Back to top

General Debate: 24 - 30 September 2014

27 September 2014

Morning Session

  • Tonga
    His Majesty King Tupou VI, King
  • Mali
    His Excellency Ibrahim Boubacar Keita, President
  • South Sudan
    His Excellency Salva Kiir, President
  • Central African Republic
    Her Excellency Catherine Samba-Panza, President of the Transitional Government
  • Burundi
    His Excellency Prosper Bazombanza, Vice-President
  • India
    His Excellency Narendra Modi, Prime Minister
  • Bangladesh
    Her Excellency Sheikh Hasina, Prime Minister
  • Fiji
    His Excellency Josaia Voreqe Bainimarama, Prime Minister
  • Tuvalu
    His Excellency Enele Sosene Sopoga, Prime Minister
  • Libya
    His Excellency Agila Saleh Essa Gwaider, President of the House of Representatives
  • Thailand
    His Excellency General Tanasak Patimapragorn, Deputy Prime Minister
  • Germany
    His Excellency Frank-Walter Steinmeier, Minister for Foreign Affairs
  • Russian Federation
    His Excellency Sergey V. Lavrov, Minister for Foreign Affairs
  • China
    His Excellency Wang Yi, Minister for Foreign Affairs
  • San Marino
    His Excellency Pasquale Valentini, Minister for Foreign and Political Affairs
  • United Arab Emirates
    His Highness Sheikh Abdullah Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Minister for Foreign Affairs
  • Cuba
    His Excellency Bruno Rodríguez Parrilla, Minister for Foreign Affairs
  • Austria
    His Excellency Sebastian Kurz, Federal Minister for Europe, Integration and Foreign Affairs

Afternoon Session

  • Andorra
    His Excellency Antoni Martí Petit, Head of Government
  • Viet Nam
    His Excellency Pham Binh Minh, Deputy Prime Minister
  • Greece
    His Excellency Evangelos Venizelos, Deputy Prime Minister
  • Democratic People's Republic of Korea
    His Excellency Ri Su Yong, Minister for Foreign Affairs
  • Algeria
    His Excellency Ramtane Lamamra, Minister for Foreign Affairs
  • Mozambique
    His Excellency Oldemiro Marques Balói, Minister for Foreign Affairs and Cooperation
  • Portugal
    His Excellency Rui Machete, Minister of State and Foreign Affairs
  • Czech Republic
    His Excellency Lubomír Zaorálek, Minister for Foreign Affairs
  • Jamaica
    His Excellency Arnold Nicholson, Minister for Foreign Affairs and Trade
  • Afghanistan
    His Excellency Zarar Ahmad Osmani, Minister for Foreign Affairs