QDe.115), and served as an interlocutor between AQI leaders and Qatar-based donors. Al-Nu'aymi reportedly oversaw the transfer of over $2 million per month to AQI for a period of time.

In mid-2012, Al-Nu’aymi provided approximately $250.000 for distribution to Harakaat al-Shabaab al-Mujahidiin leaders Hassan Dahir Aweys (QDi.042) and Mukhtar Robow (not listed), and intended to provide additional funding.