A. Elections and appointments

77/408. Appointment of members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions

\mathbf{B}^1

At its 87th plenary meeting, on 30 June 2023, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,² appointed Minhong Yi (Republic of Korea) as a member of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions for a term of office beginning on 31 July 2023 and ending on 31 December 2025.

As a result, as of 31 July 2023, the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions is composed as follows: Surendra Kumar ADHANA (India),* Yves Éric AHOUSSOUGBEMEY (Benin),** Amjad Qaid AL KUMAIM (Yemen),** Makiese Kinkela AUGUSTO (Angola),** Abdallah BACHAR BONG (Chad),* Feliksas BAKANAUSKAS (Lithuania),* Sharon BRENNEN-HAYLOCK (Bahamas),** Jakub CHMIELEWSKI (Poland),** Udo FENCHEL (Germany),*** Olivio FERMÍN (Dominican Republic),*** Carlo JACOBUCCI (Italy),*** JI Haojun (China),*** Nabil KALKOUL (Algeria),* Evgeny KALUGIN (Russian Federation),* Julia A. MACIEL (Paraguay),* MATSUDA Yukiko (Japan),*** Caroline NALWANGA (Uganda),* Juliana Gaspar RUAS (Brazil),* Stephani SCHEER (United States of America),* Cihan TERZI (Türkiye)* and Minhong YI (Republic of Korea).***

77/409. Appointment of members of the Committee on Contributions

B³

At its 66th plenary meeting, on 18 April 2023, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁴ appointed Minhong Yi (Republic of Korea) as a member of the Committee on Contributions for a term of office beginning on 18 April 2023 and ending on 31 December 2023, as a result of the resignation of Ji-sun Jun.

As a result, as of 18 April 2023, the Committee on Contributions is composed as follows: Syed Yawar ALI (Pakistan),** Phologo Kaone BOGATSU (Botswana),** Cheikh Tidiane DÈME (Senegal),*** Jasminka DINIĆ (Croatia),** Gordon ECKERSLEY (Australia),*** Helena Concepción FELIP SALAZAR (Paraguay),*** Bernardo GREIVER DEL HOYO (Uruguay),*** Michael HOLTSCH (Germany),* Ihor HUMENNYI (Ukraine),** Marcel JULLIER (Switzerland),*** KITANO Mitsuru (Japan),** Vadim LAPUTIN (Russian Federation),* LIN Shan (China),* Joseph MASILA (Kenya),*** Thomas Anthony REPASCH (United States of America),** Henrique da Silveira SARDINHA PINTO (Brazil),* Steve TOWNLEY (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland)* and Minhong YI (Republic of Korea).*

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2023.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2024.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2025.

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2023.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2024.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2025.

¹ Decision 77/408, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Seventy-seventh Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/77/49), vol. II, becomes decision 77/408 A.

² A/77/567/Add.1, para. 4.

³ Decision 77/409, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Seventy-seventh Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/77/49), vol. II, becomes decision 77/409 A.

⁴ A/77/568/Add.1, para. 4.