S/RES/1718 (2006)

Establishment of a Security Council Sanctions Committee (1718 Committee).

Imposition of an arms embargo, assets freeze and travel ban on persons involved in the DPRK’s nuclear programme, and a ban on a range of imports and exports, to prohibit the DPRK from conducting nuclear tests or launching ballistic missiles. 

Resolution number: 
Resolution Date: 
14 October 2006