إلى الراغبين في تقديم طلب رفع اسم من القائمة

إذا كنت فرداً أو كياناً مدرجاً في قائمة الجزاءات المفروضة على تنظيم الدولة الإسلامية في العراق والشام (داعش) وتنظيم القاعدة التي وضعتها لجنة الجزاءات المفروضة على تنظيم الدولة الإسلامية في العراق والشام (داعش) وتنظيم القاعدة، فيمكنك أن تقدم طلبا مباشرا إلى مكتب أمين المظالم تلتمس فيه رفع اسمك من القائمة. ويمكنك تقديم الطلب بنفسك دون الاستعانة بممثل قانوني.

شكل الطلب وطريقة إرساله

ليس هناك شكل محدد للطلب. فالمهم أن يتضمن الطلب جميع المعلومات اللازمة المبينة في الفرع الوارد أدناه المتعلق بمضمون الطلب. ويفضل أن يكون الطلب مقدماً بإحدى اللغات الرسمية الست للأمم المتحدة (الإسبانية أو الإنكليزية أو الروسية أو الصينية أو العربية أو الفرنسية)، أو مصحوباً بترجمة إلى واحدة منها، ولكن ستقبل الطلبات المحررة بلغات أخرى.

  ويجوز إرسال الطلب بأي وسيلة توفر سجلا كتابياً – كالبريد النظامي أو البريد الإلكتروني. وبالنسبة للطلبات المقدمة بالبريد، يرجى ذكر عنوان بريد إلكتروني أو رقم هاتف يمكن استخدامه للاتصال بمقدم الطلب لتيسير الإجراءات في حالة الحاجة إلى استيضاح أو متابعة. ويمكن إرسال الطلب إلى العنوان التالي:

Office of the Ombudsperson

Room DC2 2206

United Nations

New York, NY 10017

United States of America

Tel: +1 212 963 8226

E-mail: ombudsperson@un.org

مضمون الطلب

ينبغي أن يشير طلب رفع الاسم من القائمة إلى القيد ذي الصلة في القائمة، وأن يتضمن المعلومات التالية:

1 -  المعلومات التي تسمح بتحديد هوية مقدم الطلب.

إذا كان الطلب يتعلق بفرد، يرجى ذكر المعلومات التالية:

 (أ)  الاسم الكامل، بما في ذلك الأسماء الوسطى أو الأحرف الأولى، وأسماء الوالدين والجَدّين عند الاقتضاء، وكذلك أي أسماء أخرى أو أسماء مستعارة يستخدمها مقدم الطلب؛

 (ب) تاريخ ومكان الميلاد؛

 (ج) الجنسية - وفي حالة وجود أكثر من جنسية واحدة، يرجى ذكرها جميعاً؛

(د)  دولة الإقامة الحالية؛

 (ه) أي معلومات أخرى قد تساعد على إيضاح أي مسائل تتعلق بالهوية.

 إذا كان الطلب يتعلق بكيان، يرجى ذكر المعلومات التالية:

 (أ) اسم الكيان الكامل بما في ذلك أي أسماء بديلة مستخدمة؛

(ب)  مكان وتاريخ التأسيس/التسجيل، حسب الاقتضاء؛

 (ج)  الدولة (الدول) التي يعمل فيها الكيان حاليا؛

(د)  أي معلومات أخرى قد تساعد على إيضاح أي مسائل تتعلق بالهوية؛

(ه)  توضيح صفتك التي تجيز لك التصرف نيابة عن الكيان.

 2 - بيان بأسباب/مسوغات رفع الاسم من القائمة.

