





#### Third International Conference on Financing for Development Provisional Composition of Round Tables

# Round Table 2: Ensuring policy coherence and an enabling environment at all levels for sustainable development

Time: Tuesday, 14 July 2015, 10:00 - 13:00

#### **Co-Chairs:**

- 1. H.E. Mr. Per Bolund, Minister for Financial Markets and Consumer Affairs, Sweden
- 2. H.E. Mr. Andrés Escobar, Vice Minister of Finance, Colombia

Moderator: Mr. Min Zhu, Deputy Managing Director, International Monetary Fund

#### Panelists:

- 1. H.E. Mr. Thabo Mbeki, Former President of South Africa, and Chair of the High-Level Panel on Illicit Financial Flows, African Union and United Nations Economic Commission for Africa
- 2. Mr. Guy Ryder, Director-General, International Labour Organization
- 3. Ms. Phumzile Mlambo-Ngcuka, Executive Director, UN Women
- 4. Mr. Joseph Stiglitz, University Professor, Columbia University, and Co-President, Initiative for Policy Dialogue, New York, USA

#### Discussants:

- 1. Mr. José Antonio Ocampo, Chair, Committee for Development Policy
- 2. Mr. Wellington Chibebe, Deputy General Secretary, International Trade Union Confederation

#### **Participants:**

- All participating States
- Observers; IGOs; UN agencies, funds and programmes (up to 15)

	Name	Title	Organization
1.	Mr. Kapil Kapoor	Director, Strategy and Operational Policies	African Development Bank
2.	Mr. Indu Bhushan	Director General, Strategy and Policy Department	Asian Development Bank
3.	Mr. Jose Graziano da Silva	Director-General	FAO
4.	Mr. Juan Pablo Bohoslasvsky	Independent Expert on foreign debt and human rights	Human Rights Council
5.	Mr. Axel Bertuchs- Samuels	Special Representative to the United Nations	IMF
6.	Ms. Arancha Gonzalez	Executive Director	International Trade Centre
7.	Mr. Michel Sidibe	Executive Director	UNAIDS
8.	Mr. Mukhisa Kituyi	Secretary-General	UNCTAD
9.	Mr. Achim Steiner	Executive Director	UNEP
10.	Mr. Faustin Yao	Country Representative (Ethiopia)	UNFPA

11.	Mr. Ahmad Alhendawi	UN Secretary-General's Envoy on Youth	United Nations
12.	Ms. Margaret Chan	Director-General	WHO
13.	Ms. Caren Grown	Senior Director, Gender	World Bank Group

## Business sector (up to 6):

	Name	Title	Organization
1.	Mr. Rowan Douglas	Chief Executive Officer	Willis Group
		Capital, Science & Policy Practice	
2.	Ms. Sevdalina	Senior Policy Development Officer	European Foundation Center,
	Rukanova		European Foundation Center,
3.	Ms. Charlotte	Director General	International Fertilizer
	Hebebrand		Industry Association
4.	Mr. Cllr Thabo	Chairperson,	South African Local
	Manyoni		Governments Association

### • Civil society (up to 6):

	Name	Title	Organization
1.	Ms. Bhumika Muchhala	Senior Policy Analyst on Finance and Development	Third World Network
2.	Mr. Vitalice Meja	Director	Reality of Aid
3.	Ms. Marita Gonzalez	Senior Advisor	CGT-Argentina
4.	Ms. Arpita Das	Senior Programme Officer	ARROW
5.	Mr. Graham Gordon	Head of Policy	CAFOD
6.	Mr. Jorge Coronado	President	Latindadd