(Australia), Helena Concepción Felip Salazar (Paraguay), Bernardo Greiver del Hoyo (Uruguay), Marcel Jullier (Switzerland) and Joseph Masila (Kenya).

As a result, as of 1 January 2023, the Committee on Contributions is composed as follows: Syed Yawar Ali (Pakistan),** Phologo Kaone Bogatsu (Botswana),** Cheikh Tidiane Dème (Senegal),*** Jasminka Dinić (Croatia),** Gordon Eckersley (Australia),*** Helena Concepción Felip Salazar (Paraguay),*** Bernardo Greiver del Hoyo (Uruguay),*** Michael Holtsch (Germany),* Ihor Humennyi (Ukraine),** Marcel Jullier (Switzerland),*** Ji-Sun Jun (Republic of Korea),* Kitano Mitsuru (Japan),** Vadim Laputin (Russian Federation),* Lin Shan (China),* Joseph Masila (Kenya),*** Thomas Anthony Repasch (United States of America),** Henrique da Silveira Sardinha Pinto (Brazil)* and Steve Townley (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland).*

77/410. Confirmation of the appointment of members of the Investments Committee

At its 34th plenary meeting, on 15 November 2022, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, on Committee, for confirmed the appointment or reappointment by the Secretary-General of Jens Fricke (Germany), Michael Klein (United States of America) and Luciane Ribeiro (Brazil) as regular members of the Investments Committee for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2023.

At the same meeting, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ¹⁰ confirmed the reappointment by the Secretary-General of Simon Jiang (China) as a regular member of the Investments Committee for a one-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2023.

At the same meeting, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ¹¹ confirmed the reappointment by the Secretary-General of Macky Tall (Mali) as an ad hoc member of the Investments Committee for a one-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2023.

As a result, as of 1 January 2023, the Investments Committee is composed as follows: Yasir O. AL-RUMAYYAN (Saudi Arabia, regular member),* Sarah Omotunde ALADE (Nigeria, regular member),* Jens FRICKE (Germany, regular member),** Honda Keiko (Japan, regular member),** Simon Jiang (China, regular member),* Natalia Khanjenkova (Russian Federation, regular member),* Michael Klein (United States of America, regular member),*** Patricia Parise (Argentina, regular member),* Luciane Ribeiro (Brazil, regular member)*** and Macky Tall (Mali, ad hoc member).*

77/411. Appointment of members of the International Civil Service Commission

At its 34th plenary meeting, on 15 November 2022, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ¹² appointed or reappointed the following persons as members of the International Civil Service Commission for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2023: Andrew Gbebay Bangali (Sierra Leone), Xavier Bellmont Roldán (Spain), Ali Kurer (Libya), João Vargas (Brazil) and Boguslaw Winid (Poland).

 ^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2023.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2024.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2025.

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2023.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2024.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2025.

⁹ A/77/569, para. 4 (a).

¹⁰ Ibid., para. 4 (b).

¹¹ Ibid., para. 4 (c).

¹² A/77/570, para. 6 (a).

At the same meeting, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ¹³ designated Larbi Djacta (Algeria) as Chair for a period of four years beginning on 1 January 2023, subject to a corresponding extension of his term of office as a member of the International Civil Service Commission.

As a result, as of 1 January 2023, the International Civil Service Commission is composed as follows: Larbi DJACTA (Algeria, Chair),* Andrew Gbebay BANGALI (Sierra Leone),*** Xavier BELLMONT ROLDÁN (Spain),*** Claudia Angélica BUENO REYNAGA (Mexico),** Spyridon FLOGAITIS (Greece),** Igor GOLUBOVSKIY (Russian Federation),* KAJI Misako (Japan),** Pan-Suk KIM (Republic of Korea),* Ali KURER (Libya),*** Jeffrey MOUNTS (United States of America),** Shauna OLNEY (Canada),** João VARGAS (Brazil),*** WANG Xiaochu (China),* Boguslaw WINID (Poland)*** and El Hassane ZAHID (Morocco).*

77/412. Appointment of members of the Independent Audit Advisory Committee

At its 34th plenary meeting, on 15 November 2022, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ¹⁴ appointed or reappointed the following persons as members of the Independent Audit Advisory Committee for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2023: Anton V. Kosyanenko (Russian Federation) and Suresh Raj Sharma (Nepal).

At its 40th meeting, on 21 November 2022, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ¹⁵ reappointed Dorothy Bradley (Belize) as a member of the Independent Audit Advisory Committee for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2023.

As a result, as of 1 January 2023, the Independent Audit Advisory Committee is composed as follows: Dorothy Bradley (Belize),** Anton V. Kosyanenko (Russian Federation),** Suresh Raj Sharma (Nepal),** Janet St. Laurent (United States of America)* and Imran Vanker (South Africa).*

77/413. Appointment of members and alternate members of the United Nations Staff Pension Committee

At its 34th plenary meeting, on 15 November 2022, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ¹⁶ appointed Yamada Jun (Japan) as a member of the United Nations Staff Pension Committee for a term of office beginning on 15 November 2022 and ending on 31 December 2024 as a result of the resignation of Yamaguchi Tomoya.

As a result, as of 1 January 2023, the members and alternate members of the United Nations Staff Pension Committee appointed by the General Assembly are as follows: Ahmed AL KABIR (Bangladesh), Dmitry S. Chumakov (Russian Federation), Lovemore Mazemo (Zimbabwe), Philip Richard Okanda Owade (Kenya), Pía Poroli (Argentina), Jörg Stosberg (Germany), David Traystman (United States of America) and Yamada Jun (Japan).

Term of office expires on 31 December 2024.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2025.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2026.

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2023.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2025.

¹³ Ibid., para. 6 (b).

¹⁴ A/77/571, para. 4.

¹⁵ A/77/571/Add.1, para. 4.

¹⁶ A/77/572, para. 4.