74/407. Confirmation of the appointment of members of the Investments Committee

At its 29th plenary meeting, on 8 November 2019, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁸ confirmed the reappointment by the Secretary-General of the following persons as regular members of the Investments Committee for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2020: Mr. Simon Jiang, Mr. Achim Kassow, Mr. Michael S. Klein and Ms. Luciane Ribeiro.

At the same meeting, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ⁹ confirmed the reappointment by the Secretary-General of Mr. Madhav Dhar as a regular member and as Chair of the Investments Committee for a one-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2020.

Also at the same meeting, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,¹⁰ confirmed the appointment by the Secretary-General of the following persons as ad hoc members of the Investments Committee for a one-year term of office, beginning on 1 January 2020: Mr. Tay Lim Hock, Mr. Abel Moffat Sithole, Ms. Katina Stefanova and Mr. Macky Tall.

As a result, as of 1 January 2020, the Investments Committee is composed as follows:¹¹ Mr. Madhav DHAR (*India*, regular member and Chair),* Ms. Keiko HONDA (*Japan*, regular member),** Mr. Simon JIANG (*China*, regular member),*** Mr. Achim KASSOW (*Germany*, regular member),*** Mr. Michael S. KLEIN (*United States of America*, regular member),*** Ms. Luciane RIBEIRO (*Brazil*, regular member),*** Mr. Abel Moffat SITHOLE (*South Africa*, ad hoc member),* Ms. Katina STEFANOVA (*Bulgaria*, ad hoc member),* Mr. Macky TALL (*Canada*, ad hoc member),* and Mr. TAY Lim Hock (*Singapore*, ad hoc member).*

74/408. Appointment of a member of the Board of Auditors

At its 29th plenary meeting, on 8 November 2019, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,¹² appointed the Auditor-General of the National Audit Office of China as a member of the Board of Auditors for a six-year term of office beginning on 1 July 2020.

As a result, the Board of Auditors is composed as follows: Auditor-General of the National Audit Office of CHINA,*** German Supreme Audit Institution* and Comptroller General of the REPUBLIC OF CHILE.**

 ^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2020.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2021.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2022.

 ^{*} Term of office expires on 30 June 2022.

^{**} Term of office expires on 30 June 2024.

^{***} Term of office expires on 30 June 2026.

⁸ A/74/524, para. 4 (a).

⁹ Ibid., para. 4 (b).

¹⁰ Ibid., para. 4 (c).

¹¹ Three vacancies for regular members remain to be filled for a term of office beginning on 1 January 2020.

¹² A/74/526, para. 6.