Ms. Louise Frechette, Deputy Secretary-General, Chairperson of the Board
Ambassador Bagher Asadi, Chairman of the Second Committee
Dr. Lincoln C. Chen, Director Global Equity Initiative, Harvard University
Mr. Joseph E. Connor, Under-Secretary-General for Management
Mr. Nitin Desai, Under-Secretary-General for Economic and Social Affairs
Ambassador Francesco Paolo Fulci, President of ECOSOC
Mr. Richard Jolly (Special Advisor to the Administrator of UNDP)
Ms. Mary Oakes Smith, Information Technology for Education and Health, World Bank
Mr. Franklin A. Thomas, Former President, The Ford Foundation
Mr. Sergio Vieira de Mello, Under-Secretary-General for Humanitarian Affairs
Mr. Somendu Banerjee, (ex-officio), Acting Executive Director, UNFIP
Mr. Amir Dossal, (ex-officio), Executive Director, UNFIP (July 1999)

UNFIP-Advisory Board