ANNEX 3 Division of Work among Bureau Members CSD-18, 3-14 May 2010 (updated 26 April)

Session/Activity/Event	Date and Time	Chair/Responsibility
Opening of the CSD Session	3 May AM	Minister Luis Alberto Ferraté Felice
Thematic Sessions	4-7 May	
- Waste Management	AM and PM	Mr. Eduardo Menez
- Chemicals		Ms. Tania Raguž
- Mining		Amb. Mohamed Alahraf
- Transport		Mr. Eduardo Menez
- SCP		Mr. Ulf. Jaeckel
- Inter-linkages		Minister Ferraté
Rapporteur		Mr. Eduardo Menez
Partnerships		Ms. Tania Raguž
Major Groups		Mr. Ulf. Jaeckel
Regional Sessions	3 May PM	- Representative of the
	4 May AM	respective region
		- Amb. Alahraf to chair both
		Africa and ESCWA regions
		- Minister Ferraté to chair cross-
		regional session
SIDS Day	10 May	Minister Ferraté
	AM and PM	
Multi-stakeholder Dialogue on	11 May AM	Dr. Ulf.Jaeckel
Partnerships		
Multi-stakeholder Dialogue on	11 MAY PM	Ms. Tania Raguž
Implementation		
Opening of the HLS	12 MAY AM	Minister Ferraté
Ministerial Roundtables	12 & 13 MAY	Co Chaired by two Ministers
	PM only	(North + South)
Informal Ministerial Closed	12 May	Minister Ferraté
Meeting	8:30 to 9:45 am	
Ministerial Dialogue with Heads	12 May AM	Minister Ferraté
of UN Agencies and Governing	-	
Bodies and Major Groups		
Way Forward Session	14 May AM	Minister Ferraté
Closing Plenary Session	14 May PM	Minister Ferraté