At the 48th meeting also, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,¹⁰ reappointed Mr. Simon JIANG (*China*) and Mr. Ivan PICTET (*Switzerland*) as ad hoc members for a one-year term beginning on 1 January 2010.

- * Term of office expires on 31 December 2010.
- ** Term of office expires on 31 December 2011.
- *** Term of office expires on 31 December 2012.

64/411. Appointment of a member of the Board of Auditors

At its 48th plenary meeting, on 19 November 2009, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,¹¹ appointed the Comptroller and Auditor-General of the National Audit Office of the UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND as a member of the Board of Auditors for a six-year term of office beginning on 1 July 2010.

As a result, the Board of Auditors is composed as follows: Auditor-General of the National Audit Office of CHINA,** Comptroller and Auditor-General of the National Audit Office of the UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND*** and Auditor-General of SOUTHAFRICA.*

64/412. Appointment of members of the International Civil Service Commission

At its 48th plenary meeting, on 19 November 2009, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,¹² appointed the following persons as members of the International Civil Service Commission for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2010: Mr. Minoru Endo, Ms. Lucretia Myers, Mr. Gilberto Paranhos Velloso, Mr. Wolfgang Stöckl and Mr. Gian Luigi Valenza.

At the same meeting, the General Assembly, also on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,¹² designated Mr. Wolfgang Stöckl as Vice-Chair of the International Civil Service Commission for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2010.

As a result, the International Civil Service Commission is composed as follows: Mr. Kingston Papie RHODES (*Sierra Leone*),* Chair; Mr. Wolfgang STÖCKL (*Germany*),*** Vice-Chair; Mr. Daasebre Oti BOATENG (*Ghana*),* Mr. Fatih BOUAYAD-AGHA (*Algeria*),** Mr. Shamsher M. CHOWDHURY (*Bangladesh*),** Mr. Minoru ENDO (*Japan*),*** Mr. Guillermo Enrique GONZÁLEZ (*Argentina*),* Mr. Vladimir MOROZOV (*Russian Federation*),** Ms. Lucretia MYERS (*United States of America*),*** Mr. Gilberto PARANHOS VELLOSO (*Brazil*),*** Ms. Anita SZLAZAK (*Canada*),* Mr. Gian Luigi VALENZA (*Italy*),*** Mr. WANG Xiaochu (*China*),** Mr. Eugeniusz WYZNER (*Poland*)* and Mr. El Hassane ZAHID (*Morocco*).**

^{*} Term of office expires on 30 June 2012.

^{**} Term of office expires on 30 June 2014.

^{***} Term of office expires on 30 June 2016.

 ^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2010.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2012.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

¹⁰ Ibid., para. 6.

¹¹ A/64/527, para. 4.

¹² A/64/528, para. 7.