监察员和办公室工作人员简历

丹尼尔·基普费尔·法斯齐亚蒂先生(瑞士),2018年5月24日被任命为监察员

  基普费尔·法斯齐亚蒂先生于2003年首次当选法官,在2004年至2018年7月期间担任瑞士联邦刑事法院刑事庭法官,并于2014年至2017年期间担任法院院长。

  1997年至2004年期间,他在巴塞尔州上诉法院、巴塞尔州刑事法院和设在洛桑的瑞士联邦法院刑事庭担任书记员。基普费尔·法斯齐亚蒂先生在从事司法工作之前和期间,还是哲学和伦理学(法律伦理学和经济伦理学)领域的学者。他曾在巴塞尔大学法学系和高等教育学院担任上述领域的多个讲师职位。

  基普费尔·法斯齐亚蒂先生曾在巴塞尔、慕尼黑和法兰克福学习哲学、德语语文学、历史学和法学。他于1987年获得哲学和德语语文学硕士学位,1994年获得博士学位,1996年获得法学硕士学位。

韦克塞尔斯-赖泽女士,法律干事

  韦克塞尔斯-赖泽女士拥有15年的法律工作经验,在联合国从事人权、国际投诉机制、各国际法院和刑事审判方面的工作。她先后在香港、海牙、日内瓦、柬埔寨和纽约工作。2012年,她首次加入监察员办公室,担任法律干事,与所有三位监察员共过事。

  韦克塞尔斯-赖泽女士拥有巴黎第二大学和都柏林三一学院的国际法联合硕士学位,并拥有巴黎第二大学国际管理学硕士后学位。

劳拉·比安基女士,研究助理

  比安基女士拥有新闻、研究和国际关系方面的专业背景。她从事多媒体新闻工作17年,曾教授新闻技能方面的课程,并为设在海牙的联合国前南斯拉夫问题国际刑事法庭媒体和外联科提供协助。

  比安基女士拥有阿姆斯特丹大学社会科学研究生院的国际关系学理学硕士学位、莱顿大学的政治学文学士学位和乌得勒支应用科学大学的新闻学学士学位。

Biography of the Ombudsperson and office staff

Mr. Daniel Kipfer Fasciati (Switzerland), appointed as Ombudsperson 24 May 2018

Mr. Kipfer Fasciati was first elected to the bench in 2003 and served as a judge of the Criminal Division of the Swiss Federal Criminal Court from 2004 until July 2018, he also served as President of the Court from 2014 until 2017. 

From 1997 to 2004, he served as a clerk at the Basel-County Court of Appeal, the Basel-County Criminal Court, and the Criminal Division of the Swiss Federal Court in Lausanne. Prior to and during his judicial career, Mr. Kipfer Fasciati worked as an academic in the fields of philosophy and ethics (jurisprudential and economic). He held diverse lectureships in these fields at the department of jurisprudence of Basel University and at the College of Higher Education.

Mr. Kipfer Fasciati studied philosophy, German philology, history and jurisprudence in Basel, München and Frankfurt a.M. He obtained a Licentiate in philosophy and German philology in 1987, a Doctor of Philosophy in 1994, and a Licentiate of jurisprudence in 1996.

Ms. Natacha Wexels-Riser, Legal Officer

Ms. Wexels-Riser has fifteen years of legal experience working with human rights, international complaints mechanisms and international courts and criminal trials at the United Nations. She has worked in Hong Kong, The Hague, Geneva, Cambodia and New York. She first joined the Office of the Ombudsperson as a Legal Officer in 2012 and has worked with all three Ombudspersons. 

She holds a joint Master degree in International Law from Université Panthéon-Assas (Paris 2) and Trinity College (Dublin), and a Post-Master degree in International Administration from Université Panthéon-Assas. 

Ms. Laura Bianchi, Research Assistant

Ms. Bianchi has a professional background in journalism, research and international relations. She has worked in multimedia journalism for 17 years, taught journalism skills, and assisted the Media and Outreach Section of the UN International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia in The Hague.

Ms. Bianchi holds a Master of Science in International Relations from the Graduate School of Social Sciences of University of Amsterdam, a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from Leiden University and a Bachelor of Journalism from the University of Applied Sciences of Utrecht.