## Commission on Population and Development Fiftieth session (3-7 April 2017)

## **Advance list of speakers**

(Please note that the list of speakers is subject to change even during the meeting)

(Item 3: General debate: (a) Actions for the further implementation of the Programme of Action of the International Conference on Population and Development at the global, regional and national levels; (b) Special theme of the fiftieth session of the Commission<sup>1</sup> based on the Programme of Action of the International Conference on Population and Development and the key actions for its further implementation)

1.	Swaziland	H.R.H. Princess Tsandzile Dlamini	
		Minister of Home Affairs	
2.	Nigeria	H.E. Mr. Eze Duruiheoma	
		Chairman, National Population Commission	
3.	Brazil*	H.E. Mr. Mauro Vieira	
		Permanent Representative	
4.	Colombia	H.E. Ms. María Emma Mejía	
		Permanent Representative	
5.	Australia	H.E. Ms. Gillian Bird	
		Permanent Representative	
6.	Sri Lanka	H.E. Mr. Rohan Perera	
		Permanent Representative	
7.	United States*	Ms. Stefanie Amadeo	
		Minister Counselor	
8.	Kazakhstan	H.E. Mr. Kairat Umarov	
		Permanent Representative	
9.	Botswana	H.E. Mr. Charles T. Ntwaagae	
		Permanent Representative	
10.	Sudan*	Ms. Limia Abdelghafar Khalafalla Ahmed	
		Secretary General, National Population	
		Council	
11.	Belgium*	H.E. Mr. Marc Pecsteen de Buytswerve	
		Permanent Representative	
12.	Côte d'Ivoire	H.E. Mr. Claude Bouah-Kamon	
		Permanent Representative	
13.	Panama	H.E. Ms. Laura Flores Herrera	
		Permanent Representative	
14.	Canada	H.E. Mr. Marc-André Blanchard	
		Permanent Representative	
15.	Germany*	Mr. Dirk Jakobi	
	-	Second Secretary	

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Changing population age structures and sustainable development.

<sup>\*</sup>CPD Member

16.	Malawi	H.E. Mr. Necton Mhura	
		Permanent Representative	
17.	Switzerland*	Mr. Markus Schwyn	
		Federal Department of Statistics	
18.	Cuba	Mr. Juan Carlos Alfonso Fraga	
		Director of Population, National Office of	
		Statistics and Information	
19.	Zambia*	Ms. Auxilia B. Ponga	
		Permanent Secretary, Ministry of National	
		Development Planning	
20.	Republic of	H.E. Mr. Vlad Lupan	
	Moldova*	Permanent Representative	
21.	Venezuela	H.E. Mr. Rafael Ramírez	
	(Bolivarian	Permanent Representative	
	Republic of)		
22.	Iran (Islamic	H.E. Mr. Gholam Ali Khoshroo	
	Republic of)*	Permanent Representative	
23.	Norway	H.E. Mr. Geir O. Pedersen	
		Permanent Representative	
24.	Morocco*	H.E. Mr. Omar Hilale	
		Permanent Representative	
25.	Egypt	H.E. Mr. Amr Aboulatta	
		Permanent Representative	
26.	Sweden	H.E. Mr. Olof Skoog	
		Permanent Representative	
27.	Kenya	Dr. Josephine Kibaru-Mbae	
		Director General, National Council for Population	
		and Development	
28.	Thailand	H.E. Mrs. Chulamanee Chartsuwan	
20	<b>D</b> 1	Deputy Permanent Representative	
29.	Russian	Mr. Igor Kharitonov	
	Federation*	Head of Division, Federal State Statistical Service	
30.	Denmark*	H.E. Mr. Ib Petersen	
		Permanent Representative	
31.	Romania*	Ms. Elena Dobre	
22		Director, Ministry of Labor and Social Justice	
32.	Jordan	Ms. Maysoon Al-Zoubi	
22	D 10-1/2	Secretary-General, Higher Population Council	
33.	Burundi*	H.E. Mr. Zephyrin Maniratanga	
24	D	Chief of Protocol, Office of the President	
34.	Benin*	Mr. William Comlan Director of Cobinet Ministry of Foreign Affairs	
		Director of Cabinet, Ministry of Foreign Affairs	
25	T	and Cooperation  H.E. Mr. Elbio Rosselli	
35.	Uruguay*		
		Permanent Representative	