404 | United Nations



Please check the URL to make sure you entered it correctly. You can also use our search or visit the UN Home page.

Secretary-General's MDG Advocay Group

Secretary General's MDG Advocacy Group


Paul Kagame portrait

Paul Kagame

President of Rwanda

Julia Gillard Portrait

Erna Solberg

Prime Minister of Norway



HHS Sheikha Moza bint Nasser

HH Sheikha Moza

Chairperson of the Qatar Foundation for Education, Science and Community Development

Akin Adesina portrait

Akin Adesina

Vice President of the Alliance for a Green Revolution in Africa (Nigeria)

Mukesh D. Ambani portrait

Mukesh D. Ambani

Chairman and Managing Director, Reliance Industries (India)

Stine Bosse portrait

Stine Bosse

Board member of Allianz Group and Vice Chairman of ChildFund Alliance

Ray Chambers portrait

Ray Chambers

United Nations Special Envoy for Financing the Health Millennium Development Goals and For Malaria (United States)

Dho Young-shim portrait

Dho Young-shim

Chairperson of the UN World Tourism Organization’s Sustainable Tourism for Eliminating Poverty (ST-EP) Foundation (Republic of Korea)

Philippe Douste-Blazy portrait

Philippe Douste-Blazy

United Nations Special Advisor on innovative financing for development (France)

Julio Frenk portrait

Julio Frenk

Dean of the Harvard School of Public Health, former Minister of Health of Mexico

Bob Geldof portrait

Bob Geldof

Singer, songwriter, political activist (United Kingdom)

Wangari Maathai portrait

Wangari Maathai (1940-2011) and the Green Belt Movement

Nobel Peace Prize Winner, environmental and political activist (Kenya)

Graça Machel portrait

Graça Machel

Former First Lady of South Africa and Mozambique, advocate for women’s and children’s rights

Jeffrey Sachs portrait

Jeffrey Sachs

United Nations Secretary-General’s Special Adviser on the MDGs (United States

Marina Silva portrait

Marina Silva

Environmentalist and politician (Brazil)

Ted Turner portrait

Ted Turner

Philanthropist, Chairman of the United Nations Foundation (United States)

Wang Yingfan portrait

Wang Yingfan

Vice-Chairman, Foreign Affairs Committee, Chinese National People's Congress 2003-2008

Hiromasa Yonekura portrait

Hiromasa Yonekura

Former Chairman of Sumitomo Chemical

Muhammad Yunus portrait

Muhammad Yunus

Nobel Peace Prize Winner, founder of the Grameen Bank (Bangladesh)

Disclaimer: The United Nations is not responsible for the content of any messages posted on this site or other sites linked to from this page. The inclusion of a message does not imply the endorsement of the message by the United Nations