

PRESIDENT OF THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY

16 April 2024

Dear Representatives of Indigenous Peoples,

Further to my letters dated 22 March and 12 April 2024, I have the honour to share the updated list of the representatives of the seven socio-cultural regions of Indigenous Peoples that will address the **General Assembly high-level event to commemorate the tenth anniversary** of the adoption of the outcome document of the high-level plenary meeting of the General Assembly known as the **World Conference on Indigenous Peoples**, to be held on **17 April 2024 at 3 pm** in the General Assembly Hall at the United Nations Headquarters in New York:

- 1. Dr. Mariam Wallet Aboubakrine Africa Region
- 2. Ms. Pirita Nakkalajarvi Arctic Region
- 3. Mr. Gam. A. Shimray Asia Region
- 4. Ms. Daria Egereva Central and Eastern Europe, the Russian Federation, Central Asia, and Transcaucasia
- 5. Mr. Leónidas Iza Salazar Central and South America, and the Caribbean Region
- 6. Ms. Lea MacKenzie North America Region
- 7. Mr. Ghazali Ohorella Pacific Region

I look forward to welcoming you to the General Assembly on this important occasion.

Sincerely,

Dennis Francis

Representatives of Indigenous Peoples