



Third International Conference on Financing for Development Provisional Composition of Round Tables

Round Table 5: Global partnership and the three dimensions of sustainable development

Time: Wednesday, 15 July 2015, 15:00 – 18:00

Co-Chairs:

1. Hon. Mr. Gaston Browne, Prime Minister and Minister of Finance, Antigua and Barbuda

2. TBD

Moderator: Mr. Xiaozhun YI, Deputy Director-General, World Trade Organization

Panelists:

- 1. H.E. Mr. Jayant Sinha, Minister of State for Finance, India
- 2. H.E. Ms. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, former Minister of Finance, Nigeria
- 3. Mr. LI Yong, Director-General, UNIDO
- 4. Mr. Carlos Lopes, Executive Secretary, United Nations Economic Commission for Africa

Discussants:

- 1. Ms. Naoko Ishii, Chief Executive Officer and Chairperson, Global Environment Facility
- 2. Mr. Dereje Alemayehu, Coordinator, Global Alliance on Tax Justice

Participants:

All participating States

Observers; IGOs; UN agencies, funds and programmes (up to 15)

	Name	Title	Organization
1.	Mr. Désiré Vencatachellum	Director, Resource Mobilization, Partnerships and External Finance	African Development Bank
2.	Mr. Indu Bhushan	Director General, Strategy and Policy Department	Asian Development Bank
3.	Mr. Sean Nolan	Deputy Director, Strategy Policy & Review Department	IMF
4.	Mr. Martin Kreutner	Head of the organization/ Dean and Executive Secretary	International Anti- Corruption Academy
5.	Mr. Adnan Amin	Director-General	International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA)
6.	Mr. Gary Fowlie	Head, NY Liaison Office	ITU
7.	Mr. Jamel Zarrouk	Senior Advisor to the President	Islamic Development Bank
8.	Mr. Adriano Jose Timossi	Senior Programme Officer	South Center
9.	Mr. Kandeh Yumkella	Special Representative of the UN Secretary- General	Sustainable Energy for All Initiative
10.	Ms. Shamshad Akhtar	Executive Secretary	UN ESCAP
11.	Ms. Margareta Wahlström	Special Representative of the Secretary-General for Disaster Risk Reduction	UNISDR
12.	Mr. Philippe Duneton	Deputy Executive Director	UNITAID
13.	Ms. Grete Faremo	Executive Director	UNOPS
14.	Ms. Margaret Chan	Director-General	WHO
15.	Mr Amir Abdulla,	Deputy Executive Director	World Food Programme

■ Business sector (up to 6): To be confirmed

	Name	Title	Organization
1.	Serena Brown	Global Corporate Citizenship	KPMG
2.	John Sullivan	Executive Director	Center for International
			Private Enterprise
3.	John Drexhage	Representative	IPIECA and ICMM

• Civil society (up to 6):

	Name	Title	Organization
1.	Ms. Tove Maria Ryding	Policy and Advocacy Manager	Eurodad
2.	Mr. Joel Odigie	Senior Advisor	ITUC
3.	Ms. Ana Mae	Deputy Coordinator	Asian Peoples Movement for Debt
	Buenaventura-Dolleton		and Development
4.	Mr. Jose Ugaz	International Chair	Transparency International
5.	Ms. Alison Holder	Policy Manager	Oxfam GB
		(Tax & Inequality)	
6.	Mr. Hans Herren	President	Biovision