webcastpress releasengo eventsngo memoireother events

Back to Live Webcast

Back to Archive


27 MAY 2005 Ambassador Sérgio de Queiroz Duarte (Brazil), President of the 2005 Nuclear Nonproliferation Treaty Review Conference.

Archived Video
[ 10 minutes ]

24 MAY 2005 Global Security Institute press briefing on the NPT review conference.  Robert McNamara and Ambassadors Elisabeth Borsiin-Bonnier of Sweden, Paul Meyer of Canada, and Friedrich Groening of Germany, will be among the speakers.  Moderated by Jonathan Granoff, President of the Global Security Institute.

Archived Video
[ 1 hour ]

23 MAY 2005 Joint press conference by Mayors for Peace and the Parliamentary Network for Nuclear Disarmament and Mayors for Peace.  Speakers: Taib Ali Taib Bajaber, Mayor of Mombasa, Kenya; US Representative Dennis Kucinich ( Ohio ); H.E. Judith Mbula Bahemuka, Permanent Representative, Kenya ; Aaron Tovish of Mayors for Peace; and Alyn Ware of the Parliamentary Network for Nuclear Disarmament.

Archived Video - [42 minutes]

Text - English

13 MAY 2005 Statement to the Press by Secretary-General Kofi Annan on African affairs and "q and a" on non-proliferation issues

12 MAY 2005

Ambassador Sergio de Queiroz Duarte (Brazil) , President of the 2005 Nuclear Nonproliferation Treaty Review Conference, will brief the press on the NPT Review.

   Archived Video
[35 minutes]


09 MAY 2005

Organised by the Global Security Institute on the Nuclear Nonproliferation Treaty Review Conference. Speakers:  Hans Blix and US representatives Curtis Weldon and Ed Markey.

   Archived Video
[1 hour 1 minute]


03 MAY 2005

Ambassador Iftekhar Ahmed Chowdhury, Permanent Representative of Bangladesh; Mayor Tadatoshi Akiba of Hiroshima, Japan; Mayor Donald L. Plusquellic of Akron, Ohio; Mayor Kazunaga Itoh of Nagasaki, Japan;
and Mr. Flippo Penati, President of the Province of Milan, Italy, will discuss "Non-proliferation of Nuclear Weapons and the Mayors for Peace"


   Archived Video
[38 minutes]

29 APRIL 2005

H.E. Mr. Sergio de Queiroz Duarte (Brazil ), President-elect of the Review Conference of the States Parties to the Non-Proliferation Treaty, and Mr. Nobuyasu Abe, Under-Secretary-General for Disarmament Affairs, will brief on the Review Conference (2-27 May 2005).


   Archived Video
[42 minutes]