At the same meeting, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ¹¹ confirmed the reappointment by the Secretary-General of Macky Tall as an ad hoc member of the Investments Committee for a one-year term of office, beginning on 1 January 2022.

As a result, as of 1 January 2022, the Investments Committee is composed as follows: Michael KLEIN (*United States of America*, regular member and Chair),* Yasir O. AL-RUMAYYAN (*Saudi Arabia*, regular member),** Sarah Omotunde ALADE (*Nigeria*, regular member),** HONDA Keiko (*Japan*, regular member),** Simon JIANG (*China*, regular member),* Achim KASSOW (*Germany*, regular member),* Natalia KHANJENKOVA (*Russian Federation*, regular member),** Patricia PARISE (*Argentina*, regular member),** Luciane RIBEIRO (*Brazil*, regular member)* and Macky TALL (*Mali*, ad hoc member).*

76/410. Appointment of a member of the Board of Auditors

At its 35th plenary meeting, on 16 November 2021, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ¹² appointed the First President of the Court of Accounts of France as a member of the Board of Auditors for a six-year term of office beginning on 1 July 2022.

As a result, as of 1 July 2022, the Board of Auditors is composed as follows: Auditor-General of the National Audit Office of CHINA,** Comptroller General of the REPUBLIC OF CHILE* and First President of the Court of Accounts of FRANCE.***

76/411. Appointment of members of the International Civil Service Commission

At its 35th plenary meeting, on 16 November 2021, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ¹³ appointed or reappointed the following persons as members of the International Civil Service Commission for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2022: Claudia Angélica Bueno Reynaga, Spyridon Flogaitis, Kaji Misako, Jeffrey Mounts and Shauna Olney.

At the same meeting, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ¹⁴ designated Boguslaw Winid as Vice-Chair for a period of four years, subject to a corresponding extension of his term of office as a member of the International Civil Service Commission.

As a result, as of 1 January 2022, the International Civil Service Commission is composed as follows: Larbi DJACTA (*Algeria*, Chair),** Boguslaw WINID (*Poland*, Vice-Chair),* Andrew Gbebay BANGALI (*Sierra Leone*),* Marie-Françoise BECHTEL (*France*),* Claudia Angélica BUENO REYNAGA (*Mexico*),*** Spyridon FLOGAITIS (*Greece*),*** Carleen GARDNER (*Jamaica*),* Igor GOLUBOVSKIY (*Russian Federation*),** KAJI Misako (*Japan*),***

 ^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2022.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2023.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2024.

^{*} Term of office expires on 30 June 2024.

^{**} Term of office expires on 30 June 2026.

^{***} Term of office expires on 30 June 2028.

¹¹ Ibid., para. 4 (b).

¹² A/76/519, para. 4.

¹³ A/76/520, para. 7 (a).

¹⁴ Ibid., para 7 (b).

Pan-Suk KIM (*Republic of Korea*),** Ali KURER (*Libya*),* Jeffrey MOUNTS (*United States of America*),*** Shauna OLNEY (*Canada*),*** WANG Xiaochu (*China*)** and El Hassane ZAHID (*Morocco*).**

76/412. Election of members of the Organizational Committee of the Peacebuilding Commission

At its 52nd plenary meeting, on 16 December 2021, the General Assembly, pursuant to its resolutions 60/180 of 20 December 2005, 60/261 of 8 May 2006 and 63/145 of 18 December 2008, elected BULGARIA and the DOMINICAN REPUBLIC as members of the Organizational Committee of the Peacebuilding Commission for a two-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2022 to fill the vacancies occurring on the expiration of the terms of office of PERU and SLOVAKIA.

Pursuant to paragraphs 4 (a) to (d) of resolution 60/180, 28 States have already been elected and/or selected as members of the Organizational Committee of the Peacebuilding Commission: BRAZIL, COSTA RICA, EGYPT, LEBANON and SOUTH AFRICA elected by the General Assembly; CHINA, FRANCE, KENYA, MEXICO, RUSSIAN FEDERATION, UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND and UNITED STATES OF AMERICA selected by the Security Council; COLOMBIA, LATVIA, NEW ZEALAND, NIGERIA, REPUBLIC OF KOREA and THAILAND elected by the Economic and Social Council; CANADA, GERMANY, JAPAN, NETHERLANDS and SWEDEN selected by and from among the top 10 providers of assessed contributions to United Nations budgets and of voluntary contributions to United Nations funds, programmes and agencies, including a standing peacebuilding fund; and BANGLADESH, ETHIOPIA, INDIA, PAKISTAN and RWANDA selected by and from among the top 10 providers of military personnel and civilian police to United Nations missions.

As a result, on 1 January 2022, the Organizational Committee of the Peacebuilding Commission is composed of the following 30 Member States: BANGLADESH, BRAZIL, BULGARIA, CANADA, CHINA, COLOMBIA, COSTA RICA, DOMINICAN REPUBLIC, EGYPT, ETHIOPIA, FRANCE, GERMANY, INDIA, JAPAN, KENYA, LATVIA, KENYA, LEBANON, MEXICO, NETHERLANDS, NEW ZEALAND, KENYA, REPUBLIC OF KOREA, RUSSIAN FEDERATION, RWANDA, SOUTH AFRICA, SWEDEN, THAILAND, WITTED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND and UNITED STATES OF AMERICA.

Term of office expires on 31 December 2022.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2024.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2025.

Permanent members of the Security Council.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2022.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2023.

^{****} Term of office expires on 31 December 2022 or when they cease to be members of the Economic and Social Council, whichever comes earlier.

¹⁵ See decision 75/413.

¹⁶ See S/2022/29.

¹⁷ See Economic and Social Council decisions 2021/201 A, B and F and 2022/206.

¹⁸ See A/75/641.

¹⁹ See A/75/640.

²⁰ One vacancy for a member of the Economic and Social Council remains to be filled for a term of office beginning on the date of election in 2022 and expiring on 31 December 2022.