Document URL Date of Adoption Unofficial Description
05 March 2014

Extends the mandate of the Panel of Experts until 5 April 2015.

07 March 2013

Imposes targeted financial sanctions; expands the prohibited items list concerning nuclear, ballistic missile and other WMD related items; Provides a non-exhaustive list of prohibited luxury goods.

Designates three additional individuals and 2 additional entities; expands designations criteria to include individuals and entities that have contributed to the DPRK’s prohibited programmes

Increases the Panel of Experts to eight members; extends its mandate until 7 April 2014.

22 January 2013

Expands measures related to Member States’ rights to seize and destroy material suspected of being connected to the DPRK’s weapons development or research; expands measures imposed on persons suspected of involvement with the DPRK’s nuclear program. Clarifies methods of material disposal.

Clarifies measures related to the catch-all provision.

Designates four individuals and 6 entities; expands designation criteria to include entities/individuals that have assisted in the evasion of sanctions or in violation of the resolutions.

12 June 2012

Extends the mandate of the Panel of Experts until 12 July 2013.

10 June 2011

Extends the mandate of the Panel of Experts until 12 June 2012.

07 June 2010

Extends the mandate of the Panel of Experts until 12 June 2011.

12 June 2009

Expands measures related to arms’ exports and imports to all arms and related material (except import of small arms and light weapons and their related materiel).

Calls upon Member States to prevent provision of financial services or transfer of financial resources that could contribute to prohibited programmes/activities. States to report on inspections, seizures and disposals, as well as the sale, supply or transfer of small arms or light weapons, among others.

Establishes a Panel of Experts, consisting of seven members to assist the 1718 Committee.

14 October 2006

Establishment of a Security Council Sanctions Committee (1718 Committee).

Imposition of an arms embargo, assets freeze and travel ban on persons involved in the DPRK’s nuclear programme, and a ban on a range of imports and exports, to prohibit the DPRK from conducting nuclear tests or launching ballistic missiles.