67/410. Appointment of members of the International Civil Service Commission

At its 40th plenary meeting, on 19 November 2012, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,¹¹ appointed Mr. Fatih Bouayad-Agha, Mr. Sergei V. Garmonin, Mr. Mohamed Mijarul Quayes, Mr. Wang Xiaochu and Mr. El Hassane Zahid as members of the International Civil Service Commission for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2013.

As a result, the International Civil Service Commission is composed as follows: Mr. Kingston Papie RHODES (*Sierra Leone*),** Chair; Mr. Wolfgang STÖCKL (*Germany*),* Vice-Chair; Ms. Marie-Françoise BECHTEL (*France*),** Mr. Daasebre Oti BOATENG (*Ghana*),** Mr. Fatih BOUAYAD-AGHA (*Algeria*),*** Mr. Minoru ENDO (*Japan*),* Ms. Carleen GARDNER (*Jamaica*),** Mr. Sergei V. GARMONIN (*Russian Federation*),*** Mr. Luis Mariano HERMOSILLO SOSA (*Mexico*),* Ms. Lucretia MYERS (*United States of America*),* Mr. Mohamed Mijarul QUAYES (*Bangladesh*),*** Mr. Gian Luigi VALENZA (*Italy*),* Mr. WANG Xiaochu (*China*),*** Mr. Eugeniusz WYZNER (*Poland*)** and Mr. El Hassane ZAHID (*Morocco*).***

67/411. Appointment of members and alternate members of the United Nations Staff Pension Committee

At its 40th plenary meeting, on 19 November 2012, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,¹² appointed Mr. Dmitry S. Chumakov, Ms. Valeria María González Posse, Mr. Hitoshi Kozaki, Mr. Gerhard Küntzle, Mr. Lovemore Mazemo, Mr. Philip Richard Okanda Owade, Mr. Md. Mustafizur Rahman and Mr. Thomas A. Repasch, Jr. as members or alternate members of the United Nations Staff Pension Committee for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2013.

As a result, the United Nations Staff Pension Committee is composed as follows: Mr. Dmitry S. CHUMAKOV (*Russian Federation*), Ms. Valeria María GONZÁLEZ POSSE (*Argentina*), Mr. Hitoshi KOZAKI (*Japan*), Mr. Gerhard KÜNTZLE (*Germany*), Mr. Lovemore MAZEMO (*Zimbabwe*), Mr. Philip Richard Okanda OWADE (*Kenya*), Mr. Md. Mustafizur RAHMAN (*Bangladesh*) and Mr. Thomas A. REPASCH, Jr. (*United States of America*).

67/412. Appointment of members of the Committee on the Peaceful Uses of Outer Space

At its 59th plenary meeting, on 18 December 2012, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Special Political and Decolonization Committee (Fourth Committee),¹³ appointed ARMENIA, COSTA RICA and JORDAN as members of the Committee on the Peaceful Uses of Outer Space.

As a result, the Committee on the Peaceful Uses of Outer Space is composed of the following 74 Member States:¹⁴ ALBANIA, ALGERIA, ARGENTINA, ARMENIA, AUSTRALIA, AUSTRIA, AZERBAIJAN, BELGIUM, BENIN, BOLIVIA (PLURINATIONAL STATE OF), BRAZIL, BULGARIA, BURKINA FASO, CAMEROON, CANADA, CHAD, CHILE, CHINA, COLOMBIA, COSTA RICA, CUBA, CZECH REPUBLIC, ECUADOR, EGYPT, FRANCE, GERMANY, GREECE, HUNGARY, INDIA, INDONESIA, IRAN (ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF), IRAQ, ITALY, JAPAN, JORDAN, KAZAKHSTAN, KENYA, LEBANON, LIBYA, MALAYSIA, MEXICO, MONGOLIA, MOROCCO, NETHERLANDS, NICARAGUA, NIGER, NIGERIA, PAKISTAN, PERU, PHILIPPINES, POLAND, PORTUGAL, REPUBLIC OF KOREA, ROMANIA, RUSSIAN FEDERATION, SAUDI ARABIA, SENEGAL, SIERRA LEONE, SLOVAKIA, SOUTH AFRICA, SPAIN, SUDAN, SWEDEN, SWITZERLAND, SYRIAN ARAB REPUBLIC, THAILAND, TUNISIA, TURKEY, UKRAINE, UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND, UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, URUGUAY, VENEZUELA (BOLIVARIAN REPUBLIC OF) and VIET NAM.

 ^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2016.

¹¹ A/67/562, para. 4.

¹² A/67/563, para. 4.

¹³ A/67/422, para. 16.

¹⁴ See also decision 67/528.