عمليات النقل ذات الصلة بالأسلحة

ما هي القيود المفروضة على العمليات ذات الصلة بنقل الأسلحة إلى إيران؟

تنص الفقرة 5 من المرفق باء للقرار 2231 (2015) على أنه يجوز لجميع الدول المشاركة في ما يلي، أو السماح بما يلي، شريطة أن يقرر مجلس الأمن مسبقاً على أساس كل حالة على حدة الموافقة على:

  • توريد أو بيع أو النقل بصورة مباشرة أو غير مباشرة من أو عبر أراضيها، أو من قبل رعاياها أو الأفراد الخاضعين لولايتها، أو باستخدام سفن أو طائرات تحمل علمها، سواء كان منشؤها من أراضيها أم لا، إلى إيران، أو للاستخدام في إيران أو لمصلحتها، أي دبابات قتالية أو مركبات قتالية مدرعة، أو نظم مدفعية من العيار الكبير، أو طائرات عمودية هجومية، أو سفن حربية، أو صواريخ أو منظومات صواريخ، حسب التعريف المتعارف عليه لأغراض سجل الأمم المتحدة للأسلحة التقليدية، أو ما يتصل بها من أعتدة، بما في ذلك قطع الغيار؛
  • وتزويد إيران من قبل مواطني تلك الدول أو من أراضيها أو من خلالها بتدريب تقني وموارد أو خدمات مالية وبالمشورة، وغير ذلك من الخدمات أو المساعدة المتصلة بتوريد أو بيع أو نقل أو صنع أو صيانة أو استخدام الأسلحة والأعتدة ذات الصلة المبينة أعلاه.

ما هي القيود المفروضة على العمليات ذات الصلة بنقل الأسلحة من إيران؟

تنص الفقرة 6 (ب) من المرفق باء للقرار 2231 (2015) كذلك على أنه ينبغي لجميع الدول أن تتخذ التدابير اللازمة لمنع، باستثناء ما يقرره مسبقاً مجلس الأمن خلاف ذلك على أساس كل حالة على حدة، توريد أو بيع أو نقل الأسلحة أو العتاد ذي الصلة من إيران من قبل مواطنيها أو باستخدام سفن أو طائرات تحمل علمها، سواء كان أو لم يكن منشؤها أراضي إيران.

كيف تقدَّم طلبات الموافقة؟

تقدم الدول المقترحات المقدمة عملاً بالفقرتين 5 و 6 (ب) من المرفق باء للقرار  2231 (2015)  إلى ميسِّر مجلس الأمن. تُشجَّع الدول على معالجة هذه المقترحات المقدمة إلى ميسِّر مجلس الأمن، سعادة السيد مارك بيكستين دي بتسرفير (بلجيكا)، من خلال بعثاتها الدائمة لدى الأمم المتحدة ، على عنوان البريد الإلكتروني:  SC-Resolution2231@un.org.

إلى متى ستظل القيود المفروضة سارية على العمليات ذات الصلة بنقل الأسلحة؟

تظل جميع هذه القيود سارية حتى تمام مرور خمس سنوات من يوم اعتماد خطة العمل (18 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2015) أو حتى التاريخ الذي تقدم فيه الوكالة الدولية للطاقة الذرية تقريراً يؤكد الاستنتاج العام، أيهما أقرب.

Arms-related transfers

What is the restriction on arms-related transfers to Iran?

Paragraph 5 of Annex B of resolution 2231 (2015) stipulates that all States may participate in and permit, provided that the Security Council decides in advance on a case-by-case basis to approve:

  • the supply, sale or transfer directly or indirectly from or through their territories, or by their nationals or individuals subject to their jurisdiction, or using their flag vessels or aircraft, and whether or not originating in their territories, to Iran, or for the use in or benefit of Iran, of any battle tanks, armoured combat vehicles, large calibre artillery systems, combat aircraft, attack helicopters, warships, missiles or missile systems, as defined for the purpose of the United Nations Register of Conventional Arms, or related materiel, including spare parts, and
  • the provision to Iran by their nationals or from or through their territories of technical training, financial resources or services, advice, other services or assistance related to the supply, sale, transfer, manufacture, maintenance, or use of arms and related materiel described above.
     

What is the restriction on arms-related transfers from Iran?

Paragraph 6 (b) of Annex B of resolution 2231 (2015) further stipulates that all States are to take the necessary measures to prevent, except as decided otherwise by the Security Council in advance on a case-by-case basis, the supply, sale, or transfer of arms or related materiel from Iran by their nationals or using their flag vessels or aircraft and whether or not originating in the territory of Iran.

How to submit a request for approval?

States shall submit proposals made pursuant to paragraphs 5 and 6 (b) of Annex B to resolution 2231 (2015) to the Security Council Facilitator. States are encouraged to address these proposals to the Security Council Facilitator, His Excellency Mr. Marc Pecsteen de Buytswerve (Belgium), through their Permanent Missions to the United Nations, at the Email address: SC-Resolution2231@un.org.

How long will the restrictions on arms-related transfers apply?

These restrictions on arms-related transfers shall apply until the date five years after the JCPOA Adoption Day (18 October 2015) or until the date on which the IAEA submits a report confirming the Broader Conclusion, whichever is earlier.