



Informal dialogue on building global resilience and promoting sustainable development through infrastructure connectivity

Thursday, 18 April 2024, 10 a.m. – 6 p.m. General Assembly Hall, UN Headquarters, New York

Programme

10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.	 Opening Segment Remarks by: H.E. Mr. Dennis Francis, President of the General Assembly Mr. Li Junhua, Under Secretary-General for Economic and Social Affairs Keynote Address: H.E. Mr. Andrzej Duda, President of the Republic of Poland 	
10:30 a.m 11:30 p.m.	Plenary Segment • Statements by Member States and Observers	
Scene-Setting Video		
11:30 a.m 1:00 p.m.	 Multistakeholder Panel 1- Bridging the Gap: Challenges and Best Practices to Forge a Resilient Future through Infrastructure Connectivity Moderator: Ms. Laurel Patterson, Director of SDG Integration at UNDP Panelists: Mr. Amit Prothi, Director General, Coalition for Disaster Resilient Infrastructure Ms. Emma Haight, Head of Infrastructure Debt, Fidelity International Ms. Paola Albrito, Acting Special Representative of the Secretary General for Disaster Risk Reduction Ms. Siba El-Samra, Urban Mobility Manager, World Resources Institute. 	

	Interactive Dialogue Interventions from Member States and Observers, as well as, time permitting, UN System and other stakeholders.
1:00 p.m 3:00 p.m.	Break
	Multistakeholder Panel 2– Achieving Infrastructure Resilience through partnership, solidarity, and innovation
3:00 p.m 4:30 p.m.	Moderator: Ms. Ursula Wynhoven, Representative and Head of the Liaison Office, International Telecommunications Union
	Panelists:
	 Mr. Jorge Moreira da Silva, Executive Director, UNOPS Mr. Ulf Erlandsson, CEO, Anthropocene Fixed Income Institute Ms. Namita Vikas, Founder, Managing Partner, Auctus ESG Mr. Esteban Diez-Roux, Operations Senior Adviser,
	Transport Division, Inter-American Development Bank
	Interactive Dialogue
	Interventions from Member States and Observers, as well as, time permitting, UN System and other stakeholders.
4:30 p.m 5:30 p.m.	Plenary SegmentStatements by Member States and Observers
	Closing Segment
5:30 p.m 5:35 p.m.	Remarks by • H.E. Mr. Dennis Francis, President of the General Assembly
