17 December 2016

Security Council Committee Established Pursuant to Resolution 1718 (2006) Removes Names of Five Vessels from List of Economic Resources Controlled or Operated by Ocean Maritime Management

On 17 December 2016, the Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1718 (2006) decided that the following five vessels, specified in Annex III of resolution 2270 (2016) pursuant to paragraph 23 of the same resolution, are not economic resources controlled or operated by Ocean Maritime Management Company, Limited (OMM) and therefore not subject to the asset freeze imposed in paragraph 8 (d) of resolution 1718 (2006):

No. 4 DAWNLIGHT (IMO No. 9110236)
No. 5 EVER BRIGHT 88 (J STAR, IMO No. 8914934)
No. 6 GOLD STAR 3 (BENEVOLENCE 2, IMO No. 8405402)
No. 18 ORION STAR (RICHOCEAN, IMO No. 9333589)
No. 26 SOUTH HILL 5 (IMO No. 9138680)

The Committee notes that new measures have been taken to establish confidence that these vessels are not operated or controlled by OMM.  In light of these measures, the Committee has therefore decided to remove these vessels from the list of those operated or controlled by OMM.  The Committee will continue to review available information and keep this list updated.

For information media. Not an official record.