

11 September 2020

Excellency,

Please find attached herewith the provisional list of speakers for the high-level meeting of the General Assembly to commemorate the seventy-fifth anniversary of the United Nations to be held on 21 September 2020.

The list has been prepared in accordance with resolution 73/299 and bearing in mind the role of the co-facilitators of the intergovernmental negotiations on the declaration to be adopted by consensus at the high-level meeting. As per established practice, if any delegation wishes to adjust the level of participation, the new speaker will feature at the end of the list of speakers at the adjusted level of participation.

Technical requirements for the submission of pre-recorded statements are included in my letter of 25 August 2020 on Audio Video Guidelines and in the Information Note (A/INF/75/4). It is kindly requested that all pre-recorded statements be submitted four days prior to the event (i.e. by Thursday, 17 September 2020) to ensure that they can be processed in time for the meeting. I also reiterate that as per resolution 73/299, statements are limited to three minutes for statements of individual delegations and five minutes for statements made on behalf of a group of States. Any pre-recorded statements which are longer than the allocated time may risk being cut short to ensure the maximum participation of speakers. As indicated in my letter dated 17 July 2020, the time limit shall include introductory remarks and the video itself.

Please accept, Excellency, the assurances of my highest consideration.

Tijjani Muhammad-Bande

All Permanent Representatives and Permanent Observers to the United Nations New York

## **GENERAL ASSEMBLY - SEVENTY-FIFTH SESSION**

## **LIST OF SPEAKERS**

# **Plenary Meeting**

Monday, 21 September 2020, 9:00 AM General Assembly Hall

<u>Agenda item 128 (a)</u>: Strengthening of the United Nations System - provisional agenda of the seventy-fifth session: High-level meeting to commemorate the seventy-fifth anniversary of the United Nations

# **Speakers**

1.	UNITED STATES (HS)	41.	ESTONIA (HS)
2.	GUYANA (HS)	42.	GEORGIA (HS)
	(on behalf of the Group of 77 and China)	43.	LATVIA (HS)
3.	MALAWI (HS)	44.	SERBIA (HS)
٥.	(on behalf of the Least Developed Countries)	45.	TUNISIA (HS)
4.	EUROPEAN UNION (HL)	46.	SPAIN (HS)
5.	QATAR (HS)	47.	NORTH MACEDONIA (HS)
6.	SWEDEN (HG)	48.	GUATEMALA (HS)
7.	KYRGYZSTAN (HS)	49.	SEYCHELLES (HS)
8.	CHINA (HS)	50.	SOUTH AFRICA (HS)
9.	UZBEKISTAN (HS)	51.	SAN MARINO (HS)
10.	TURKEY (HS)	52.	CYPRUS (HS)
11.	NETHERLANDS (HS)	53.	DJIBOUTI (HS)
12.	MEXICO (HS)	54.	BOTSWANA (HS)
13.	MOZAMBIQUE (HS)	55.	PALAU (HS)
14.	NICARAGUA (HS)	56.	CONGO (HS)
15.	MOROCCO (HS)	57.	NAURU (HS)
16.	PERU (HS)	58.	LEBANON (HS)
17.	TURKMENISTAN (HS)	59.	UKRAINE (HS)
18.	TAJIKISTAN (HS)	60.	ZIMBABWE (HS)
19.	NIGERIA (HS)	61.	AZERBAIJAN (HS)
20.	FRANCE (HS)	62.	BRUNEI DARUSSALAM (HS)
21.	HONDURAS (HS)	63.	AFGHANISTAN (HS)
22.	KAZAKHSTAN (HS)	64.	GHANA (HS)
23.	FINLAND (HS)	65.	PARAGUAY (HS)
24.	LITHUANIA (HS)	66.	ALBANIA (HS)
25.	SRI LANKA (HS)	67.	ARGENTINA (HS)
26.	COSTA RICA (HS)	68.	RWANDA (HS)
27.	COLOMBIA (HS)	69.	LIBERIA (HS)
28.	MADAGASCAR (HS)	70.	NAMIBIA (HS)
29.	URUGUAY (HS)	71.	CHAD (HS)
30.	ALGERIA (HS)	72.	PANAMA (HS)
31.	IRAQ (HS)	73.	EQUATORIAL GUINEA (HS)
32.	KENYA (HS)	74.	TOGO (HS)
33.	REPUBLIC OF KOREA (HS)	75.	MALDIVES (HS)
34.	POLAND (HS)	76.	BOLIVIA (PLURINATIONAL STATE OF) (HS)
35.	CHILE (HS)	77.	ANGOLA (HS)
36.	BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA (HS)	78.	SIERRA LEONE (HS)
37.	MONACO (HS)	79.	COTE D'IVOIRE (HS)
38.	ZAMBIA (HS)	80.	DOMINICAN REPUBLIC (HS)
39.	REPUBLIC OF MOLDOVA (HS)	81.	GAMBIA (HS)
	VENEZUELA	82.	LIBYA (HS)
40.	(BOLIVARIAN REPUBLIC OF) (HS)	83.	BENIN (HS)
<b>∓</b> 0.	(BOLIVIA WAVILLI OBLIO OI ) (110)	00.	52.111 (1.15)

