High-level Dialogue on Financing for Development

29 - 30 October 2003, New York

Ministerial Roundtables

LEVEL OF PARTICIPATION AS OF 24 OCTOBER 2003

TOTAL: 90

MINISTERS: 33

	1.	Andorra-	-Minister	for	Foreign	Affairs
--	----	----------	-----------	-----	---------	----------------

- 2. Angola—Minister for Planning and Economic Development
- 3. Bahamas—Minister of Finance
- 4. Cambodia—Minister for Foreign Affairs
- 5. Colombia—Minister of Finance
- 6. Congo—Minister of Planning
- 7. Costa Rica—Minister of Economy
- 8. Ethiopia—Minister of Trade and Industry
- 9. Fiji—Minister for Foreign Affairs and External Trade
- 10. France—Minister of Cooperation
- 11. Gabon—Minister of State of Planning
- 12. India—Minister of State for External Affairs
- 13. Ireland—Minister for Development Cooperation
- 14. Islamic Republic of Iran—Minister of Economy and Finance
- 15. Jamaica—Minister of State (Finance)
- 16. Kazakhstan—FM or DFM
- 17. Kenya—Minister of Planning
- 18. Mauritius—Minister for Foreign Affairs and Regional Cooperation
- 19. Morocco—Minister of Finance
- 20. Mozambique—Minister of Planning and Finance
- 21. Namibia—Director-General, National Planning Commission
- 22. Netherlands—Minister of Development Cooperation
- 23. Nigeria—Minister of Finance
- 24. Norway—Minister of International Development
- 25. Pakistan*—Minister of Finance
- 26. Philippines—Minister for Foreign Affairs
- 27. Republic of Moldova—Minister for Finance
- 28. Rwanda—Minister of Finance
- 29. Suriname—Minister of Planning and Development Cooperation
- 30. Tonga—Minister of Finance
- 31. Turkey—State Minister
- 32. Uganda—Minister of Finance

33. United Kingdom—Minister of International Development

*co-chair, not inscribed for a round table

DEPUTY MINISTERS: 11

- 1. Belarus—Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs
- Brazil—Under Secretary-General for Economic and Technological Affairs, Ministry of External Relations
- 3. Croatia—Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs
- 4. Cyprus—Permanent Secretary for the Minister for Foreign Affairs
- 5. Czech Republic—Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs
- 6. Denmark—State Secretary
- 7. Germany—State Secretary in the Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development
- 8. Italy—Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs
- 9. Japan—Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs
- 10. Russian Federation—Deputy Minister of Finance
- 11. Slovakia—State Secretary, Ministry for Foreign Affairs

OTHER LEVELS: 14

- 1. Austria—Director-General for Development Cooperation
- Burkina Faso—Technical Advisor of the Minister of State for Foreign Affairs and Regional Cooperation
- 3. Canada—Vice-President, International Development Agency
- 4. Estonia—Director of the Foreign Economic Policy Department
- 5. Finland—Director-General
- 6. Hungary—Deputy State Secretary, Ministry for Foreign Affairs
- 7. Iceland—Counsellor in the Political Department, Multilateral Development, Ministry for Foreign Affairs
- 8. Portugal—Member of the Executive Board of the Portuguese Institute for Development Assistance
- 9. Spain—Deputy Director-General, Office for Evaluation and Planning, AECI
- 10. Sweden—Director-General for Development and Cooperation
- 11. Switzerland—Director-General, Development Cooperation Agency
- 12. Thailand—Deputy Director-General, Fiscal Policy Office, Ministry of Finance
- United Republic of Tanzania—Permanent Secretary, Ministry for Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
- 14. United States—Assistant Administrator, Agency for International Development

PERMANENT REPRESENTATIVES: 26

- 1. Antigua and Barbuda
- 2. Argentina
- 3. Botswana
- 4. Central African Republic

- 5. Chad
- 6. Chile
- 7. China
- 8. Cuba
- 9. Dominican Republic
- 10. Ecuador
- 11. Eritrea
- 12. Guatemala
- 13. Guinea
- 14. Lao People's Democratic Republic
- 15. Libyan Arab Jamahiriya
- 16. Liechtenstein
- 17. Malaysia
- 18. Nauru
- 19. Nepal
- 20. Niger
- 21. Pakistan
- 22. Qatar
- 23. Samoa
- 24. Tuvalu
- 25. Venezuela
- 26. Luxembourg

Deputy Permanent Representative: 1

1. Algeria

NO LEVEL: 5

- 1. Australia
- 2. Egypt
- 3. Indonesia
- 4. Peru
- 5. Republic of Korea