



Group Meetings on "Capacity Building on Tax Treaty Negotiation and Administration" Rome, Italy, 28-29 January 2013 IFAD Headquarters

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

COUNTRY REPRESENTATIVES

TAX TREATY NEGOTIATION

*Bangladesh	
	Mr. Syed Mohammad Abu DAUD
	Additional Commissioner of Taxes
	National Board of Revenue
	Ministry of Finance Office of the Additional Commissioner of Taxes
	Office of the Additional Commissioner of Taxes
*Cambodia	
Cumboulu	Ms. Pen SOPAKPHEA
	Deputy Director General
	General Department of Taxation
	Ministry of Economy and Finance
	5
*Costa Rica	
	Ms. Evelyn Maria MOLINA
	Professional Advisor
	Ministry of Finance
*Dominican Republic	
	Mr. Edgar Octavio MORALES
	Head, Tax Legislation Department
	Ministry of Finance
*Coorgin	
*Georgia	Ministry of Finance
*Georgia	Ministry of Finance Ms. Marine KHURTSIDZE
*Georgia	Ministry of Finance Ms. Marine KHURTSIDZE Head, International Taxation Division
*Georgia	Ministry of Finance Ms. Marine KHURTSIDZE Head, International Taxation Division Tax Policy Department
*Georgia	Ministry of Finance Ms. Marine KHURTSIDZE Head, International Taxation Division
*Georgia *Ghana	Ministry of Finance Ms. Marine KHURTSIDZE Head, International Taxation Division Tax Policy Department
	Ministry of Finance Ms. Marine KHURTSIDZE Head, International Taxation Division Tax Policy Department
	Ministry of Finance Ms. Marine KHURTSIDZE Head, International Taxation Division Tax Policy Department Ministry of Finance
	Ministry of Finance Ms. Marine KHURTSIDZE Head, International Taxation Division Tax Policy Department Ministry of Finance Mr. Samuel McLord CHECKPECHE Principal Economist
	Ministry of Finance Ms. Marine KHURTSIDZE Head, International Taxation Division Tax Policy Department Ministry of Finance Mr. Samuel McLord CHECKPECHE
	Ministry of Finance Ms. Marine KHURTSIDZE Head, International Taxation Division Tax Policy Department Ministry of Finance Mr. Samuel McLord CHECKPECHE Principal Economist Negotiations of Double Tax Treaties

*Kazakhstan	
	Ms. Nurgul AKSHABAYEVA
	Senior Expert, International Taxation Division
	Tax Committee
	Ministry of Finance
**Lesotho	
	Mr. Pusetso Seth MACHELI
	Chief Legal Officer & Board Secretary
	Lesotho Revenue Authority
*Malawi	
	Mr. Crispin Clemence KULEMEKA
	Deputy Commissioner General
	Malawi Revenue Authority
*Myanmar	
174 y annuar	Ms. MYA MYA OO
	Deputy Director
	Head Office and Research Directorate
	Internal Revenue Department
	Ministry of Finance and Revenue
	Ministry of Finance and Revenue
*Peru	
	Ms. Irving OJEDA ALVAREZ
	Treaty Negotiator
	Ministry of Economy and Finance
*Senegal	
8	Mr. Baye Moussa NDOYE
	Head, Office of the International Relation
	Legal Department
**Zimbabwe	
	Mr. Max MUGARI
	Head Advisory
	Legal Division
	Zimbabwe Revenue Authority
	TAX TREATY ADMINISTRATION
*Barbados	
	Mrs. Sabina Theresa WALCOTT-DENNY
	Commissioner
	Department of Inland Revenue
*Ecuador	
	Mr. Galo Antonio MALDONADO
	National Chief
	Internal Revenue Service
	Tax Regulation Department

