السيرة الذاتية لأمين المظالم وموظفي المكتب

السيد دانيال كيبفر فاسياتي (سويسرا)، أمين المظالم من 18 يوليو/ تموز 2018 إلى 17 كانون الاول/ديسمبر 2021

لقد تم انتخاب السيد دانيال كيبفر فاسياتي لأول مرة لعضوية هيئة المحكمة في عام 2003 وشغل منصب قاضٍ في الدائرة الجنائية للمحكمة الجنائية الفيدرالية السويسرية من عام 2004 حتى يوليو/تموز 2018، كما شغل منصب رئيس المحكمة من عام 2014 حتى عام 2017.

وشغل منصب كاتب في محكمة استئناف مقاطعة بازل من 1997 إلى 2004، والمحكمة الجنائية لمقاطعة بازل، والقسم الجنائي للمحكمة الفيدرالية السويسرية في لوزان. وعمل السيد دانيال كيبفر فاسياتي كأكاديمي في مجالات الفلسفة والأخلاق (فقهية واقتصادية) قبل وأثناء مسيرته القضائية، كما وألقى محاضرات متنوعة في هذه المجالات في قسم الفقه بجامعة بازل وكلية التعليم العالي.

لقد درس السيد دانيال كيبفر فاسياتي الفلسفة وعلم فقه اللغة الألماني والتاريخ والفقه في بازل وميونشن وفرانكفورت إيه. حصل على ليسانس في الفلسفة وفلسفة اللغة الألمانية عام 1987، ودكتوراه في الفلسفة عام 1994، وشهادة ليسانس فقه عام 1996.

السيدة ناتاشا فيكسيل-ريزر، موظفة للشؤون القانونية

تتمتع السيدة فيكسيل-ريزر بخبرة قانونية مدتها خمسة عشر عاماً في العمل في مجال حقوق الإنسان وآليات الشكاوى الدولية والمحاكم الدولية والمحاكمات الجنائية في الأمم المتحدة. وقد عملت في هونغ كونغ ولاهاي وجنيف وكمبوديا ونيويورك. وانضمت أول الأمر إلى مكتب أمين المظالم كموظفة للشؤون القانونية في عام 2012 وعملت مع أمناء المظالم الثلاثة جميعهم.

وهي حاصلة على شهادة ماجستير مشتركة في القانون الدولي من جامعة بانتيون-آساس (باريس الثانية) وكلية ترينيتي (دبلن)، وشهادة ماجستير في الإدارة الدولية من جامعة بانتيون-آساس.

السيدة لاورا بيانكي، مساعدة لشؤون البحوث

للسيدة بيانكي خلفيةٌ مهنيةٌ في مجال الصحافة والبحث والعلاقات الدولية. وقد عملت في مجال الصحافة المتعددة الوسائط لمدة 17 سنة، ودرّست المهارات الصحفية، وساعدت قسم الإعلام والتوعية في محكمة الأمم المتحدة الدولية الجنائية ليوغوسلافيا السابقة في لاهاي. 

والسيدة بيانكي حاصلة على شهادة ماجستير في العلاقات الدولية من كلية العلوم الاجتماعية بجامعة أمستردام، وإجازة في العلوم السياسية من جامعة لايدن، وإجازة في الصحافة من جامعة أوتريخت للعلوم التطبيقية.

Biography of the Ombudsperson and office staff

Mr. Daniel Kipfer Fasciati (Switzerland), appointed as Ombudsperson 24 May 2018

Mr. Kipfer Fasciati was first elected to the bench in 2003 and served as a judge of the Criminal Division of the Swiss Federal Criminal Court from 2004 until July 2018, he also served as President of the Court from 2014 until 2017. 

From 1997 to 2004, he served as a clerk at the Basel-County Court of Appeal, the Basel-County Criminal Court, and the Criminal Division of the Swiss Federal Court in Lausanne. Prior to and during his judicial career, Mr. Kipfer Fasciati worked as an academic in the fields of philosophy and ethics (jurisprudential and economic). He held diverse lectureships in these fields at the department of jurisprudence of Basel University and at the College of Higher Education.

Mr. Kipfer Fasciati studied philosophy, German philology, history and jurisprudence in Basel, München and Frankfurt a.M. He obtained a Licentiate in philosophy and German philology in 1987, a Doctor of Philosophy in 1994, and a Licentiate of jurisprudence in 1996.

Ms. Natacha Wexels-Riser, Legal Officer

Ms. Wexels-Riser has fifteen years of legal experience working with human rights, international complaints mechanisms and international courts and criminal trials at the United Nations. She has worked in Hong Kong, The Hague, Geneva, Cambodia and New York. She first joined the Office of the Ombudsperson as a Legal Officer in 2012 and has worked with all three Ombudspersons. 

She holds a joint Master degree in International Law from Université Panthéon-Assas (Paris 2) and Trinity College (Dublin), and a Post-Master degree in International Administration from Université Panthéon-Assas. 

Ms. Laura Bianchi, Research Assistant

Ms. Bianchi has a professional background in journalism, research and international relations. She has worked in multimedia journalism for 17 years, taught journalism skills, and assisted the Media and Outreach Section of the UN International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia in The Hague.

Ms. Bianchi holds a Master of Science in International Relations from the Graduate School of Social Sciences of University of Amsterdam, a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from Leiden University and a Bachelor of Journalism from the University of Applied Sciences of Utrecht.