76/407. Appointment of members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions

 \mathbf{B}^4

At its 74th plenary meeting, on 23 May 2022, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁵ appointed Evgeny Kalugin as a member of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions for a term of office beginning on 21 August 2022 and ending on 31 December 2023.

As a result, as of 21 August 2022, the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions is composed as follows: Yves Éric AHOUSSOUGBEMEY (Benin),*** Amjad Qaid AL KUMAIM (Yemen),*** Makiese Kinkela AUGUSTO (Angola),*** Abdallah BACHAR BONG (Chad),** Feliksas BAKANAUSKAS (Lithuania),** Sharon BRENNEN-HAYLOCK (Bahamas),*** Donna-Marie CHIURAZZI-MAXFIELD (United States of America),** Patrick A. CHUASOTO (Philippines),* Jakub CHMIELEWSKI (Poland),*** Udo Klaus FENCHEL (Germany),* Olivio FERMÍN (Dominican Republic),* Marcel JULLIER (Switzerland),* Nabil KALKOUL (Algeria),** Evgeny KALUGIN (Russian Federation),** Julia A. MACIEL (Paraguay),** Vidisha MAITRA (India),** Caroline NALWANGA (Uganda),** Juliana Gaspar RUAS (Brazil),** SUZUKI Yoriko (Japan),* Cihan TERZI (Türkiye)** and YE Xuenong (China).*

* Term of office expires on 31 December 2022.

** Term of office expires on 31 December 2023.

*** Term of office expires on 31 December 2024.

76/413. Election of members of the Economic and Social Council

B⁶

At its 81st plenary meeting, on 10 June 2022, the General Assembly, in accordance with rule 140 of the rules of procedure of the Assembly, elected LIECHTENSTEIN as a member of the Economic and Social Council for the remainder of the term of office of AUSTRIA beginning on 1 January 2023.⁷

At the same meeting, the General Assembly, in accordance with Article 61 of the Charter of the United Nations, rule 145 of the rules of procedure of the Assembly and paragraph 17 of Assembly resolution 68/307 of 10 September 2014, elected BOTSWANA, BRAZIL, CABO VERDE, CAMEROON, CHINA, COLOMBIA, COSTA RICA, DENMARK, EQUATORIAL GUINEA, GREECE, the LAO PEOPLE'S DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC, NEW ZEALAND, QATAR, the REPUBLIC OF KOREA, SLOVAKIA, SLOVENIA and SWEDEN as members of the Economic and Social Council for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2023 to fill the vacancies occurring on the expiration of the terms of office of BANGLADESH, BENIN, BOTSWANA, CHINA, COLOMBIA, the CONGO, DENMARK, FINLAND, GABON, GREECE, LATVIA, MONTENEGRO, NEW ZEALAND, NICARAGUA, PANAMA, the REPUBLIC OF KOREA, the RUSSIAN FEDERATION and THAILAND.

As a result, as of 1 January 2023, the Economic and Social Council is composed of the following Member States: AFGHANISTAN,** ARGENTINA,* BELGIUM,** BELIZE,** BOLIVIA (PLURINATIONAL STATE OF),* BOTSWANA,*** BRAZIL,*** BULGARIA,* CABO VERDE,*** CAMEROON,*** CANADA,** CHILE,** CHINA,*** COLOMBIA,*** COSTA RICA,*** CÔTE D'IVOIRE,** CROATIA,** CZECHIA,** DENMARK,*** EQUATORIAL GUINEA,*** ESWATINI,** FRANCE,* GREECE,*** GUATEMALA,* INDONESIA,* INDIA,** ISRAEL,* ITALY,** JAPAN,* KAZAKHSTAN,** LAO PEOPLE'S DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC,*** LIBERIA,* LIBYA,* LIECHTENSTEIN,* MADAGASCAR,* MAURITIUS,** MEXICO,* NEW ZEALAND,*** NIGERIA,* OMAN,** PERU,** QATAR,*** PORTUGAL,* REPUBLIC OF KOREA,*** SLOVAKIA,*** SLOVENIA,*** SOLOMON ISLANDS,* SWEDEN,*** TUNISIA,** UNITED KINGDOM OF

⁴ Decision 76/407, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Seventy-sixth Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/76/49), vol. II, becomes decision 76/407 A.

⁵ A/76/516/Add.1, para. 5.

⁶ Decision 76/413, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Seventy-sixth Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/76/49), vol. II, becomes decision 76/413 A.

⁷ See A/76/852.