76/407. Appointment of members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions

At its 35th plenary meeting, on 16 November 2021, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁸ appointed or reappointed the following persons as members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2022: Yves Eric Ahoussougbemey, Amjad Qaid Al Kumaim, Makiese Kinkela Augusto, Sharon Brennen-Haylock and Jakub Chmielewski.

As a result, as of 1 January 2022, the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions is composed as follows: Yves Eric AHOUSSOUGBEMEY (*Benin*),*** Amjad Qaid AL KUMAIM (*Yemen*),*** Makiese Kinkela AUGUSTO (*Angola*),*** Abdallah BACHAR BONG (*Chad*),** Feliksas BAKANAUSKAS (*Lithuania*),** Sharon BRENNEN-HAYLOCK (*Bahamas*),*** Pavel CHERNIKOV (*Russian Federation*),** Donna-Marie CHIURAZZI-MAXFIELD (*United States of America*),** Patrick A. CHUASOTO (*Philippines*),* Jakub CHMIELEWSKI (*Poland*),*** Udo Klaus FENCHEL (*Germany*),* Olivio FERMÍN (*Dominican Republic*),* Marcel JULLIER (*Switzerland*),* Nabil KALKOUL (*Algeria*),** Julia A. MACIEL (*Paraguay*),** Vidisha MAITRA (*India*),** Caroline NALWANGA (*Uganda*),** Juliana Gaspar RUAS (*Brazil*),** SUZUKI Yoriko (*Japan*),* Cihan TERZI (*Turkey*)** and YE Xuenong (*China*).*

76/408. Appointment of members of the Committee on Contributions

At its 35th plenary meeting, on 16 November 2021, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁹ appointed or reappointed the following persons as members of the Committee on Contributions for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2022: Syed Yawar Ali, Phologo Kaone Bogatsu, Jasminka Dinić, Ihor Humennyi, Kitano Mitsuru and Thomas Anthony Repasch.

As a result, as of 1 January 2022, the Committee on Contributions is composed as follows: Syed Yawar ALI (*Pakistan*),*** Phologo Kaone BOGATSU (*Botswana*),*** Cheikh Tidiane DÈME (*Senegal*),* Jasminka DINIĆ (*Croatia*),*** Gordon ECKERSLEY (*Australia*),* Mohamed Mahmoud Ould EL GHAOUTH (*Mauritania*),* Bernardo GREIVER DEL HOYO (Uruguay),* Michael HOLTSCH (*Germany*),** Ihor HUMENNYI (*Ukraine*),*** Ji-sun JUN (*Republic of Korea*),** KITANO Mitsuru (*Japan*),*** Vadim LAPUTIN (*Russian Federation*),** LIN Shan (*China*),** Thomas Anthony REPASCH (*United States of America*),*** Henrique da Silveira SARDINHA PINTO (*Brazil*),** Ugo SESSI (*Italy*),* Alejandro TORRES LÉPORI (*Argentina*)* and Steve TOWNLEY (*United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*).**

76/409. Confirmation of the appointment of members of the Investments Committee

At its 35th plenary meeting, on 16 November 2021, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,¹⁰ confirmed the reappointment by the Secretary-General of Honda Keiko as a regular member of the Investments Committee for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2022.

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2022.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2023.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2024.

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2022.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2023.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2024.

⁸ A/76/516, para. 4.

⁹ A/76/517, para. 4.

¹⁰ A/76/518, para. 4 (a).

At the same meeting, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,¹¹ confirmed the reappointment by the Secretary-General of Macky Tall as an ad hoc member of the Investments Committee for a one-year term of office, beginning on 1 January 2022.

As a result, as of 1 January 2022, the Investments Committee is composed as follows: Michael KLEIN (*United States of America*, regular member and Chair),* Yasir O. AL-RUMAYYAN (*Saudi Arabia*, regular member),** Sarah Omotunde ALADE (*Nigeria*, regular member),** HONDA Keiko (*Japan*, regular member),*** Simon JIANG (*China*, regular member),* Achim KASSOW (*Germany*, regular member),* Natalia KHANJENKOVA (*Russian Federation*, regular member),** Patricia PARISE (*Argentina*, regular member),** Luciane RIBEIRO (*Brazil*, regular member)* and Macky TALL (*Mali*, ad hoc member).*

*** Term of office expires on 31 December 2024.

76/410. Appointment of a member of the Board of Auditors

At its 35th plenary meeting, on 16 November 2021, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,¹² appointed the First President of the Court of Accounts of France as a member of the Board of Auditors for a six-year term of office beginning on 1 July 2022.

As a result, as of 1 July 2022, the Board of Auditors is composed as follows: Auditor-General of the National Audit Office of CHINA,** Comptroller General of the REPUBLIC OF CHILE* and First President of the Court of Accounts of FRANCE.***

* Term of office expires on 30 June 2024.

76/411. Appointment of members of the International Civil Service Commission

At its 35th plenary meeting, on 16 November 2021, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,¹³ appointed or reappointed the following persons as members of the International Civil Service Commission for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2022: Claudia Angélica Bueno Reynaga, Spyridon Flogaitis, Kaji Misako, Jeffrey Mounts and Shauna Olney.

At the same meeting, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,¹⁴ designated Boguslaw Winid as Vice-Chair for a period of four years, subject to a corresponding extension of his term of office as a member of the International Civil Service Commission.

As a result, as of 1 January 2022, the International Civil Service Commission is composed as follows: Larbi DJACTA (*Algeria*, Chair),** Boguslaw WINID (*Poland*, Vice-Chair),* Andrew Gbebay BANGALI (*Sierra Leone*),* Marie-Françoise BECHTEL (*France*),* Claudia Angélica BUENO REYNAGA (*Mexico*),*** Spyridon FLOGAITIS (*Greece*),*** Carleen GARDNER (*Jamaica*),* Igor GOLUBOVSKIY (*Russian Federation*),** KAJI Misako (*Japan*),***

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2022.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2023.

^{**} Term of office expires on 30 June 2026.

^{***} Term of office expires on 30 June 2028.

¹¹ Ibid., para. 4 (b).

¹² A/76/519, para. 4.

¹³ A/76/520, para. 7 (a).

¹⁴ Ibid., para 7 (b).