



NATIONS UNIES

PROTOCOL AND LIAISON SERVICE DEPARTMENT FOR GENERAL ASSEMBLY AND CONFERENCE MANAGEMENT

PRO/NV/Assignment of Officers from 4 April 2023

The Protocol and Liaison Service of the Department for General Assembly and Conference Management (DGACM) of the United Nations presents its compliments to the Permanent Missions and Observer Offices to the United Nations and has the honour to inform them of the following:

Assignments of Protocol Officers to the Member States and Observer Offices have been adjusted following the recruitment of two new staff members. Details regarding the changes are provided in the attached document "Assignments of Officers". The information is also available on the website of the Protocol and Liaison Service and can be found at https://www.un.org/dgacm/en/content/protocol/assignments.

The Protocol and Liaison Service of the Department for General Assembly and Conference Management (DGACM) of the United Nations presents its compliments to the Permanent Missions and Observer Offices to the United Nations and avails itself of this opportunity to renew to them the assurances of its highest consideration.



4 April 2023

<u>Assignments of Officers</u> (Member States)

NICOLE BRESSON- ONDIEKI	AICHA BENMANSOUR	FARIZ MIRSALAYEV	JESSICA DE LESPARDA	JUNMO GU
Antigua and Barbuda	Algeria	Afghanistan	Andorra	Albania
Bahamas	Bahrain	Azerbaijan	Argentina	Angola
Barbados	Belgium	Belarus	Armenia	Austria
Belize	Benin	Brunei Darussalam	Australia	Bangladesh
Botswana	Burkina Faso	Bulgaria	Bolivia (Plurinational State of)	Bhutan
China	Burundi	Cambodia	Bosnia and Herzegovina	Dominica
Eswatini	Cameroon	Croatia	Brazil	Equatorial Guinea
Ethiopia	Canada	Czech Republic	Cabo Verde	Estonia
Fiji	Central African Republic	Democratic People's Republic of Korea	Chile	Gambia
Ghana	Chad	Eritrea	Colombia	Guinea-Bissau
Grenada	Comoros	Georgia	Costa Rica	Greece
Guyana	Congo	Hungary	Cuba	Iceland
Jamaica	Côte d'Ivoire	India	Cyprus	Kiribati
Kenya	Democratic Republic of the Congo	Indonesia	Denmark	Liechtenstein
Lesotho	Djibouti	Iran (Islamic Republic of)	Dominican Republic	Malaysia
Liberia	Egypt	Kazakhstan	Ecuador	Malta
Maldives	France	Kyrgyzstan	El Salvador	Micronesia (Federated States of)
Marshall Islands	Gabon	Lao People's Democratic Republic	Finland	Mongolia
Mauritius	Guinea	Latvia	Germany	Nepal
Mozambique	Haiti	Lithuania	Guatemala	Philippines
Nauru	Iraq	Malawi	Honduras	Sierra Leone

New Zealand	Jordan	Montenegro	Ireland	Singapore
Nigeria	Kuwait	Myanmar	Israel	Tuvalu
Palau	Lebanon	Namibia	Italy	
Papua New Guinea	Libya	North Macedonia	Japan	
Saint Kitts and Nevis	Luxembourg	Pakistan	Mexico	
Saint Lucia	Madagascar	Poland	Netherlands (Kingdom of the)	
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	Mali	Republic of Moldova	Nicaragua	
Samoa	Mauritania	Romania	Norway	
Seychelles	Monaco	Russian Federation	Panama	
Solomon Islands	Morocco	Sao Tome and Principe	Paraguay	
Somalia	Niger	Serbia	Peru	
South Africa	Oman	Slovakia	Portugal	
Suriname	Qatar	Slovenia	San Marino	
Timor-Leste	Rwanda	Sri Lanka	Spain	
Tonga	Republic of Korea	Tajikistan	Sweden	
Trinidad and Tobago	Saudi Arabia	Türkiye	Thailand	
Uganda	Senegal	Turkmenistan	Uruguay	
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland	South Sudan	Ukraine	Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)	
United Republic of Tanzania (the)	Sudan	Uzbekistan		
United States of America	Switzerland	Viet Nam		
Vanuatu	Syrian Arab Republic			
Zambia	Togo			
Zimbabwe	Tunisia			
	United Arab Emirates			
	Yemen			

<u>Assignments of Officers</u> (Observers)

NICOLE BRESSON-	AICHA	FARIZ	JESSICA DE	
ONDIEKI	BENMANSOUR	MIRSALAYEV	LESPARDA	
African Union (AU)	State of Palestine	International Anti- Corruption Academy (IACA)	European Union	
Asian-African Legal Consultative Organization (AALCO)	Arab States, League of (LAS)	International Institute for Democracy and Electoral Assistance (IIDEA)	Holy See	
Commonwealth	Cooperation Council of the Arab States of the Gulf (CCASG)	International Organization for Migration (IOM)	Caribbean Community (CARICOM)	
Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS)	Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS)	International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA)	Central American Integration System (SICA)	
Group of Seven Plus	International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC)	International Seabed Authority (ISA)	Comprehensive Nuclear- Test-Ban Treaty Organization (CTBTO)	
International Chamber of Commerce (ICC-WBO)	International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies (IFRC)	International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea	European Public Law Organization (EPLO)	
International Criminal Court (ICC)	International Olympic Committee (OIC)	Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU)	Fund for the Development of Indigenous Peoples of Latin America and the Caribbean (FILAC)	
International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN)	International Organization of La Francophonie (OIF)	South Centre	International Development Law Organization (IDLO)	
Partners in Population and Development (PPD)	INTERPOL		International Youth Organization for Ibero- America (OIJ)	
	Organization of Islamic Cooperation (OIC)		Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD)	
			Organization of American States (OEA)	
			Parliamentary Assembly of the Mediterranean	
			Sovereign Order of Malta	
			University for Peace	