

BINUH: United Nations Integrated Office in Haiti, Port-au-Prince

CNMC: United Nations Support for the Cameroon-Nigeria Mixed Commission, Dakar

UNAMA: United Nations Assistance Mission in Afghanistan, Kabul

UNAMI: United Nations Assistance Mission for Iraq, Baghdad

UNITAMS: United Nations Integrated Transition Assistance Mission in Sudan, Khartoum

UNMHA: United Nations Mission to Support the Hudaydah Agreement, Hudaydah

UNOAU: United Nations Office to the African Union, Addis Ababa

UNOCA: United Nations Regional Office for Central Africa, Libreville

UNOWAS: United Nations Office for West Africa and the Sahel, Dakar

UNRCCA: United Nations Regional Centre for Preventive Diplomacy for Central Asia, Ashgabat

UNSCO: Office of the United Nations Special Coordinator for the Middle East Peace Process, Jerusalem

UNSCOL: Office of the United Nations Special Coordinator for Lebanon, Beirut

UNSOM: United Nations Assistance Mission in Somalia, Mogadishu

UNSMIL: United Nations Support Mission in Libya, Tripoli United Nations Verification Mission in Colombia, Bogotá

Department of Political and Peacebuilding Affairs (DPPA)

Personal Envoy of the Secretary-General for Mozambique

Personal Envoy of the Secretary-General for Western Sahara

Special Adviser to the Secretary-General on Cyprus

Special Envoy of the Secretary-General for Burundi

Special Envoy of the Secretary-General on Myanmar

Special Envoy of the Secretary-General for Syria

Special Envoy of the Secretary-General to the Great Lakes Region

Special Envoy of the Secretary-General for the Horn of Africa

Special Envoy of the Secretary-General for the Implementation of Resolution 1559

Special Envoy of the Secretary-General for Yemen

United Nations Representative to the Geneva International Discussions (UNRGID)

A number of sanctions panels, monitoring groups, and other entities and mechanisms under the purview of DPPA are also classified as special political missions. For a full list, visit dppa.un.org/dppa-around-world

DPPA also maintains liaison presences in Bangkok, Beijing, Brussels, Buka, Cairo, Gaborone, Jakarta, Kathmandu, Kyiv, Nairobi and Vienna.