ينبغي أن يكون هذا الجزء مفصلا قدر الإمكان. ويرجى توضيح سبب اعتقادك أنه ينبغي حذف اسمك من القائمة. وعلى وجه الخصوص، يُرجى أن تحدِّد ما إذا كنت تود:

 -  الطعن في حدوث بعض أو كل الوقائع المذكورة في الموجز السردي؛ أو

-  قبول حدوث هذه الوقائع ولكنك تجادل بأنها لا تثبت ارتباطك بتنظيم الدولة الإسلامية في العراق والشام (داعش) أو تنظيم القاعدة [1]؛ أو

 -  الاعتراف بأنك كنت مرتبطا بتنظيم الدولة الإسلامية في العراق والشام (داعش) أو تنظيم القاعدة، ولكنك تؤكد أنك قد انفصلت عن تنظيم الدولة الإسلامية في العراق والشام (داعش) أو تنظيم القاعدة أو أن الظروف قد تغيرت. وفي هذه الحالة، يُرجى أن توضح الخطوات التي اتخذتها لانفصالك عنه.

ويرجى منك مناقشة أي من معايير الإدراج التي ذُكرت في قيد القائمة الموحدة أو في الموجز السردي. وإذا كانت لديك، بالإضافة إلى ذلك، أي معلومات أو شكوك حول أساس إدراجك في القائمة، فيرجى تضمينها مع أي توضيحات أو حجج أو بيانات تتعلق بذلك.

ومن أجل مساعدتك على إعداد طلبك، يُرجى الاطلاع على المعلومات التي نشرها مكتب أمين المظالم تحت عنوان ”نهج التحليل ومعياره“ و ”نهج تحليل المعلومات وتقييمها واستخدامها“.

3 -نسخٌ من أي وثائق أو مواد مؤيدة أو تفسيرية، حيثما توافرت.

4 -  بيان أي إجراءات أو دعاوى قضائية تتصل بطلب رفع الاسم من القائمة، عند الاقتضاء.

5 -الإشارة، حسب الاقتضاء، الى أي طلب سابق لرفع الاسم من القائمة تقدَّمْت به عبر مركز التنسيق أو غير ذلك.

ملاحظة: على الرغم من أن القرار 2610 (2021)   يحدد إجراءً يتعلق بالطلبات المكررة، فإن تلك العملية لن تطبق إلا على الطلبات المكررة المقدمة إلى أمين المظالم. أما إذا كان قد سبق تقديم الطلب عن طريق مركز التنسيق أو وسيلة أخرى، فإن الطلب المقدم إلى مكتب أمين المظالم سيعتبر طلباً أولياً.

6 -إذا تقدم بالطلب شخصٌ يتصرف نيابة عنك، تُقدَّم وثيقة موقَّعة منك تأذن فيها لذلك الشخص بأن يتصرف نيابة عنك.

 وفور استلام طلبك، سيرسل إليك أمين المظالم إشعارا بالاستلام. وسيتصل أمين المظالم بك إذا كانت ثمة حاجة إلى مزيد من المعلومات في هذه المرحلة. وإلا، فإن أمين المظالم سيمضي قدما في الإجراءات استنادا إلى طلبك المكتوب وسيبلّغك شخصيا بالخطوات التالية. وإذا كنت تريد الاطلاع على مزيد من المعلومات عن الإجراءات العامة، فيمكنك قراءة القسم ذي الصلة على هذا الموقع.

الطلبات المكررة

إن توصيات أمين المظالم وقرارات اللجنة بشأن طلبات رفع الأسماء من القائمة لا تخضع للطعن أو لإعادة النظر.

  ومع ذلك، إذا كنت قد قدمت سابقا إلى أمين المظالم طلبا برفع اسمك من القائمة، ورُفض طلبك، فيمكنك أن تقدم إلى أمين المظالم طلبا مكررا بهذا الشأن. وستحتاج حينئذ إلى تقديم معلومات إضافية ذات صلة لدعم طلبك، مع شرحها على نحو مناسب. ويحتمل أن يكون أمين المظالم قد بيّن في رده على طلبك السابق، في الرسالة التي أبلغك بها بأسباب إبقاء اسمك مدرجا في القائمة، بعض الأفكار أو الإرشادات أو الشروط.

