The Bureau of the Economic and Social Council is elected by the Council at large in July. The Bureau's main functions are to propose the agenda, draw up a programme of work and organize the session with the support of the United Nations Secretariat.

Bureau members for 2020 cycle:

President of ECOSOC: H.E. Ambassador Mona Juul (Norway)

His Excellency Munir Akram, (Pakistan)

His Excellency Mher Margaryan, (Armenia)

His Excellency Juan Sandoval Mendiolea, (Mexico)

His Excellency Omar Hilale, (Morocco)