#### **GENERAL ASSEMBLY - SEVENTY-FIFTH SESSION**

#### LIST OF SPEAKERS

### **Plenary Meeting**

## Monday, 21 September 2020, 9:00 AM General Assembly Hall

MICRONESIA (FEDERATED STATES OF) (HS) 135. ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA (HG) 85. KIRIBATI (HS) 136. VIET NAM (HG) 86. LIECHTENSTEIN (HS) 137. CABO VERDE (HG) MARSHALL ISLANDS (HS) 138. CROATIA (HG) 87 139. BULGARIA (HG) GABON (HS) 88 89. OMAN (HS) 140. RUSSIAN FEDERATION (M) 90 UGANDA (HS) (on behalf of the CSTO members) 91. DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC OF THE CONGO (HS) 141. EGYPT (M) 92. COMOROS (HS) 142. INDONESIA (M) 93. 143. CUBA (M) SLOVENIA (HS) 94. UNITED ARAB EMIRATES (VP) 144. MYANMAR (M) 95. JAPAN (HG) 145. JORDAN (M) 96. LUXEMBOURG (HG) 146. PAKISTAN (M) 147. SENEGAL (M) 97. THAILAND (HG) ITALY (HG) 148. ROMANIA (M) 98 99. SINGAPORE (HG) 149. HUNGARY (M) 100. FIJI (HG) 150. PHILIPPINES (M) 101. ANDORRA (HG) 151. NORWAY (M) 102. GREECE (HG) 152. IRELAND (M) 103. PAPUA NEW GUINEA (HG) 153. SWITZERLAND (M) 104. BARBADOS (HG) 154. BRAZIL (M) 105. ETHIOPIA (HG) 155. MALAYSIA (M) 106. DENMARK (HG) 156. IRAN (ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF) (M) 107. MALTA (HG) 157. CAMEROON (M) 108. AUSTRALIA (HG) 158. EL SALVADOR (M) 109. INDIA (HG) 159. MONGOLIA (M) 110. ISRAEL (HG) 160. CZECH REPUBLIC (M) 161. MAURITANIA (M) 111. ARMENIA (HG) 112. ESWATINI (HG) 162. GUINEA (M) 163. SUDAN (M) 113. BANGLADESH (HG) 114. SAINT VINCENT AND THE GRENADINES (HG) 164. SLOVAKIA (M) 115. GERMANY (HG) 165. ERITREA (M) 116. BHUTAN (HG) 166. ECUADOR (M) 117. PORTUGAL (HG) 167. SAUDI ARABIA (M) 118. ICELAND (HG) 168. TIMOR-LESTE (M) 119. NEPAL (HG) 169. PANAMA (M) 120. BAHAMAS (HG) 170. CONGO (M) 121. MAURITIUS (HG) 171. BELIZE (M) 122. BELGIUM (HG) 172. ESTONIA (M) 123. CAMBODIA (HG) 173. NEW ZEALAND 124. SAMOA (HG) 174. SYRIAN ARAB REPUBLIC 125. CANADA (HG) 175. STATE OF PALESTINE 126. AUSTRIA (HG) 176. HOLY SEE 127. SAINT LUCIA (HG) 128. LAO PEOPLE'S DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC (HG) 129. LESOTHO (HG)

130. TONGA (HG)131. MONTENEGRO (HG)

133. TUVALU (HG)

132. TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO (HG)

134. UNITED KINGDOM (HG)