فعلى سبيل المثال، إذا كنت تعترف بأنك كنت مرتبطا سابقا بتنظيم الدولة الإسلامية في العراق والشام (داعش) أو تنظيم القاعدة أو أي كيان مرتبط بهما، ولكنك تزعم أن الأمر لم يعد كذلك، فيمكنك أن تثبت أنك انفصلت عنه بتغيّر الظروف.

وإذا كان طلبك السابق قد رُفض مؤخرا، فيمكنك التفكير في الخطوات التي تريد اتخاذها لإظهار انفصالك عنه في المستقبل، والمواظبة عليها لفترة من الوقت قبل تقديم طلبك المكرر. وعلى سبيل المثال، يمكن أن تتمثل إحدى هذه الخطوات في اتباع برنامج للانفصال عن هذه التنظيمات، إذا كان متاحا في بلدك.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول النهج الذي يتبعه أمين المظالم لتقييم الانفصال، يرجى زيارة الموقع التالي: https://www.un.org/securitycouncil/ar/ombudsperson/assessment-information (العنوان 4: تقييم الانفصال).

معلومات أخرى

         إذا كنت ترغب في الحصول على مساعدة أو على معلومات أخرى، يرجى الاتصال بمكتب أمين المظالم على العنوان الإلكتروني التالي: ombudsperson@un.org

 


[1] ترد معايير الإدراج في الفقرات من 2 إلى 8 من قرار مجلس الأمن 2610 (2021). وعلى وجه الخصوص، تشمل الأفعال أو الأنشطة التي تشير إلى ارتباط فرد أو جماعة أو مؤسسة أو كيان بتنظيم الدولة الإسلامية في العراق والشام (داعش) أو تنظيم القاعدة، وتستوفي بناء على ذلك معايير الإدراج في قائمة الجزاءات المفروضة على تنظيم الدولة الإسلامية (داعش) وتنظيم القاعدة:

(أ) المشاركة في تمويل أعمال أو أنشطة يقوم بها تنظيم القاعدة أو تنظيم الدولة الإسلامية أو أي خلية أو جماعة مرتبطة بهما أو منشقة أو متفرعة عنهما، أو تتم بالاشتراك مع أي من هؤلاء أو باسمهم أو بالنيابة عنهم أو دعماً لهم، أو التخطيط لهذه الأعمال أو الأنشطة أو تيسير القيام بها أو الإعداد لها أو ارتكابها؛

(ب) توريد أو بيع أو نقل الأسلحة وما يتصل بها من عتاد إلى أي من هؤلاء؛

(ج)التجنيد لحساب أي من هؤلاء؛ أو دعم أعمالهم أو أنشطتهم بأي شكل آخر.

For Future Petitioners

If you are an individual or entity listed on the ISIL (Da'esh) and Al-Qaida Sanctions List (List) of the Security Council’s ISIL (Da'esh) and Al-Qaida Sanctions Committee, you may submit a request for delisting directly to the Office of the Ombudsperson. Legal assistance is not a requirement for the submission of a petition.

Format and Transmission

There is no prescribed format for the request. What is important is to include all the necessary information as described in the Content section below. While it is preferable for the request to be submitted in, or accompanied by a translation into, one of the six official languages of the United Nations (Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian or Spanish) requests in other languages will be accepted.

You may transmit your request by any means which affords a record in writing – post, or e-mail. For requests submitted by post, in case clarification or follow up is required, it would facilitate the process if you include a return e-mail address or a phone number through which you can be contacted. You may send your request to the following addresses:

Office of the Ombudsperson
Room DC2 2206
United Nations
New York, NY 10017
United States of America
Tel: +1 212 963 8226
E-mail: ombudsperson@un.org

Content

Your request for delisting should make reference to the relevant entry in the List. Please include the following information:

1) Identification information for the petitioner.

If you are a listed individual, please provide:

(a) your full name including any middle names or initials, parents' and grandparents' names as may be applicable, as well as any other names or pseudonyms that you use;
(b) your date and place of birth;
(c) your nationality - if more than one please provide all;
(d) your State of current residence; and
(e) any other information which may help to clarify any issues of identity.

