对联合国营养问题行动十年的中期审查

自宣布发起营养问题行动十年以来已将近五年时间,现在是反思迄今取得的成果的时候了。粮农组织和世卫组织正就营养问题行动十年中期审查事宜与各利益攸关方进行公开和广泛的对话。

营养问题行动十年中期审查的目标是评估和评价2016年至2020年期间,在第二次国际营养会议行动框架下各个政策领域中取得的成就,即在十年工作规划的各行动领域中取得的成就。中期审查旨在为2021年至2025年期间在六个行动领域的每个领域中确定有望取得成功的机会并确定重点领域。将在此评估的基础上酌情修订营养问题行动十年工作规划的“灵活机动的内容”。

将与各会员国、民间社团、私营部门、联合国伙伴机构等开展一系列协商和对话,并公开进行在线协商。最后,预计将举办一次全球活动,强调营养问题行动十年前五年的成就,并为确定后五年的重点奠定基础。概念说明文件提供了更多信息。

粮农组织/世卫组织营养问题行动十年联合秘书处编写了中期审查展望文件,作为协商工作的背景文件。该文件阐述了全球营养领域的广泛动态,提出了在营养问题行动十年工作规划的各领域中采取行动的愿景,并说明了各个政策领域的具体进展和机遇。

2016-2025年联合国营养问题行动十年中期审查磋商进程的背景文件见:

活动:

Mid-term Review of the UN Decade of Action on Nutrition

It is almost five years now since the Nutrition Decade was declared and it is time to reflect on its achievements so far. FAO and WHO are convening open and inclusive dialogues with stakeholders for the mid-term review of the Nutrition Decade. 

The objectives of the Mid-term Review of the Nutrition Decade are to assess and evaluate the achievements in the action areas of the Work Programme of the Nutrition Decade over the period from 2016 to 2020. The Mid-term Review also aims to identify promising opportunities and focus areas for priority action in each of the six action areas for future progress from 2021 to 2025. This assessment will guide the revision of the ‘living part’ of the Work Programme of the Nutrition Decade as appropriate. 

The process will include a series of consultations and dialogues with member states, civil society organizations, private sector, UN partner agencies and others, as well as an open online consultation. Finally, a global event is envisioned to be organized to underscore the achievements of the first half of the Nutrition Decade and set the stage for the priorities during the second half. More information is provided in the concept note

The joint FAO/WHO Nutrition Decade Secretariat has developed a Mid-term Review Foresight paper, which will serve as the background paper for the consultation process. Reflecting on the broader development in nutrition globally, this paper develops a vision on actions to be taken in the different areas of the Work Programme of the Nutrition Decade and considers specific advances and opportunities in individual policy areas. 

Background documents for the consultation process of the Mid-term Review of the UN Decade of Action on Nutrition 2016-2025 can be downloaded here 

Events: