S/RES/1737 (2006)

Establishes a Security Council Sanctions Committee (1737 Committee); imposes sanctions on Iran for failing to stop its uranium enrichment programme following resolution 1696 (2006);  imposes a ban the supply of nuclear-related technology and materials and imposes  assets freeze on key individuals and companies related to the enrichment programme. 

Resolution number: 
Resolution Date: 
23 December 2006