*Ghana	
	Mr. Eric NII Yarboi MENSAH Chief Inspector of Taxes
	Ghana Revenue Authority
*Lao People's	
Democratic Republic	
	Mr. Saythong OUIPHILAVONG Director
	Planning and ICT Division
	Tax Department
**Lesotho	Mr. Setsoto RANTHOCHA
	Assistant Commissioner
	Tax Technical Taxpayer Service Division Lesotho Revenue Authority
ند . ۲	
*Morocco	Mrs. Laïla BENCHEKROUN
	Head of International Tax Treaties Unit General Tax Administration
	General Tax Administration
*Namibia	M N I' (I 'I DUDDEZ
	Ms. Naydine Sharida DU PREEZ Deputy Director, Legislation
	Tax Policy and International Matters Department of Inland Revenue
	Ministry of Finance
*Panama	
	Ms. Laura Cristina BARRIOS ALTAFULLA
	Head, International Taxation Unit Legal Department
	Ministry of Economy and Finance
*Republic of Moldova	
	Mrs. Anastasia CERTAN Head, Tax and Customs Policy and
	Legislation General Directorate
	Ministry of Finance
*Thailand	Ms. Phensuk SANGASUBANA
	Head, International Tax Division
	Bureau of Tax Policy and Planning The Revenue Department
	Ministry of Finance
*United Republic	
of Tanzania	
	Mrs. Mwantumu Mshirazi SALIM Senior Legal Council
	Tanzania Revenue Authority

*Uruguay

Mr. Alvaro ROMANO Sub-Director General Dirección General Impositiva Ministerio de Economía y Finanza

EXPERTS

Mr. Hugh AULT Professor Emeritus, Boston College of Law School

Mr. Jan DE GOEDE Senior Principal, International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation (IBFD)

Mr. Mansor HASSAN

Director of the Department of International Taxation, Inland Revenue Board, Malaysia; Member of the UN Committee of Experts on International Cooperation in Tax Matters

Mr. Odd HENGSLE

Former Director General, Tax Treaties and International Tax Affairs, Norway

Ms. Lise-Lott KANA

Head of the Department of International Taxation, Internal Revenue Service, Chile; Member of the UN Committee of Experts on International Cooperation in Tax Matters

Mr. Armando LARA YAFFAR

Director-General for International Affairs, Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance and Public Credit, Mexico; Chairperson of the UN Committee of Experts on International Cooperation in Tax Matters

Mr. Wolfgang LASARS

Director, International Tax Section, Federal Ministry of Finance, Germany; Member of the UN Committee of Experts on International Cooperation in Tax Matters

Mr. Klaus KLOTZ

International Tax Section, Federal Ministry of Finance, Germany

Ms. Jinyan LI

Professor of Tax Law, Osgoode Hall Law School, York University, Canada

Ms. Ariane PICKERING

Former Chief Tax Treaty Negotiator, Australian Department of the Treasury

Mr. Ronald VAN DER MERWE

Senior Manager of International Treaties Division at the South African Revenue Service; Member of the UN Committee of Experts on International Cooperation in Tax Matters

Ms. Joanna WHEELER

Senior Principal, International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation (IBFD)

INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATION

AFRICAN TAX ADMINISTRATION FORUM

Ms. Elizabeth STORBECK

Coordinator of the Working Group on Exchange of Information and Tax Treaties, African Tax Administration (ATAF)

INTER-AMERICAN CENTER OF TAX ADMINISTRATIONS

Mr. Miguel PECHO

Director, Tax Studies and Research, Inter-American Center of Tax Administrations (CIAT)

INTERNATIONAL TAX COMPACT

Mr. Roland VON FRANKENHORST

Head of Sector Project, International Tax Compact (ITC)

Ms. Yanina OLEKSIYENKO

International Tax Compact (ITC)

ORGANIZATION FOR ECONOMIC CO-OPERATION AND DEVELOPMENT (OECD)

Mr. David PARTINGTON

Senior Advisor, Tax Treaties Unit, Center for Tax Policy and Administration, Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

UNITED NATIONS

Mr. Alexander TREPELKOV

Director, Financing for Development Office Department of Economic and Social Affairs

Mr. Michael LENNARD

Chief, International Tax Cooperation Section Financing for Development Office

Ms. Dominika HALKA

Economic Affairs Officer, Financing for Development Office Department of Economic and Social Affairs

Mr. Harry TONINO Economic Affairs Officer, Financing for Development Office

Department of Economic and Social Affairs

Ms. Victoria PANGHULAN

Administrative Assistant, Financing for Development Office Department of Economic and Social Affairs

*ITC funded **UN funded