If you act on behalf of an entity, please provide:

(a) full name of the entity including any alternative names used;
(b) if applicable, place and date of incorporation/registration;
(c) State(s) of current operation(s);
(d) any other information which may help to clarify any issues of identity; and
(e) an explanation of what capacity you are acting on behalf of the entity in.

2) A statement of the reasons/ justification for delisting.
This section should be as detailed as possible. Please explain why you believe your name should be removed from the list. In particular, you may wish to specify if you:

- contest the existence of some or all facts described in the Narrative Summary;

- accept the existence of such facts but argue that they do not establish your association with ISIL (Da’esh) or Al-Qaida; or

- concede that you have been associated with ISIL (Daesh) or Al-Qaida, but you submit that you have disassociated from ISIL (Da’esh) or Al-Qaida or circumstances have changed. In which case, you may wish to explain what steps you have taken to disassociate.

Please address any specific designating criteria set out in the Consolidated List entry or in the Narrative Summary. If, in addition, you have any information or suspicions as to the basis for your inclusion on the list, please include those along with any explanations, arguments or submissions relating to the same.

In order to help you prepare your petition you may wish to check the Ombudsperson’s Approach and Standard and the Approach to Analysis, Assessment and Use of Information. ۟

3) Where available, copies of any documents or other supporting or explanatory material.

4) If applicable, a description of any court proceedings or litigation of relevance to your delisting request.

5) If applicable, a reference to any previous request for delisting you have made through the Focal Point or otherwise.

Note: While resolution 2610 (2021) Document PDF sets out a procedure for repeat requests, that process will be applicable only to repeat requests to the Ombudsperson. Thus, where a previous request has been made through the Focal Point or otherwise, the request to the Office of the Ombudsperson will be considered as an initial one.

6) Where the request is being made by a person acting on your behalf, a document signed by you, authorizing the person to act on your behalf.

Once your petition has been received, the Ombudsperson will acknowledge receipt. If more information is required from you at this stage, the Ombudsperson will contact you. Otherwise, the Ombudsperson will proceed on the basis of your written petition and inform you personally of the next steps. If you would already want to know more about the general procedure, you may read the relevant section on this website.

Repeat requests

Ombudsperson recommendations and Committee decisions on delisting requests are not subject to appeal or reconsideration.

However, if you already presented a delisting request to the Ombudsperson and it was denied, you may bring a repeat request to the Ombudsperson. You will need to present relevant additional information in support of your request, with an appropriate explanation. The Ombudsperson may have provided ideas, leads or even requirements for you in the letter communicating the reasons for the retention of your listing in your previous case.

For example, if you admit to having been associated with ISIL (Da’esh), Al-Qaida or any associated entity in the past but claim that this is no longer the case, you may demonstrate disassociation through changed circumstances.

If your previous request was recently denied, you may wish to think about steps you want to take to show disassociation in the future, and work on them for a while before presenting your repeat request. For example, one such step could be following a disassociation programme if it is available in your country. 

For Further information on how the Ombudsperson will assess disassociation, please visit: https://www.un.org/securitycouncil/ombudsperson/assessment-information (title 4: Assessment of disassociation).

Further Information

Should you require assistance or further information please contact the Office of the Ombudsperson at: ombudsperson@un.org

The listing criteria are set out in paragraphs 2 to 8 of Security Council resolution 2610 (2021). In particular, acts or activities indicating that an individual, group, undertaking or entity is associated with ISIL or Al-Qaida and therefore eligible for inclusion in the ISIL (Da’esh) & Al-Qaida Sanctions List include:

(a) Participating in the financing, planning, facilitating, preparing, or perpetrating of acts or activities by, in conjunction with, under the name of, on behalf of, or in support of;

(b) Supplying, selling or transferring arms and related materiel to;

(c) Recruiting for; or otherwise supporting acts or activities of Al-Qaida, ISIL, or any cell, affiliate, splinter group or derivative thereof.