High-level meeting on pandemic prevention, preparedness and response Wednesday, 20 September, 10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. United Nations Headquarters, New York

PRELIMINARY PROGRAMME

10:00 -10:30 a.m.	Opening segment
Conference Room 1	
	• H.E. Mr. Dennis Francis, President of the 78 th session of the General Assembly
	 Ms. Amina J. Mohammed, Deputy Secretary-General, United Nations
	• Dr. Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, Director-General, World Health Organization
	 Mr. Ajay Banga, President of the World Bank Group (TBC) Ms. Helen Clark, Former Co-Chair of the Independent Panel for Pandemic Preparedness and Response
10:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m. Conference Room 1	Plenary segment
	Statements by Member States and members of the United Nations specialized agencies
11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. Conference Room 2	Multistakeholder panel 1: Ensuring equity through governance and accountability for PPPR by utilizing multi-sectoral coordination at all levels"
	 Co-Chairs H.E. Ms. Carla Vizzotti, Minister of Health of Argentina H.E. Ms. Riina Sikkut, Minister of Health of Estonia
	Panelists
	 H.E. Kolinda Grabar Kitarović, Former President of Croatia, Co- Chair of the Global Preparedness Monitoring Board (GPMB) Dr Yassen Tcholakov, Junior Doctor's Network Ms. Suneeta Reddy, Managing Director, Apollo Hospitals Group Ms. Inger Andersen, Under-Secretary-General of the United Nations and Executive Director of the United Nations Environment Programme
3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Conference Room 2	Multistakeholder panel 2: Ensuring equity through capacity building for PPPR and harnessing timely, sustainable and innovative financing and investment
	 Co-Chairs H.E. Prof. Dr. Karl Lauterbach, Minister of Health of Germany H.E. Mr. Ong Ye Kung, Minister of Heath of Singapore

	 Panelists Ms Phyllis Arthur, Senior Vice President for Infectious Diseases and Emerging Science Policy at the Biotechnology Innovation Organization Ms. Tlaleng Mofokeng, Special Rapporteur on the Right to Health Dr Ayoade (Yodi) Alakija, Co-Chair of African Vaccine Delivery Alliance Ms. Winnie Byanyima, UNAIDS Executive Director
5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. Conference Room 1	 Closing segment H.E. Mr. Dennis Francis, President of the 78th session of the General Assembly